We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Family
Villa #6 Private Pool Looking back to villa from entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Lounge Family
Villa #6 Private Pool Looking back to villa from entrance
Entrance Gates Villa #6
Bedroom #3 With en suite
Bedroom #3 en suite
Bedroom #2 with en suite
Bedroom #1 Ensuite
Bedroom #2 ensuite
Bedroom #1 with en suite
Looking from Villa Lounge to entrance
Legian Beach 5 Minute Stroll
Our Great Staff At Hidden Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shazal1
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and two daughters and son-in-law and baby granddaughter stayed in villa 6 for ten nights. The bedrooms and bathrooms have lots of room to move. There is a small kitchen with everything you need. We found it efficient enough for a baby. We were given a cot for our eight month Grandaughter which was clean and safe. The staff are wonderful and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. There is plenty of resturants close by a laundry and shops. The area is very convenient and the beach is only five minute walk through Nikosoma a Hotel. You just walk down the lane and can catch a taxi. I would recommend the Hidden Garden villas for all size families and age groups. We enjoyed our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Hi Guys thanks for the great comments glad you had a great time thanks again Staff Fred & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private swiming cooked breakfast in villa the airport transfers everything really
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thanks for the review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us thanks from all of us at HGV
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophie p
Ballina, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL MEMORY”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely time and took back home wonderful memory of our stay. The staff were very friendly, the villa was very clean and very comfortable, felt like home, very quiet and so close to busy Legian. The breakfast was really good but the best of all was the plunge pool, loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the plunge pool
Liked least: the downstairs bedroom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Hi Guys
thanks for the great review will pass it on to all the crew
thanks Made & Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K
Maleny, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As always - fabulous”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Made and the staff as always were attentive and caring. We had a fabulous 18 day stay at Villa 6 which provided us with everything we needed. We love the privacy afforded by Hidden Garden Villas and Villa 6 with its three bedrooms and three bathrooms, lounge, dining and kitchen, allows us space to move and enjoy our time in Bali without the restraints and restrictions of a Resort's pokey bedroom. Special thanks to Made as our host, who went above and beyond the call making certain that we were taken care of, safe and happy. The 24 hour security staff make staying with Hidden Garden Villas so much more safe and secure than staying in a Resort and the other staff are so helpful. Cannot recommend HGV Villa 6 highly enough, indeed all the HGV Villas are brilliant. Thank you again Made for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
thanks for the great review it so nice to get good feed back
Made Fred & Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth & Melbourne
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melanie19...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value & Very Friendly”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 6 nights with my 12 year old daughter. Felt VERY SAFE .... really important when staying in Bali without my husband who was working. The friendly security guards were there every time we opened the entrance door to the villa. The villa was more than adequate for our needs and the pool was lovely to have a late night swim in without having to walk to and from a hotel room. The breakfasts were great at the Warung or in your villa in the mornings. Cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff ... they were all very helpful and obliging and are a credit to the villas. Very central to good restaurants and fun for shopping and only a short 5-10 minute taxi ride to Kuta (about IDR 30,000 / $3 each way). Would highly recommend the villas to friends holidaying in Bali. Well done Fred and Made .... shall be back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and private pool
Liked least: Bathrooms/kitchen could be cleaned to a higher standard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing