We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Service”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge Family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Family
Villa #6 Private Pool Looking back to villa from entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Lounge Family
Villa #6 Private Pool Looking back to villa from entrance
Entrance Gates Villa #6
Bedroom #3 With en suite
Bedroom #3 en suite
Bedroom #2 with en suite
Bedroom #1 Ensuite
Bedroom #2 ensuite
Bedroom #1 with en suite
Looking from Villa Lounge to entrance
Legian Beach 5 Minute Stroll
Our Great Staff At Hidden Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wok21a
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Service”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This suits groups, not couples. Be advised staff come in unannounced to the pool area so don't walk around after getting out of the shower, etc. This is a 3*+ property, not 5 star. The facilities included a basic kitchen (you won't cook - Warung too cheap), plunge pools, Aircon, good bedrooms, safe and a great breakfast making it essentially $25 aud per night, per person for 5. You have 24 hr Security and staff who are wonderfully friendly and very trustworthy. Staff are brilliant.
The staff look after you ensure you don't get ripped off around the traps. The service from staff is outstanding without any claim for a tip. I would look after a Balinese worker ANY day over a USA server with the hand out for a 20% tip with no service. The Mini Bar is brilliant.

Will DEFINETLY go again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Hi Guys
thanks for the kind words we hope you visit us again we enjoyed you staying with us and your hospitable nature thanks Hidden Garden Staff and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pdogga
Rostrevor, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had our first day in Villa 6. Extremely happy pool water temperature the best so far most pools are tepid. Very quiet street lovely staff great facilities air conditioner works well great beds. Looking forward to the redt of our stay. Bought our own pool mattresses but there was already one here. Has a DVD player and there is a 4 point power board for Aussie plugs. Each bedroom has an Aussie plug adaptor. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Hi Guys thanks for your great review Made & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibbieb
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a great place, staff are so friendly with great recommendations on the area. Nothing is an issue, they will help you organise tours, tailors and tattoos. They went out of there way to help us find one of a kind gifts including organising piping to get our many prints home. Thanks Made and all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
We are only too happy to make you happy thats our aim so you enjoy your holiday cheers guys Made and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkond
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“super”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time in Hidden Garden Villa's, Lovely and clean, comfy beds and a great shower, lovely pool. Made and his staff made us both so welcome, nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The security staff were always on hand opening the door for you.Nice and quiet, great coffee shop, and smoothie bar next door, and a great massage lady down the end of the gang.The breakfast was more than adequate and made a nice experience with the lovely staff .A few minutes walk to all the shops and bars.Also away from all the hustle and bustle.Will be back next year.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Hi guys we take lots of time to insure that the villas are clean and your stay with us is comfortable many thanks again Hidden garden Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Our food is yummy thats why i love to eat all our cooking the staff cook such nice meals and thanks for your nice words many thanks Made & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah K
Maleny, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As always excellent”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I've stayed five times now with HGV#6 and I still cannot fault it. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the Villa is clean, tidy and handy to all amenities. Pick up from the airport is faultless. We love the privacy and the short distance to the beach and local restaurants. The small coffee shop next door makes excellent coffee and he is happy to provide delivery to your Villa each day. I have no hesitation in recommending this property to travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, privacy and proximity to restaurants
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Hi guys really appreciate the great review HGV Staff and management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra p
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, we loved every minute”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family loved staying at Hidden Garden Villas. Everything from our check in to our check out was fantastic. I cant recommend it enough. We will definately go back and stay at HGV next time we holiday in Bali. We were sad to leave and go back home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the staff, he location
Liked least: nothing everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Hi Guys
its a great villa its cool when you write a review and tell us you had a great stay
its our please to look after you see you soon
Fred ,Made & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing