We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arama Riverside Villas
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Suites Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akmani Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loft Legian Hotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Diana Bali(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Island Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ossotel(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
111
52
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
52
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicequick accessmozzie coilsvilla stafflegian streetgreat air conditioningamazing villarecommend staying heremain bedroomfabulous stayshort walk to the beachprivate villaairport transferpool towelswelcome drinkagustaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at villa no8, it was bit of a walk from the entrance of the villa esp during rain. But the staff were really friendly and helpful, when my sister got sick and my dad had to rush out in the middle of the night to purchase some medicine. The guard on duty brought him to the nearby medical shop.

It was nice, with the pool being the highlight, and the rooms were really spacious and comfortable. The location is a bit isolated, though. The water services were a bit wonky, but the villa resolved it quickly whenever the water stopped flowing.

There was Starbucks and macs near the hotel, in a 2 min drive and there were supermarkets everywhere.

Room Tip: Try to choose villas that are nearer the entrance for convenience
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gotchagirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Today we leave the little slice of paradise that has been our home for the past 11 days.

Having always stayed in hotel accommodation on our trips to Bali, we wanted somewhere that was a bit more relaxed and like home with 3 kids in tow this time, and that we found at the Arama.

We stayed in Villa 6, which had 3 bedroom's and was perfect for our 2 younger girls who spent a large part of the holiday in the pool and we were able to see them wherever we were.

We were only a minute's walk away from Jalan Legian for shopping trips, massages and restaurants. Bintang Supermarket was around a 5 minute walk where we were ale to buy breakfast food and snacks, they even stocked our favourite Vegemite....

The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us during our stay.

A BIG 5 stars for Arama, we will defiantly be back!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slukies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed a week and found the facilities and staff lovely.
Room service was quite nice - tarried the in-villa BBQ... Recommended.
It's location is a bit so so. Taxis are not really familiar with the villas.. It's halfway between kuta and seminyak..
And backing on to a gang, was constant sounds of horns and bikes.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Warris2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My grown up family of 5 have just returned from a 11 day holiday, staying in villa #11, which has 3 bedrooms, and plenty of space.
The staff here are the best, everyday a team comes in to make the beds, cleans bathrooms and toilets, clean the pool and decking, plus any dishes we had left... Nothing is too much trouble! They will arrange massage, tours and transport for you whether it be by taxi, scooter or a people mover! The pool is clean and a great size, the wifi worked just fine as did the cable tv and DVD player. The bedrooms are beautifully air conditioned, and ceiling fans are above the living area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, there were a few weathered doors due to humidity but that in no way impacted on our time at Arama!
Thanks for having us..

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have just recently come back from staying in a 2bedroom villa at Arama Riverside and I was really impressed. Fantastic location about a 6min walk to the beach infront of Puri Raja if you walk done a ganglang which is located directly across from where you walk out onto Jalan Legian. Staff are really helpful and nice. Villas are big and clean we had 3adults and 2kids in a 2brm villa and it was plenty of room. The pool is a fantastic size, I would highly recommend a villa stay for families, friends or larger groups travelling together.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews