We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

we stayed for just 1 night in bliss wayan, on our way to lombok. the hotel decor theme is surfing & there are a variety of colourful & lively surf boards everywhere... its refreshing after an overnight travel from mumbai, india!
The reception staff was courteous & efficient. the room was cosy and the small sit out area in the balcony was also quite nice. we didnt eat anything from the restaurant, so cannot say anything about the food.
its a little away from the main legian street, where all the action is.. but if you prefer to stay away from all the activity, this place is just the place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeta2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

So i stayed here for 4 nights on and off. the first 3 were great. nice pool, location good if you like touristy things, food good for a hotel. I left for 2 nights to go to GILI T (go , its amazing)
I left 2 items of clothing in the closet and emailed the hotel when i got to gili t at noon (check in isn't until 2pm) to please get my clothes form the closet and hold them for me until i return. I never got a reply email even though i asked for one to confirm this.
I come back to ask for my clothes "sir we didn't find anything". "thats impossible, they aren't in my suitcase and i left them specifically hanging in the closet" "we found nothing" i said there are essentially 3 things that could have happened, 1) i am lying (no) 2: your staff stole them (probably) 3: the next guests stole them (not likely as guests in niceer hotels give the lost items to the front desk)
So someone stole my clothes. Bliss did NOTHING to help me with this. Didn't offer to give me a free breakfast, free night stay, free DRINK even. nothing.

second thing: The lady there, i think her name is SENTI got me a boat to Gili T and back as I asked her to. She said " i got you a round trip tix for 128.00 with transport" i said "that seems high" she said "no its a good price" great! Thanks hotel for helping me out and not getting screwed by scammers. Well i get to Gili T and find out that I over paid by at least 70 dollars if not 90. I was the ONLY person I know from Bali who paid over 70.00. So was Senti getting a huge commission? dunno. I even went to the boat tix office in Gili T and told them what my price was and they said VERBATIM " wow your tix agent is bad".

I get back to Bliss after all this and say "look i need a car for the morning to take me to the airport" The lady behind the desk, not senti but another one says "we can get you the hotel car for 15.00" I said is that the same as a taxi? she said "oh yes its about the same" i decided to try and trust them again..but i get up in the morning, there is no hotel car waiting (surprise? no) and I catch my own cab and he says "to airport? 7 bucks". I thought. I hate this place. and was glad to leave.

the rooms are small but fine. Look the customer service was horrible. I haven't been that mad at a hotel customer service in a long long time. Even in cambodia it was better than those 2 women.

oh lastly. When i told them i was leaving for Gili T and wanted to come back for a night they said "oh thank you for coming back we can give you the special rate of 60 bucks a night" wow amazing! Loyalty does have its perks! But i went on line to check anyway...i booked a room for their hotel 10 ft away from the desk for 39 bucks..the exact..same..room.

Don't go to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brotherman60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniM263, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

We would like to thank you for choosing Bliss Wayan Hotel Legian as your accommodation choice for your recent visit to Bali and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are extremely sorry to read about the general attitude of our staff during your stay. We will investigate this case with our management team. Kindly rest assured that training in regards to guest relations will be carried out to avoid such incident in the future.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you once again for your constructive comments. These will certainly enable us to improve the quality of our service to better meet the needs of our guests.

We truly hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again. We would be more than happy to arrange your stay with us on your next visit to Bali.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My family stayed here for 8 days and had a wonderful experience. The staff were excellent and always went the extra mile for anything that we needed. In particular when we told Noel that we needed to go to a tailor and he organised for us to be picked up/dropped off & even met us there on his days off; we were taken to one of the best tailors in Bali (Anika Tailor). We would highly recommend this hotel as it was always clean and had fresh food and added extras in the rooms such as: toiletries, slippers and pool towels + two iMacs in the lobby for guest use. Upon checkout we left some valuable items at the hotel and Arim jumped on his scooter and came all the way to the airport to give them to us. Lastly we would like to thank all the staff for making our stay such a pleasurable one, in particular Noel, Yoman (Arim), April, Arista, Cyntia and Mang. We would definitely come back to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you need anything, just ask the staff. The best rooms for couples would definitely be the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monsterbabe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Were staying in this hotel with my husband and little son age 15 months. At first we're not so sure because the rate is so cheap for a new hotel.. We came around 11pm and first impression was : WOW!!!!
The room is in right size, not too small. Usually for room cost $40-50, you will get a-OK room but very small,, not with bliss wayan.. The staff are friendly and helpful,, pool area is just at the right place. Beautiful view! Love it.
For a straight access to the pool, pick a room in the first floor. They usually have promo at night in restaurant,,so for more privacy, get room in higher level because its less noise..

The location of Bliss wayan is just right. No hustling here, while Kuta is more like the crowded area for international or domestic tourists. But, if you've never been to Kuta before, and you're curious about it,you can just walk and will be there in 10 mins! Atm and quicky mart is 5 mins walking, so if you ever want snack and hotel price is a bit expensive you think, you can just run to quicky mart!
Definitely will stay here again for bali holiday!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank indo_mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The staff are fantastic and so helpful. One of our group was 10 week pregnant, being so early we were very worried about her the bar staff were so good explaining what to do and what not to do. Most of the food was Arian however they were more than happy to make her mash potato and chips with gravy. Even The General Manager is happy to have a chat. I would highly recommend to anyone. I have stayed at several different hotels in Legian but I would honestly say I would never stay at any other hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahnee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

New hotel with an excellent staff. We stayed here for two weeks this month and did not want to leave. Noel (a staff member) was a particular highlight as he made as feel welcome and would give us helpful tips on our way out. the rooms were clean and bright and the breakfast each morning was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for Bliss Wayan. As it it a bit out of the way of the main street it was nice at night but close enough to walk home from the restaurants, beach and shops. Cannot wait to head back there. Hotel was new, with great design and architecture. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Have just returned from a 19 day stay at Bliss Wayan and had an absolute ball, all the staff made us feel at home. Four of the children are learning Indonesian and the staff especially Noel was only too happy to help them, he even took the time to teach me a little and write down some key phrases. All the bar staff were extremely friendly and treated us like long lost friends, we even received hugs on the day we left. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. I like that it's not a huge hotel and you get to know all the staff, who are only too happy to fulfill any request. The atmosphere in the restaurant/bar was fantastic, although I did get a bit sick of hearing Gangnam Style which was played a number of times throughout the day. The hotel itself is very funky and only a short walk (10 minutes tops) into Legian and not far to Kuta by taxi, although we were then during their quiet season. A big thank you to all the staff from The General Manager down who made our stay such an enjoyable one. Look forward to seeing you all again when day, especially Noel, Arim, April, Yuli, Cynthia plus all the gorgeous boys in the bar. Thanks also to Santhi on reception.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom level lead directly into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 87 in Legian
1,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#18 of 87 in Legian
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.3 mi away
Akmani Legian
Akmani Legian
#24 of 87 in Legian
977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £18 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing