We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legian Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Residence Padma(Legian)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,543)
Filter reviews
2,544 results
Traveller rating
1,231
849
270
119
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
849
270
119
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowlegian beachwaffle barole bardeluxe family roompancake stationmain buildingswim up barpancakes wafflesadult poolan upgradebuffet breakfastoverlooking the beachhotel groundsacross the roadfantastic locationgreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,799 - 1,804 of 2,544 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

First time we had stayed at the LBH and intially we were a little let down....keep reading.... When we got to our room (Deluxe Family Room) we weren't sure as to what the deluxe part was!
Travelling with 5 & 7 year olds, there was plenty of space, and a useable balcony, but the furnishings were older and the decor from the past.
That said, the room was always clean, no noise from the road or the entrance outside, and the location is second to none. The ability to leave your room and change money, buy from the Garlic Lane fixed price shops and finish of with a cockatil at either Uncle Norm's or the Garlic Lane Resturant all 2 mins from the hotel was great.
Reno's didn't impact us at all, except give more of an understanding why the Bali Daily doesn't advertise for Health & Safety Professionals!!
If you want a good, clean hotel close proximity to good shopping and a decent surf break right out the front, the LBH is great. Just don't expect any room service or service around the pools...kids menu = non-existant!


Ps. If in an older room, and get the room key with the plastic thingy to put in the slot to get the aircon to work, go get another plastic thingy from the reception, otherwise you cant have the aircon on when you are out...or when you have the key and others still in the room!

Room Tip: If in an older room, and get the room key with the plastic thingy to put in the slot to get the aircon to work, go get another plastic thingy from the reception, otherwise you cant have the aircon on when you are out...or when you have the key and others still in the room!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A7993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear A7993,

Warm sunny greetings to you and family and thank you for having chosen to stay with us and giving us your reviews.

In this occasion, I would like to update you that by now half of our Deluxe Family Rooms have been completely refurbished with flat screen TV's of 42' and 32', new furniture, new marble floors, new walls, new balcony chairs, etc. with the new set up the room has given an even more space for family to move around.

We are also at the edge of the upgrade works and once all completed, the hotel will offer enhanced services and facilities and we sincerely hope that you will return to experience them.

Indeed, LOCATION, LOCATION and LOCATION is one of our strengths and thank you for the mention.

Last but not least, we all wish you a great weekend and see you again.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

After friends recommending Legian Beach Hotel for a Romantic Getway it was far from what we expected... We contacted the Hotel 6 times thru travel agent, email & in person prior to staying at the hotel to confirm we had a king Bed & a Bungalow for our 5 night stay, we did not receive a reply from email & when in person the staff were very unhelpful at Reception in the 2 times we went to the hotel the day prior to check in and they told us yes we had a Bungalow & we said does it have a king bed but they would not answer then at check in we asked again about bed they said they were sorting that out & when we got to our room they had pushed the 2 king singles together and when I said something to the attendant in our room I was ignored & when we went to reception to ask to
Change we basically got told we get what we're given sO much for a romantic getaway in 2 single made beds, the food was great and all the staff were nice except Reception.. They were not friendly & did not make us feel welcome!!
We send another email to express our disappointment but still awaiting reply but not holding my breath.....
There are nicer hotels cheaper & friendlier & will not stay there again or recommend as they just don't care...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeaMur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Leamur69,

Sunny Legian greetings to you and thank you for staying with us and it is with great concerns that I learned what you have experienced, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced and would be most happy to hear from you directly.

For all your future emails, kindly please address them to me directly and may i just be sure the email address is ended with "legianbeachbali.com" and not "legianbeachhotel.com" as many people have claimed that we did not answer for that reason.

While waiting for your emails, may I wish you a wonderful weekend.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here this month with 3 kids aged 6,5 & 20 months. After alot of research and a recommendation we decided to stay here for family get away. Our room was spacious with a loft for parents retreat. We put cot up here as running up and down stairs would have been a pain. This kind of room was our only option for family of 5 and personally would not choose again as stairs were nightmare with toddler. The bathroom a fair run, if u get an upset tummy! I would probably prefer 2 x interconnecting if had choice. The older kids had to keep quiet when baby had nap etc. Room not bad, but think there are probably better more modern rooms avail? Felt price a little steep for what we got. We had better value at Bali Hyatt sanur for next week.
Pool lovely. Didn't even venture to pool with bar. Quite happy in other one. Never too busy and sun bed mostly avail. Kiddie pool nice. Bit deep for toddler. Probably perfect for age 2/3 to 6. Toddler happy in there with floaties on or playing on decent size steps.
No kids club. I somehow assumed there was one. So was a little disappointed. We hired an awesome (recommended) Nanny who 'made' our holiday.
Free wifi.
Bar prices and food reasonable. Of course cheaper down road but great quality in hotel. Food always great.
Complimentary Buffet dinner a winner! I came not expecting much, but the variety and quality brilliant. Hardly bothered venturing out! Breakfasts also awesome. High chairs always avail.
Hardly noticed renovations. Didn't bother us at all.
Staff... LOVELY. Polite, helpful and loved the kids.
Would I stay again? Stayed in Legian 4 times. Quite enjoyed hotel but prefer a flashier room for the money. Prefer Sanur for kiddies. But would be happy to come again and stay as a couple or with 'shopping' aged kids. Our loft room was quite a hike from the pools and restaurants and closer to the noisy room.
If I stayed again, I think the cottages looked pretty in the beautiful Balinese gardens. Might try one of those.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Georgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Family Georgeelong,

First of all, thank you! for staying with us with your family and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

May I mention that by now, half of our Deluxe family rooms have been completely refurbished with new marble floors, new flat screen TV's of 42' and 32' , new furniture, new walls etc which will give you the fresh modern look and feel, without losing the touch of traditional Balinese. With the new set up, the rooms give even more space.

As for Kid Club, yes we will have one, as soon as the new Spa is ready on the top floor of the new restaurant, the existing Spa will be transformed to be a new kid club with programs and a new gym and we look forward to your return to enjoy an even better family time.

Once again thank you, and we wish you and the family a wonderful time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here 3/5/12-13/5/12 for 10 nights and although there were still renovations happening we were not in any way inconvenienced. From the time we booked (directly with the hotel) to our departure everything was done and organised. The staff are so friendly, courteous and helpfull. Buffet Breakfast and dinner overlooking the beach was great. Rooms clean and cater for families perfectly without being over the top expensive. All in all we had a fantastic time and will indeed be staying here when we return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Family Andrew O,

A warm greeting to you and the family and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to the pleasure of having you again with family, especially when all the new facilities and services are completed in the very near future.

Meanwhile, we all wish you a wonderful time with the family.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed 21 wonderful days and nights in April at Legian Beach Hotel and even though we were advised about the new upgrade renovations prior to making our booking, it did not interfere with our stay. The hotel provided a complimentary first-class 'upgrade' evening buffet each day to all guests during the renovations. What a winner and a great idea
The management and staff made every effort to ensure our stay was a memorable one. When the upgrade is finished, this hotel will certainly move up in the rankings. Highly recommended for singles, couples and families.

Room Tip: Try a romantic Deluxe Pool Villa for a quiet and secluded holiday. The Deluxe Beach Bungalows are first class and good value.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregJo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Cyril303,

Warm warm sunny greetings to you and the family and thank you for staying with us again and giving us your reviews.

We are glad that the renovations have not inconvenienced you and that you have had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to your return, all the new facilities are awaiting for your arrival too.

See you again.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews