We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What can I say ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What can I say ?”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Only booked for 3 nights, then was going to check out some others.
But as soon as I turned up, really everything was Fantastic.
What you see on the net really does not tell the story.
What a great place and great people who work there, I loved my three days staying there, that i just booked the rest of my stay in Indo with them, really the best thing I have done for awhile.
I have stayed at some pretty high end places around the world, but to date i would be more than happy to stay with these guys again.
Cheers

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank 255100Scotty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    489
    111
    23
    11
See reviews for
257
420
129
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great hotel and lovely helpful staff.
Had a lovely massage at their spa, enjoyed the food and especially enjoyed '' Yarman'"s funny jokes, he made us laugh! (sorry cant remember real name) funny guy in restaurant/bar :)
Loved the surf theme and bright paintings

Room Tip: Lower level by pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is my second time at Bliss Wayan. What can I say, I keep coming back. The hotel is close to Kuta but far enough away to be quiet. It is close to Legian markets and a variety of restaurants catering to local and tourist tastes. A shuttle service is available to Kuta. Legian beach is in walking distance. The facilities are great, with a pool, restaurant, and onsite massage beauty centre. A buffet breakfast is available daily, and bbq's on Fridays. Rooms are attractive and kept clean. The rooms have cable t.v., a balcony, ensuite and fridge. Prices are good. The staff are friendly and attentive. Lestari and Puji and the crew organise taxis and provide local advice.

Tom

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Staff is friendly, location is very very central (few minutes away by cheap taxi rides to Kuta beach, Legian beach, Kuta avenue, etc etc), rooms look nice and are very spacious, bathrooms are beautiful. Swimming pool is beautiful! The whole decoration is about surfing, it's really pleasant for surfers and non-surfers alike. Taxis are always available outside. Surroundings seem very nice and safe. Complimentary shuttle to downtown Kuta (?) is available multiple times per day.

The only thing I found disappointing (but not bad enough to take away the 5-star) was the breakfast - I wouldn't recommend adding to your booking unless it's almost for free. It was very sub-par, the selection wasn't good and quality wasn't either. Plus you can get much cheaper/better breakfast just a few minutes away in other restaurants/cafes. Also, the surf school they offer through the reception, the prices are very high! If you plan on learning to surf, make sure you research here through Tripadvisor for best rates.

Would definitely stay there again next time I go to Bali!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karollou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Adequate hotel - for a cheap stay. The service was nice. The room was clean. The breakfast was lousy. The location was good in a quiet place but convenient to the shopping area. Good budget place, noticed a lot of local people staying there, so the breakfast catered to them mostly.
But you get adequate value for $ 45 a night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilshizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

my wife booked this hotel for our family vacation in bali, i was so surprise to know that this hotel tuck away a bit from the crowded legian and kuta street but nearby to everything. cozy and cool living room for waiting for our room to be ready at 2pm, nice and comfy sofa to wait with welcome drinks.

when we enter the room, the standard room, clean, cozy bed and nice porch for us to sit and watch the rain (unfortunetely it rain almost everyday when we were there). water boiler and a little freezer is a good amenities and shower room also spacey. all and all the room is great.

there is a nice swimming pool for my nieces to swim and for us to cool down after our day trip to sight seeing. and the restaurant also have a good food and the price is normal. we booked a driver via the hotel and have a great trip around bali for 450 thousand rupiah per 8 hours and the car fit our little group of 4 adults and 2 kids. we also booked a car to drive ourself, it cost 250 thousand rupiah per day and we have fun also wondering around bali and one of our trip we travel to lovina to see a dolphine, we started at 3am from the hotel and we use WAZE (google gps app) and we end up following a village road which lead us to culdesac and missed the sunset, please remember this, if you want to take this trip to lovena avoid using this GPS, just stick to the main road and watch the road sign, but we still able to see the dolphins and all the troubles was forgotten. when we about to drive back, half way back with a stuck traffic, my wife just remember she put her handphone on the life jacket pockets and she forgot to take it, and we drove back again and find the boat driver and amazingly all the boat driver there help us and we found the handphone still tucked safely in the life jacket hanging by the tree. a lot of nice and friendly people in bali.

parking the car is no problem in the hotel, a lot of parking spaces and it safe, beside the hotel you can find a circle-K that open 24 hours for your snack and drinks. and walk to the legian took 3 minute (slow pace) using the small alley. the kuta beach also just a walking distance just follow the road ahead until you see the beach or take the small alley with a lot of guest house and shop left and right. the best way is rent a motor cycle if you are couple or alone.

i really recommend this hotel, we end up staying 8 days in this hotel, we booked room only without breakfast.

Room Tip: choose a ground floor without a pool access, because pool access can be noisy when people swim or go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BetterThanNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to be, stayed here 9nights and absolutely no complain from breakfast to customer care

Pool side rooms have amazing view

Spa and massages are great too

Whenever in bali again will surely come again here,

Interior is extremely impressive

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tarang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
1,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
2,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.8 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
1,042 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#27 of 84 in Legian
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing