We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean”
Review of Bliss Surfer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our second time staying at the hotel. First time was 2 years ago, and sad to say, I feel that they don't maintain it properly. The toilet was leaking when we got into our room. This was quickly resolved by their staff, but we have to bear one night with amonia smell in our bathroom.i didn't really like the floor as well, it was washed with some kind of chemical that feels oily when you step on it barefooted. We ordered room service for dinner, the food was so-so, wasn't that fantastic for the price you pay. Breakfast also needs improvement, as we feel that the taste was quite bad. Despite all that, the service staff was excellent. Hakim and Lestari from front office was amazing, they tried their best to solve our complaints and gone the extra miles with their service. The F&B staff was also very friendly & helpful. Most importantly, their wifi was quite stable and fast! For short budget stay we will definitely reccommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguinnakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review related to our Hotel services and facilities. We are in the process of maintaining and improving our Hotel facilities at the moment. Hopefully we are able to provide better services for you in the future. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect to start our trip off in Bali. Close to heaps of restaurants and walking distance to the beach. Rooms were always serviced well everyday. The restaurant and bar area had a good atmosphere. Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 4_NZKiwi_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are so pleased to read your happy experience during your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your helpful review.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a great place to crash for few nights if you're in the Kuta region. Its 15 minutes walk to Legian street and there's a mini mart next to the hotel itself. Abit far to walk to the beach, so its bad for guests who spend all day at beach and walk 25minutes back to the hotel after that.
Room is clean, has everything we need and decor lives up to its name- exactly like a surfers' hotel. Breakfast was mediocre and really crowded but really really expensive. If your hotel booking deal doesn't come with breakfast, then go else where for breakfast. Overall it is a good hotel with great value (price wise)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddieBarbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We really appreciate it. Hopefully we will have another chance to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Jack and Gerry Hille.
This was our first trip to Bali.On advise of our daughter we chose the Bliss Surfer Hotel.
Our length of stay a little over 6 weeks.We're both seniors and have been to various
places around the globe.Location great,staff very friendly,food great,beds very compy,
the Buebird taxies cheap,beach nearby,Kuta 5 minutes by taxi,etc.My wife and I were
very pleased with our stay at the Bliss and the price is right.We would recommend the
Bliss to anyone who wants to go for a holiday in Bali.

The only con: For eldery seniors it would be advisable to go after the rainy season.

Especially thanks to general manager Budhiramani and his crew.

Terima Kashi from Jack and Gerry Hille in BC Canada.

Room Tip: We had our room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool.it was a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your great review about Bliss Surfer Hotel. We do miss your presence here after you stayed with us for 6 weeks. We do hope that you would visit us again on the next holiday. We look forward to your coming. Thanks.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just left this hotel today to head off to Gili Islands and we already miss it!
As soon as we arrived, we were given drinks as well as info about where everything was and shown to our room. There was info in the room about all the services they offer and the staff were super friendly the whole entire time we were there.
Whenever we needed something in our iteniary confirmed they would happily do it and slip faxes etc... under our door with our confirmations.
Our room was cleaned daily, i felt bad because i'd fake tanned before the trip and kept leaving brown marks on the bed sheets but they'd change them every day, have fresh towels and sweep the room etc... by the time we got back from our day trips our room was spotless.
The breakfast has a good selection. We never really ate there for dinner because it is a little bit quiet and i had a dessert from there once which was a little bit average. They do have a wonderful surfer theme going though. The way they've designed the hotel is great but the only problem I probably had was how the pool is in the shade and the way the hotel is facing it does get quite cold so I only swum in there once.
Apart from that, wonderful service, the staff always make you feel at home and are very happy to help (eg, weighed our luggage for us before we left and lent me a hair tie when mine broke) they're happy to let you know where to go, what to do etc... even the security at the gate always got us a Blue Bird taxi when we wanted to head off somewhere. He'd basically stop traffic so we could hop into one. I'll defintaly reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Legian.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NewZealandSarah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Bliss Surfer Hotel. Thank you for the advise regarding our food and we are improving the issue at the moment. Hopefully things are improving once you are back to stay with us in the near future. We look forward to welcome you back. Thank you

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Speechless........not sure if words can summaries our experience.
We travel to bali every yr for a 3wks to a month and been doing so for the last 7yrs. This year we stayed for 2wks in Bali and So far this hotel is on top of our list for a return visit. Our booking was originally booked for 3days as we were cautious of the mixed reviews via booking, travelocity and agoda. We traveled with our 1 and 4 yrs old, who both happened to celebrated their bday and Mother's Day on our arrival date in Bali. Upon experiencing the great service and amenities in and around the hotel, we extended our stay by 12 more days directly w the hotel reservation dept. Staff was more than helpful and extra friendly, very accommodating and genuinely caring to ensure our stay is a pleasant and memorable one. Most of the staff were easy and fun chat with very eager to and willing to assist all guests. Noel, April, Cynthia, mr Budhi, mr Gunawan, teguh, Pudji are to name a few. Wifi and internet access was available from anywhere in the facility although download speed albeit a lil slow.
Hotel location is perfect for those wanting to skip out the noisy drunks and peddlers, short walks to great local restaurants and Balinese sate Babi. Hotel has free shuttle 3 times a day to the main spots and beaches of kuta area, average taxi fare is rp20000 ($2) to pretty much anywhere the shuttle route offers. Restaurant menu was good....my daughter really enjoys the fact that they offer onion rings. Breakfast could use a bit more variety of western breakfast (waffles ..lol). Based on majority of reviews, I hope management is taking notes on improving breakfast and evening/nite life in the facility as it seems that this is the 2 major area of concern, but please don't turn your nice and quite evening ambience to the "bounty/Mbargo/Skybar" like atmosphere.
All and all we really enjoyed our wonderful stay and we certainly would tell and highly recommend to other travellers, especially our fellow Canadian travellers, to hit up Bliss Surfer Hotel.
See you all very soon.
Paulus, Stef, Araya and Pax

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your great and useful review about Bliss Surfer Hotel. We are now working on our breakfast menu variation as it has been the biggest concern among guests. We look forward to see you in the near future with your family. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Young couple visiting from UK to see friends. Second time in Bali.

Hotel is over all very good but not excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They were quick to respond to any issues or questions, helpful in booking transport at good rates, tours etc and taxi too, and very quick to respond when I left my wallet in a taxi (always take blue bird group taxi! Most professional and they brought my wallet back asap).

The rooms were clean and pleasant. The pool quiet mostly, abd shaded all day which was great for a cool dip to escape the heat.

The bar and food was good, though better and cheaper can be found elsewhere. Not much of an evening atmosphere places but the staff are always around for a good chat. The western food on offer was ok but the Balinese they did was better.

The breakfasts were the same daily but a good buffet selection of hot and cold. The in-house spa was very good but a bit over priced.

The location was central to most things. There are closer places to stay to the beach but for much more cost. This hotel was 20 mins from the breach, kuta central, seminyak and 2 mins from Jl. legian.

Over all a great hotel but an excellent one for the price!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank drmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBliss, General Manager at Bliss Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for such great review you have written here. We are doing the best we can to provide the best service to all of our guests. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon. Thank you.

With blissful wishes,

Budhiratmanu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
0.4 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 87 in Legian
2,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Surfer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Surfer Hotel

Address: Jl. Sriwijaya no. 88, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Bliss Wayan Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Legian
#7 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#12 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £20 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bliss Surfer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located, close to major business destination in Legian area in Jalan Sriwijaya where the location nearby Kuta, Seminyak and also the Sunset Road through Jl. Dewi Sri. Inside of the hotel, you’ll find a restaurant named Bombura resto n bar with beach ambiance and facing the swimming pool, serving variety of food & beverages with special colorful table set and cutleries and paper napkin.Lifestyle features includes art in the lobby and in each room featuring art works that represent “Colorful Bliss”, which we also called this hotel as a Surfing Hotel Concept as the main concept in the interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bliss Surfer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Surfer Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing