We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Paradise”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
16 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Villa 3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 Ask about pets Save
View from Bedroom #1
View from Bedroom #1
Lounge
Dinning
Pool
Bedroom #1 with en suite
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2 with en Suite
View from Lounge family area
Joglo Over 100 years old hand crafted Jarti Timber hardwood has air con and en suite
Bungalow Porch
Bungalow
Bungalow
Bungalow
Legian Surf Beach a short 5 minute stroll
Location Map
Some of or Great Staff
Bungalow with en suite and air con
Bungalow with en suite and air con
Bungalow Entrance
Bedroom #1 With en Suite
En suite bedroom #2
Kitchen
En suite bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Villa #4 Private Pool
Dinning /Family Room
Looking from front entrance
Villa #4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kingette
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
Hidden Paradise
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay with Hidden Garden Villas and due to the fabulous hospitality of Made and all the staff we are already booking for another visit in 2014. Everyone involved in our stay helped make it a truly relaxing and happy stay. Breakfast was made every morning in our villa and it, like the staff was always a delight.
When our 3 year old became really unwell with a tummy bug and ear infection the staff organized a very competent English speaking doctor to attend her.

Security was excellent, we felt very secure in our little gang and in our villa.

The warung across from the villa made great food, and Paideia Coffee made fabulous coffee.

Thank-you Fred, Made and all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2014
Hi Guys
thanks for the great review and glad Dr Ari was there for the little one thanks again Fred & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Thats what were here for to look after our guests and not only for business but to achieve a sense of enjoyment of having great guests that have a great time and look at the staff as family thanks Guys Fred,Made and Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Hi Sue & Paul
thank you so much we really appreciate your comments so lovely of you guys to take the time to do the review and will let the staff know as well about the review again thanks from our hearts
Hidden Garden Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alice Springs
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
thanks for the great review it so nice to get good feed back
Made Fred & Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
darkiel
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
Great villa with teens
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa and thought it was fantastic, we are a family of 6 with 4 teens aged 19 17 15 13.

We loved this place. Very short walk to garlic lane and legian beach. Central to all shops and restaurants. Some fantastic warungs in this lane for eating.

Staff were brilliant. Always felt very safe with or lovely security guards at our door.

Loved the VIP arrival, where you are greeted and taken through customs.

Brilliant villa.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location and staff
Liked least: The outside bathroom took some getting used to
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.