We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort, perfect location, great staff - Definetly coming back”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The Legian Beach Hotel was fabulous, we have been here several times and each time it just gets better and better. The staff are so friendly and made our holiday so much better. We really like this property as it is more balinese style then many of the others in the Legian area and is right on Legian Beach. We could walk out of the hotel and find many shops and great restaurants and then go back to the hotel and laze on a sunbed in the gorgeous gardens and pool areas thinking you were a million miles away. We stayed in a deluxe garden bungalow with 2 children, aged 6 and 4 years and it had everything we needed for our 10 night stay. My kids loved watching movies on the plasma TV and could also kick a footy outside our room on the grass, as there was plenty of room for them to run around. The breakfast is awesome and the Italiaan Restaurant is a must, definetly reccommended.
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Bali and have a real holiday. We were looked after so well. It was so sad to leave but we will be coming back very soon.

Room Tip: We like the bungalow rooms the best, they are closer to the pool and give more space outside for my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nic255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Dear Nic255060,

Happy greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for allowing your time giving us your review of your recent stay.

We highly appreciate your recognition and I believe all your tips and recommendations will be very useful for others so that they can enjoy their time the best way during their holiday in Bali.

I have also passed on your recognitions to our team and they all said "thank you and please come again"

Last but not least, have a wonderful time and see you again soon in Legian Beach Hotel.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,848 - 1,854 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just stayed for 4 nights in Pool Villa and everything was good to very good. Very friendly staff, good feel to the place and an all-round good hotel. The rookie error is that I thought that this was in Seminyak (the Legian Hotel is)....doah!
So many options and it was a last minute booking so didn't check all the fine print. The location is very good for beach but a, very nice, 30min beach walk to the better shops and restaurants up that way!
If you are looking for very solid 4-star half way between Kuta and Seminyak then this is the ticket. Lots of families but traveling just my wife and I we were very happy there. Breakfast was just ok.
Restaurant tip - Sarong was fantastic!! (15-20 mins by cab)
Best place to hang out for the day - Cocoon - 15 min walk up the beach. Beach club/restaurant/pool bar.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smclagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Dear smclagan,

First of all thank you for staying in our highest room category, Pool Villa. From the time I read your review I realized that you have mistaken us with another hotel in Seminyak which has quite similar name. Having said that however, I am more than grateful that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope that you have a good memory too about our place.

Your recommendations, tips and recognitions mean a lot to other guests as well as to our team and I appreciate the time given.

This is my email address generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com and please drop me a note should you decide to come back again to our hotel in your next Bali trip.

Thank you once again, we all hope to be at your service again.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Check in was professional and smooth with no unexpected hitches. We booked a beach bungalow (14A) located near the restaurant and pools, which was spacious, clean and very comfortable. I really enjoyed watching the squirrel feeding from the porch of my bungalow every morning as well as taking in the views of the beach and surf every morning from the comfort of the sun deck lounge chairs. The well kept grounds, pool and sun lounge areas made it a pleasure to just chill out every afternoon. I loved every minute we were there. After we checked out of the hotel at 12pm we were still able to enjoy the pool and lounge areas, including a shower and change room before catching our late flight back to Melbourne. I highly recommend this hotel. The one thing I wasnt bowled over by was the restaurant at dinner. The one dinner meal I had was not very nice with the pork being too tough to eat. Breakfast was good though with a wide variety to choose from.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Beach Bungalows are what I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thornybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2011

Dear Thornybird,

Bali holiday greetings from us all and thank you very much for allowing your time giving us your reviews of your recent stay.

We are all glad that you have had a wonderful time in Legian Beach Hotel and we sincerely hope that others find it useful too when reading your tips.

I have taken note of your feedback regarding the tough pork meat served to you, my apology for that, this has been taken to our kitchen team for cooking procedure refreshment so that no step is ever missed again. In your next holiday with us, we would like to invite you to try the same meal to show you what we have done.

Thank you once again, have a wonderful time and we look forward to your return.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The overall view of the Legian Beach Hotel is beautiful with great Resaurants overlooking the beach and serving delicious food. The rooms and amenities were lovely, the service and friendliness of all the staff was the best we have experienced. We shall be regular visitors to this hotel forever.

Room Tip: All bungalows are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Dear Joan1133,


Warm greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for giving us your reviews on your recent stay which we appreciate.

We are so glad to learn that you shall be our regular visitors, which all that we hope for.

Thank you once again and please feel free to drop me a note when your next visit is due.

Have a fantastic week ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

-Good locatio, near the beach and 15 mins walk to Kuta
- Breakfast is delicious
- Staff is verry friendly and good service
- Garden is beautifull
-The bugalows are small, but good and indonesian style (romantic)
-Price increased 20% In compare from last year, wich I think its much!

Room Tip: make internet free, or sell a ticket for a view hours, but not a ticket for 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenschopAssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Dear BenschopAssen,

Bali home greetings to you all.

Thank you for your time and efforts in giving us your reviews of your recent stay. we highly appreciate it.

I am also pleased to let you know that it is our intention to stay BALI as much as possible and continuously offer authentic feel and experience of what Bali is known for.

Price increase is actually an adjustment of what needed and something that we are not able to avoid due to tremendous increment on external cost, to name a few: minimum wage increase by 10%, electricity increase by 40%, water increase by 330%, gasoline increase almost 100%, etc and unfortunately this has increased basically the price of everything from supplies to amenities.

Regarding internet access, please be informed that as of 1 November this year, it will be provided free of charge within the premises including inside all guest rooms.

Your recognition to the employee is well appreciated and has been shared with them and we all look forward to the pleasure of having you again with us soon.

Last but not least, have a wonderful week ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

we come already ten years in legian beach hotel and we love it .The staff is very friendly .Breakfast is the best we ever had ,have a nice sit at the bar in the evening, you will love it . Hans and Zwaan holland

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwaanwinschoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Dear HansandZwaan,

Legian home greetings to you all from all of us here at Legian Beach Hotel.

Thank you for giving us the reviews which we sincerely hope will be useful for others who are heading this way and have not made up their plan.

We all miss you and look forward to the pleasure of having you again with us.

Have a wonderful time ahead.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We quite enjoyed this hotel and it is a fantastic location. The only complaint I would have is that we had an unrenovated room with old tvs and it was up stairs and at the very back of the property. It seemed that only the bungalows and chalets are toward the front near the pool.

If you have small kids you want to make sure you are on ground level or book a bungalow or chalet. The breakfast was pretty good and the service by the pool was good too.

Reception was also very helpful with anything we needed help with too.

We hadnt stayed in the Legian area before, we normally stay in Kuta but we will definatley be back to the area again and possibly the Legian Beach but would might indulge and try Padma next time.

Room Tip: If you have small kids make sure you are on ground level, and see if you can get a renovated one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Dear RossandLouise71,

First of all, thank you for staying with us and allowing your precious time giving us your reviews on your recent stay which we appreciate.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and please be informed that by the end of the year, refurbishment of all rooms will be completed.

Indeed as you have correctly quoted that our bungalow rooms are suitable for family with small kids due ot its location and beautiful garden surroundings.

Should your next holiday pops up, please feel free to drop me a note so that we can do necessary arrangement to at least meet your expectaion.

Thank you for all the recognition and recommendations and we sincerely hope to see you again.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 88 in Legian
6,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#10 Spa Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £66 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing