We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Bliss Wayan is of the most creatively-designed & best value for the money hotel we've stayed at so far on our S.E. Asia trip. The interior design is beautiful and surfing based. Also have cute little balcony with the room overlooking the neighhood. The spa is fantastic and staff is well trained. Highly recommended and can't believe how inexpensive this place is!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyingshoelace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Unfortunately we stayed in this hotel just for 5 days and we didn t want back home. All was really clean, room service excellent: 24h (reception, bar and risto service), the location very good, in a few minutes u can go walking in Kuta or Seminyak by taxi or by motorbike . The hotel is big, 5 floors with bar, restaurant, small but fully service spa (we had 3 hours package x2 with full body aroma massage, body mask and jacuzzi plus Noel's cocktail for 600k rupie that s about 60 dollars) and big beautiful swimming pool ( u can get room on it) but the best you can find here is the staff. Best staff ever! We re from Italy and went in Germany, Holland, Switzerland, Czech Rep, Austria, France, Morocco, Dubai, Malaysia, Australia... but never met staff like that and a special thanks goes to: Komang Aqus Setia Budiarta, Putu Cintya Dawi, Gusti Putu Ngurah Indra Bawantika, Noel, Desu, and Nyoman! Thanks so much! We miss you guys but will come back as soon as possible...
I hope dont forget anything! See you soon! ALE&VERONICA

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AloeVera88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had a really nice stay in Bali. I highly reccomend this hotel. Very friendliy staff, reasonable prices. Breakfast ist very good, huge choices. Even meals in restaruant is very good. Pool is a bit small, but at least they have one. The shuttle bus is good to get into town, otherwise it will take 10 to 15 min. to beach, which you can walk easily. We came back here twice, and if we ever come back to beautiful Bali, this is where we go!

Room Tip: Take high floor room or one at the pool :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buntsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for staying with us and share your experience here. It’s a pleasure to know that you had a great time during your stay, it will motivate our staff to keep and improve their performance.

Your satisfaction is very important for us, and again, thank you for giving such a good comment. We are looking forward for your next visit even greater than the previous one.


Sincerely,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. They've done a great job with the place - surfboards and smiling faces are everywhere and the rooms are much larger than you'd normally get for the price.

Our balcony also had a day bed which had a light above it and a plug point, so I could lounge around reading my iPad whilst charging it at the same time. This doesn't sound like much, but its little touches like this that really make a hotel stand out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornwallS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent just one night here when we stopped over on the way to the Gili Islands, but wish we could have stayed more! The hotel is fantastic, with stylish decor and comfortable accommodations. Paired with an incredibly friendly and helpful front desk staff we are extremely satisfied. The welcome beer & delicious continental breakfast were just added bonuses to an already happy customer! Only negative is the distance to the beach, but taxis are easy to come by - beware hailing a taxi after 10pm because they turn their meter off and try to rip you off!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stay in this hotel at 2 nights ..and the services was good..first night i stay at deluxe room and i had plan to extend next day..but deluxe room is not available for next day, so they upgrade my room with junior suite without charge..so i pay same rate with deluxe room...great service for guest is'nt it? this like a new hotel with good services and great value for money..just love the room..the design so simple with pool view and the bathroom very nice and clean..just love this hotel..

Room Tip: choose room at 2nd or 3rd for great pool view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BudgetHostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at Bliss Wayan for 2 nights on early May 2013. Me, with my wife and two children. This hotel is awesome, large clean room, good food, and friendly staff. Nice large pool also, and better to get room at ground floor infront of the pool so you can swim directly into the pool from your room! F & B prices are relatively normal, not to expensive. We don't need extra bed, since they have king size not double queen size. Breakfast is ok. But the main problem for this hotel is its location quite far from Jl. Legian and Kuta Beach. Other problem, there is elementary school nearby, so at 7 PM there are loud children noises that can wake you up!. Nearby there isn't any convenience store or mini market and you should walk around 200 m to find ATM and stores, and 100 m to find nearest restaurant (japanese). The hotel surrounded by art galleries only, but at night there are lamb & chicken satay outlet open just beside the hotel, and traditional fried rice and baked chicken are only 100 m walk also, it is important for locals like me!. The hotel have bus shuttle to drive you away to Central Kuta - Legian three times a day. If there are dining places, shops and convenient store open upfront, this hotel is highly recommended. We only paid US45 per night for comfortable superior room with breakfast included, and they were not charging my children for breakfast, awesome! .. I cannot say that we'll be back to stay again at this hotel, but it definitely a nice hotel to stay minus access to Kuta surrounding.

Room Tip: You have to choose room at ground floor that has direct access to the pool, it will be awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 88 in Legian
1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 88 in Legian
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#24 of 88 in Legian
965 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £18 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing