We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great position” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rivavi Fashion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Ranked #71 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“great position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

we recently spent 6 days here. The rooms were comfortable, clean and nice. They delivered all that was expected (ie. airport transfers, drivers etc) and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only issue was breakfast which was limited and did not cater for all types of travellers. Overall, I would stay again, it is a reasonably priced, clean motel in central Legian.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe or superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    72
    45
    19
    9
See reviews for
25
67
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was my 4th visit to this hotel since 2012 and this hotel is not getting better. It is so obvious they dont have customer records or files and they can not recognize me everytime I revisited to this hotel, so I dont get any privilages as returned guest.

On my last visit for 2 nights, I asked for standart room with double (queen size) bed. Guess what, they merged 2 single bed into 1 double bed. You can imagine what was happening when I was sleeping in the middle of bed. Yes, like sleeping on stone!

The hotel is not as clean as my first visit on 2012, looks like they dont do well maintain. But the staffs still friendly and helpfull.

I always visit bali at least 2 times on every year for holiday and always stay on Rivavi. But it seems like I have to say good bye to Rivavi for better hotel. So sad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We booked this hotel through a scoopon deal for 5 nights even though we were staying for 6 nights. On arrival we were pressured to pay the 6th night while checking in. The pool is the middle of the hotel and surrounded byt eh rooms. It is open from 9am - 9pm, not that the young asian holiday makers took any notice of. They were swimming, yelling and screaming late at night and early int he morning. Complaints were made to reception staff who found it difficult to control them. Smoking was allowed in reception areas on all floors and in the dining room. Cogarette smoke filled rooms next to these areas, so badly that we had to keep a towel next to the door to try and stop the smoke and noise. Street noise was also bad if your room was on that side of the building. We asked for a refund for the last night whichwas approved but when we went ot so it, they changed there minds. We had breakfast across the road at Coffe Corner as no refills of tea and coffee and food was cold in the bay maries. One redeemiong feature was the fresh poached eggs. the rooms were serviced everyday, however had to ask for refill of toilet paper and water bottles and they seemed to be continually missed. The made the bed well !!!
All in all a noisy, smelly hotel albeit in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiffany k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I highly recommend staying at the Rivavi Fashion Hotel. The color pictures do not do hotel justice not as bright as displayed soft and suttle...looks like you need sunglasses on not at all. Upon my arrival at the airport I was transferred promptly to the Hotel. The staff were friendly attentive and if I asked for any service it was attended to immediately. Surya Nadhi director of sales and marketing greeted me hoping I would enjoy my stay at the Hotel that I had purchased with Scoopon Travel.
I asked and received a free upgrade to a larger room with a very comfortable bed spacious sitting room bedroom and a large ensuite. I had read previous reviews asked for a room with a large window as advised. I was advised if I wanted a room with larger window the upgraded room did not have one. With the size of the room no complaints spacious never missed the window. Plenty of lighting rooms cleaned promptly each morning.
It was a delight to have breakfast available till 11am. There is western as well as Asian food available if you needed eggs bacon etc all you had to ask one of the ladies in the breakfast room and it was promptly brought to you coffee was great with a little hot water added due to strength.There were different selections each day at breakfast
There is a lift to the 2nd and 3rd floors water pressure good. I had a massage in my room twice, hot rocks fantastic...well priced. Meals in the restaurant where great. Only suggestion I made that happy hour at the bar start from 5 to 7pm as I felt 9pm start was too late when you would prefer to retire to your room. 5-7pm would be a better time slot if you wanted to go out later and enjoy the night life... Overall a great stay on the edge of Kuta Legian short 10 min stroll to the end of the street to Kuta Beach plenty of great shops and restaurants in the main street outside of hotel Commonwealth bank on the corner to hotel easy access to ATM.

Room Tip: I asked for a room to the back of hotel incase of noise stayed 2nd floor no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Found common opinions within previous reviewers. Great location and very friendly staff. Indeed no storage in any rooms - but no big deal with Bali attire (shorts and T-shirts). Food pretty average as was "restaurant" - catered for large touring groups (predominantly Asian) so Bain Marie's often cold and had to ask for basics - coffee/milk to be replenished. Tried only one morning out of 7 days. Rooms perfect - clean and cool a/c. Biggest issue is hotel design - rectangle shaped with pool in middle and noise travels up from pool. Operating hours stated (9-9) but not complied with by guests. Woken most days with noise from pool around 6am. Call to reception ensured action but like most of Asia - rules not enforced. Smoking commonplace, throughout hotel particularly lift area. Friends asked to be moved due to noise and smoke entering room. Overall an ok hotel and reasonable value - would not re-book. Would rather spend more and have a hotel with better layout.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from lift area and backside ( melasti street side) from pool. Coffee house across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottie1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I'll start with "' A VERY GOOD CHOICE CONSIDERING"'.........location in the middle of Legian, 5min walk to the beach front, markets everywhere. Ground zero/kuta central15 min walk. Bars and clubs all very accessable if wanting(stumbling distance).
On Melasti street which is very busy but as is the whole area. Close to cafe's and restaurants also quality money changer, seven11 and chemist within a stones throw.

Check in was fairly quick.....
Room was basic but adequate (can't remember what rooms we had, they would've been the standard/cheaper) was just big enough for 2people, luckly we choose not to holiday in our rooms. WIFI unreliable in some rooms. Very dimly lite and without a view or outside ventalation, some rooms have a small balcony overlooking the pool. Aircon worked a treat. King size bed.....comfortably firm. Ensuite served its purpose, hotwater good, shower pressure 6/10, room serviced daily, Tv basic cable channels, also an in room safe box, which is great for leaving valuables behind (there are alot of pick pockets in bali, watch out for the quick hands of the harmless homeless kids). Comfortable enough for our budget and preferances.

The staff are fantastic, very accomodating, always went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. Nice to feel valued when you're on holiday. They organised motorbikes to rent, changed my room without fuss. Transfers to/from airport. The head chef even bought and cooked me some fresh fish from the market on the house. As I said the staff here are fantastic, and thats what I like the most about Bali, is the people.

The breakfast is not that great by western standards, asian style noodles/rices, chicken, veges, basic pastries, toast and juices. Bacon eggs avaliable on order, tea n coffee. All the above of a low quality. and quite often cold. Alright for a snack before you go out and buy something else that is really cheap.
Other than the fish meal that was cooked especially for me by the head chef I didn't try the restaurant for evening meals so cannot pass comment
There is a bar that will play your music and does have daily afternoon happy hour.
This place is definately worth the value if bought off Agoda.com, wouldn't pay full price considering whats avaliable in the area. We look to pay around $30p/n aud.

We have been here twice and will definately be returning.

It does have its quirky points ie. Indoor pool in the middle so everyone can watch u, and Im sure there's plenty others too if ya look deep enough, but the reality is this is a GREAT VALUE HOTEL for the traveller on a budget.

But don't take my word for it, experience it for yourself and post a review.Who knows ya might get ya monies worth.

Room Tip: Lift is small & slow, you might enjoy the ground floor more, I did. But no biggie I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff very friendly and helpfull ....it can get loud ...the pool had no steps so for the older generation it's hard to get in and out ... our driver maddi was wonderful he was helpful and very polite !!!! thank you Rivavi for your wonderful service from miss Lisa

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLisaRosebud2petals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Losari Hotel & Villas
Losari Hotel & Villas
#195 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#58 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#51 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#46 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivavi Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivavi Fashion Hotel

Property: Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti No 1, Legian Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivavi Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Ideal Heaven At Kuta Heartbeat" Rivavi legian kuta beach brings you a perfect harmony of luxury and trend with variety of different rooms from Silver to Diamond category that will inspire your imagination to the next level. Rivavi Fashion Hotel in Kuta provides your with a Restaurant, Pub and cafe, meeting room and wide range of recreation facilities that will give you a holistic and unforgettable experience in kuta bali. Bali is listed in most people's bucket list. Kuta is the heatbeat of Bali. it suitable place for business, leisure, romance or fun. Surrounded by exclusive Fashion Boutique, Entertainment, kuta party Hub, kuta Food Heaven, kuta arts Gallery, kuta beach and Bali Arts Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rivavi Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivavi Fashion Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing