We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service for supercheap!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service for supercheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was spotless clean, front desk people were helpful with getting our cabs. Good deal for the price we paid (roughly MYR 100+ per room for 2 guests) Really happy with our choice to stay there. Would definitely consider coming back.

Cons :
Room's floor were a bit sticky, not sure why. We lost the driver that picked us up from the airport, who assumed we knew where he would be waiting for us outside (its our first time in Bali). Ended up wasting almost an hour wondering where he was, but when we called the hotel they sorted it out.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear valued customers,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us/give us your feedback. We are terribly sorry about the problem you had with the driver who picked you up. As your feedback is really helpful for us, we will keep improving our service to our customers.

We sincerely hope this experience does not impair your trust in Bliss Surfer Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you

With blissful wishes,
Budhiratmanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    482
    110
    23
    11
See reviews for
253
416
129
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with my brother and his girlfriend for 4n last week and had a good time. Here are some observations...

Pros:
-Friendly staff.
-Good room with comfortable bed.
-Great shower - hot and powerful.
-Good breakfast.
-Nice pool.
-Tasty cocktails.
-Good spa packages.

Cons:
-Expensive surfing quotes with ripcurl school.
-No room tab allowed and we were questioned about my brother having breakfast on the first morning as they had not yet fully paid for their room...I had already explained that their flight landed at 1am and might not be able to pay in full until the following day.
-Aircon was weak and room was therefore hot.
-Located a bit away from the better restaurants while the path to the beach is dangerously potholed and not lit at night.
-Restaurant played the same 3 songs all day long.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kstar664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear valued customers,

We are grateful to you for informing us about the experiences you have shared during your stay at Bliss Surfer Hotel. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Thank you.

With blissful wishes,
Budhiratmanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

As we only needed accommodation for 1 night we didn't bed a villa or luxury hotel - we needed a clean, comfortable hotel within walking distance to restaurants etc - bliss surfer hotel offered that at a fantastic rate! The rooms where modern and clean and the staff fantastic in fact I have booked again for 5 of us for another 1 night stop over before we head to GiliT and it's only costing us $21 each! Brilliant!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so glad to know that you are pleased staying at Bliss Surfer Hotel.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. We look forward to see you again on your next staying. Thank you :)

With blissful wishes,
Budhiratmanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly happy staff, it was always clean everywhere also food was lovely did themed evenings like movie night and barbeques free wifi and use of pcs nice pool small is a little far from beach but only around 15 min walk
It was nice they give you welcome drinks and gave us a 10 mins complementary massage which was lovely.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Epengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for choosing Bliss Surfer Hotel as your accommodation partner during your holiday in Bali. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Bliss Surfer Hotel.


With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Service very slow and they must have issues with guests that they made us sign a paper that we will pay for services in cash. Then when we checked out they asked us to wait till they check that we didn't forget anything behind, which is a soft way to say that they are afraid we steal something from the room. Location and breakfast are not good at all. Just that the sleeping quality was good. I won't stay there again thou.

Room Tip: Junior suite is not as big as expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Setsail470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Staffs were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is amazing and the location is just perfect. Uni, the reception lady is really sweet, happy and warm hearted!

Seee you soon again!

Teri makasi:)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear valued guests,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you are served well in Bliss Surfer Hotel. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Terima kasih.

With blissful wishes,
Budhiratmanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patiala
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

the hotel location and rooms are fantastic. breakfast is very god. employees are also very friendly. We both husband and wife are vegetarians, staff helped us very nicely especailly citaya. pool is very nice

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank punnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what westrive for everyday. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.


We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Bliss Surfer Hotel!


With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.6 mi away
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
Hotel NEO + Kuta Legian
#14 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Property: Bliss Surfer Hotel
Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing