We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best kept secret in Legian!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hidden Garden Villa #5
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Garden Villa #5
en suite beroom #2 Private pool Hidden Garden Villa #5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Hidden Garden Villa #5
en suite beroom #2
Private pool Hidden Garden Villa #5
Master en suite
Master Bedroom
Bedroom #3 en suite
Bedroom #3
Lounge Family #5 Villa
Dinning Family
Dinning
Master Bedroom
Some Of Our Great Staff
Villa Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet J
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Legian!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

One minute's walk to the busy market shops of Legian, 4-minute walk to the beach, restaurants galore in walking distance, Aussie ATM at the Commercial Bank and a Warung (cafe) attached to the Villa's for either dine in or delivered to your table. Delicious food! Our hosts were so lovely and Blondie, who you will find at the Warung will soon become your instant dear Bali friends too. Nothing was too much to ask!

Your private gated Villa is kept under the watchful eye of lovely 24-hour security guards and the Villa was spotless inside and out. Clean and comfortable, a dining room, lounge room and each bedroom with its own bathroom. Fully air conditioned, TV with many sky channels, small kitchen but it has all you need to whip up your own meals if you wish.

Now you would think to be so close to where the action is in Legian Beach, it would be noisy? Not at all! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

To all the wonderful staff at Hidden Garden Villas, thank you for making my family's stay so magical! Can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thanks Janet for the great review we try hard to make your holiday an enjoyable time look forward to seeing you guys again Made and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad H
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Legion”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned from this wonderful villa and was delighted with the whole experience. From the moment I contact Made right through from the airport pick up and drop off and the outstanding service this was a trip to remember. The villa was perfect for a family or group of friends as it is extremely spacious, has a pool that gets plenty of sun, the fridge is well stocked, they provide free wi fi and a 240V power board and the bedrooms are large and comfy. The breakfast that is complementary is great but also go there for lunch and dinner as the food is some of the best we have had in Bali and the price can not be beaten. The best part about a stay at Hidden Garden is the outstanding security who are on hand 24 hours to make sure you get in and out of your villa safely. All in all a great stay and although it took us 5 trips to find the Hidden Garden Villas we have now found the place we will stay at every time. Thanks again Made for you hospitality and service it was 5 star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 24 hour security.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Hey Brad
wow thanks for the great review and wen are glad you had a great stay with us we work hard to bring you great value for our clients and do our best so that its a care free holiday for you and your family many thanks Hidden Garden Staff and management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark N Do...
Taree, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say, having stayed at many types of accommodation and villas over the years, this was truly a wonderful experience. Made and all the staff made us welcome from the onset. Picked up from airport, cold juice on arrival and beautiful friendly faces to greet us each day. There is nothing too much for them to do to help you enjoy your stay. We loved the villa, it was clean and had a lovely ambience about it. The sunny pool and privacy was fantastic. 24 hour security is great and the gang is well lit and safe as well as being close to all that we love. Breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend the Hidden Garden Villas to anyone who loves the Legian area. We booked our next stay before leaving. Happy Holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, location and security
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Hey guys wow thanks for the great review will pass it on to the staff Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenab23
Wagga
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect position - the friendliest staff in Bali”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa was great and very comfortable. The pool wouldn't be quite as big as the advertised length of 8mtrs - more like 6-7mtrs. The staff were simply amazing - honestly, I've been to Bali 7 times and they were amazing - I would return just on that basis alone! My kids absolutely loved it and the position in fantastic - everything is just so close, including the beach. We are already looking at dates for our next trip and will be booking Hidden Garden Villas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
what a nice review its great you had a lovely stay and we hope you stay with us in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nettie562...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful, very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Villa was kept clean and tidy every day and security was excellent. We loved the location and have found our ideal place for future Bali adventures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff and Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
sounds like you guys had a great time in Bali and while staying with us thanks for the nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexsandr...
1 review
“simply the best”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

thankyou to all the staff for making my long awaited holiday the best it was so good to feel safe with the round the clock friendly security lovely clean villa and private pool and best of all the very friendly staff who made us feel so welcome and so accomodating making sure all our needs were met and it was a pleasure to see Blondies very happy face every morning and i couldnt believe when i went for breakfast on my birthday it was also Blondies birthday made my day can't wait to come back and bring my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly staff and security and spring water cooler in villa
Liked least: there was nothing i didnt like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Its our pleasure to have you stay hope you stay again and enjoy your company Made & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nic151
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always such a pleasure, our home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been staying here at Hidden Garden Villas for 6 yrs now and we come 2-3 times a year so it is like a second home for us. We always feel safe and secure and love the staff and team and would never stay anywhere else in Bali !
** Excellent value for money and location**

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Hey guys thanks for the review we loved having you stay again see you soon yes your home away from home Made & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing