We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% recommended”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Value for money, clean, comfy beds, good breakfast ( asian style and western options), excellent pool and friendly and helpful staff. Close to the Legian shops.

The room service was really good cheap and good amount of food.

Was a really pleasant stay 100% recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pia Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed there for 5 days :) very quiet and relaxing
I didn't find it to far away :) a 2 dollar taxi ride to discovery or less to the clubs and things :) if you like to relax it's great also goof bars are close by :) would stay again lovely staff willing to help lovely room :-) the bottom level was lovely where the pool went into there balcony tho the junior room was perfect for us also :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chloecarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable, friendly and the location quiet. There were 12 of us in our family, couples, singles staying in 7 rooms and they catered for all our different needs. They organised a birthday cake for us, helped with washing, arranged taxi's, cleaned the room when we wanted it done and had a pot of tea for me at breakfast every morning. My husband had to go to hospital and they took me to hospital and back when ever I needed to go.We were very happy with the service and how helpful the staff were. When we next visit Bali we would not stay anywhere else as at the end of the two weeks the staff become part of our family, so it will be like going home. A huge thank you to all the staff and management.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hi everybody,
We just love this hotel.Food, our room etc. Great service.Personal super friendly.
For any request we had we were looked after promptly.Our special thanks to Donny
Who looked after us like we were his Oma and Opa.

The location was no problem for as the Bluebird taxies are very affordable. Kuta is
Very busy so this location is ideal.

Distnce to the beach about 10 to 15 min.however the sidewalks needs to be fixed.

Terima kasih Geraldina and Jack from Surrey, BC Canada.



Ergo be very careful.

Overall we are very pleased with the hotel choice we made and the pric is right.

Terima kasih, Geradine and Jack Hille from Vancouver BC Canada.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are indeed quieter, also to go by reference is not bad idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Bliss Hotel is a new and comfortable hotel. The hotel is decorated with surf related accessories, but you will enjoy it even if you're not a vivid surfer.
The location is not so near to the beach or Legian street attraction. Unless you like walking very much, I would suggest to rent a car or motorcycle. Parkin space is spacious.
In short, we all have a comfortable stay in Bliss Surfer Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TopGunDaddy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This place is so cool from the minute you walk into the lobby you feel like you are at a surf school. Surfboards everywhere. I loved this place and highly recommend staying here. By far the best location and comforts of any hotel in Legian. The rooms are awesome and very modern clean and spacious the outdoor balcony is really cool too. The breakfast buffet is huge and worth getting with your room. This was my favorite hotel I stayed at in Bali would stay here again and again. Book this hotel you wont regret it. The staff are so laid back too they ask at check in if you would like a beer, hell yeah.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upnorthliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have had a great experience at Bliss. The welcome by all the young staff was so very nice. We are elderly and enjoy these young joyful people around us. Bliss is a good property with crisp white linen, a big clean pool and a very good buffet breakfast. The rooms are clean and well appointed with coffee making, water, daily cleaning and friendly service. A new Circle K deli has just opened two doors away which makes the carting of water and nibbles unnecessary. We have enjoyed our fourth stay at Bliss and we will return. Thank you to all the staff at Bliss Surfer Hotel for making our holiday memorable again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 88 in Legian
1,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 88 in Legian
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#24 of 88 in Legian
969 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £18 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing