We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wayan Bliss Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wayan Bliss Hotel”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at Wayan Bliss Hotel deluxe room for one night during April 2013. This is not the usual Balinese theme; I like the colorful surfing concept for a change. This is one modern hotel with touch-screen lift buttons. The room is clean and tidy and the beds are comfortable. They also provide free Wi-Fi and an iPhone & iPod charging docket in the room. Bonus points! The hotel has also thoughtfully provided 2 Macs at the lobby for guest's use.

Wayan Bliss Hotel is about 15 minutes’ walk to Legian beach and the major shopping places (turn left when you step out of the hotel). We also explored the right side of the hotel. There were much fewer restaurants. The road towards the beach is definitely more happening! But do pay attention to the sidewalks as the pavement is uneven and some parts of it are broken.

We like the location of the hotel as it is quiet but still within walking distance to the tourist area. The hotel also provides complimentary one way bus service twice daily but we did not have the chance to utilize it.

Read more at http://technicaltango.blogspot.sg/2013/04/wayan-bliss-hotel.html

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechnicalTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    489
    111
    23
    11
See reviews for
257
420
129
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The hotel is very good value for money. It is clean, the staff are excellent and the main reason I would recommend this hotel. The bar area is very relaxing. Unfortunately for 5 of our 7 day stay the pool could not be used as it was being treated. This was very inconvenient and definitely resulted in a lower rating. My other gripe was having to pay $1.50 for a bucket of ice. This left me feeling ripped off! The hotel is fairly conveniently located and it is easy to get to most attractions within a few minutes walk or a short and fairly inexpensive taxi ride. I would describe my experience at the hotel as 'Bliss' but it was clean and comfortable. Bali however is amazing and we thoroughly enjoyed it

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMD333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

As we stepped in, the hotel felt very airy with open space & surf theme... Tucked away in a quite area of legian, quite far from beach. Check in was smooth & they served us welcome drink while waiting. The staff very welcoming.

We got room on the 3rd floor [deluxe], the room design & colours just fun and full of surfing thematic... The bed was comfortable & the room overall spotless... Basic amenities provided [shower gel, dental kit & shower cap] include coffee tea making facilities & safe box... Unfortunately they didn't refurnish bathroom amenities throughout my stay... The balcony overlooking pool area with a comfy day bed for you to hangout & have a drink... The best thing, they've recorded wave sound outside your room so you feel like you at the beach. They off it at midnite and on back around 6am, felt so blissful to wake up in the morning by the sound...

Breakfast restaurant was open & airy as well... but unfortunately the buffet was just average and relatively plain...

Not all taxi driver aware of this hotel but its understandable as new hotel open everyday in bali. Make sure you write down the hotel address & phone no...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandpkWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed here for 1 night, after arriving from Gili Trawangan and left for Kuala Lumpur the next day. I chose it for the cool concept and wanted to stay in Legian instead of Kuta. The staff are friendly and polite. The room is great and very clean. I had a nice view of the pool. It's just a bit far from the restaurants, shops, etc and I think I walked for about 15 minutes or so. But it was an interesting experience nonetheless!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danila1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Location:

The location is quite far from the beach (about 10-15 minutes of walking to legian beach) but you could easily rent motorcycle for that. Breakfast was pretty standard, not good but not bad either.

The nearest mini market that I found is Circle K which is 5 minutes walk (not like many hotels where the minimarket located exactly beside the hotel), so maybe you need to buy a lot of things at once to avoid going back there again unless you like to walk to circle K XD.

Room:

There is a construction of new room near my room when I came, so it's a little bit noisy at night when try to sleep, sound like duk.. duk.... but it didn't bother me too much :D, and I believe this won't be happen again later. (I stayed at 2 -5 April 2013).

The room also have a charger and audio deck for Iphone unit (Iphone 5 is not supported since it has lightning port). The bed also has nice reading lamp :D.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bambang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordialloc, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were up on the 5th floor (rm 514) and had a pool view. it was clean, comfortable and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The free wi-fi was excellent too.

We didn't eat at their restaurant, just had breakfast on the last morning. The food is ok, nothing special. You are better off eating somewhere else. We had drinks at the bar and the staff were super cool and friendly.

Overall it was clean, and about 5min walk (if that) to the main part. We had surfboards, and taxis were happy to take us to the beach. If you are after a cheap hotel (we payed about $40 AUD a night, no breakfast-booked it in advance), this is fine. It is brand new and definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Request a room with ocean or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

it was quite a walk to legian beach, approximately 30 mins walk and you have to walk past through a stretch of construction sites. besides, overall was ok. there are plenty of new hotels nearer to the beach, therefore I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
1,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
2,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.8 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
1,042 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#27 of 84 in Legian
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing