We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home way from home, love it!!”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My home way from home, love it!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Once again we had a wonderful time. our rooms as always were clean. the hotel staff are lovely. breakfast was excellent. due to renovations we were offered free buffet dinner that was excellent too. i can't fault the legian beach hotel, that was our 3 time and Im sure we Will be back again and again!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravellers023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Happytravellers023,

Home greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your return stay and should you are interested in our VIP Repeaters program, the world of privilege, please let me know directly.

Once again thank you and we all look forward to having you again with us.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    764
    240
    107
    71
See reviews for
612
967
77
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

my first time staying at this hotel in a garden bungalow with my partner and 22 year old step daughter
The rooms were always very clean and noticed it was the first time in bali that the rooms did not have that musky damp smell
The rooms easily fit 3 people if needed they just supply a roll out bed which was very comfortable
Breakfast buffet was good-would of been perfect if they had hash browns more than a couple of times
we only used the free dinner buffet a couple of times as we like to eat out but there was enough variations to keep you happy if you wanted to save money
Never had trouble getting a chair around the pool
Grounds are well kept and the staff were very polite
The hotel is in a great area right across from the beach there is a pedestrian road between the beach and hotel
The beach is a surf beach with waves so i dont know what gn123 below is talking about parasailing on the beach. I always stay at legian and have never seen it or doubt it is even possible
we did have a small problem and the management were only too happy to rectify
the renovations look like they will last awhile longer but i cant say they were a problem for us.
The thatched roofs on some of the huts are starting to look a little old and the staff seem to have little areas behind some of the rooms were they store gear and have breaks so I think they need to start getting on top of that if they want to stay as a higher end hotel with a all the new hotels popping up
would recommend to anyone to stay here we hope to stay here again in november

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Tonyver64,

Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving us your detailed reviews.

As you may have noticed that we are currently replacing the thatch roof in one of the bungalows close to the pool, and as we are happy with the quality they provide, the replacement works will continue to other bungalows.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and please feel free to let me know directly of your return stay in November.

Meanwhile, we all wish you a wonderful time ahead.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I just got back from staying a week at the Legian Beach Hotel and would definitely recommend it. We stayed in the hotel block and the only issues were that our rooms smelled a bit weird (nothing intolerable), and they accidentally had us booked for the wrong rooms, which was annoying but got sorted without much fuss. The grounds are beautiful and in a fantastic location, with the beach on one side and shops on the other. The staff are friendly, and we absolutely loved the complimentary breakfasts. The dinners (also complimentary, due to construction which wasn't a bother at all) were decent and they had great live music every night. No regrets choosing the Legian Beach Hotel, wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Elliehearts,

Sunny greetings from warm Legian and thank you for staying with us.

We are all glad that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your experience with others which I believe will help them to make decision on expectations.

We are also privileged that you have witnessed the ongoing improvement that is taking place and is scheduled to complete real soon.

Once again thank you and we hope to have you again with us in your next holidays to Bali.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This resort has a real feel of a beach resort. Room service was pretty nice. If you're a kind of person who likes swimming while enjoying a chilled beer, then this hotel has also got a decent swimming pool to enjoy your time with water. You want more? this resort is located right next to the legian beach where you can enjoy a host of water sports activities like sea surfing, parasailing right outside the hotel. The location is quite near to other places of interest in Bali. So quite a decent deal to stay in this hotel. I loved the excellent food options in the hotel. You can find a wide range of options for food. Breakfast buffet was good, the dinner was good . You can enjoy the authentic bali dance while having dinner or sometimes a group of people singing wonderful songs while playing guitars. Enjoy your stay in legian beach resort.!

Room Tip: Rather than staying in the hotel room, try to stay in the huts in the resort if you're planning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear gn123,

Greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us. Your detailed reviews are much appreciated and your compliments are greatly thanked.

We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay and as you have kindly mentioned that indeed, LOCATION... LOCATION and LOCATION is one of the main highlights of the resort.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to having you again with us, meanwhile we all wish you a wonderful time.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Spent a week at this hotel end of May this year, just loved it. We stayed in the hotel block, was originally given a very dark room facing the back on the 3rd floor however thanks to Bobby we were moved to the 4th floor in a larger room with views across to the sea, very nice.

Really friendly hotel, one of the best locations, close to everything but very quiet at night. Breakfast was great overlooking the beach, dinner included due to renovations which didnt't even bother us, cannot complain about that. We thought we wouldn't eat there much for dinner but the food was good (especially the freshly cooked noodles) so we ended up having dinner there at least 4 of the nights. Great stay, extra thanks to Bobby, all round wonderful time.

Room Tip: If staying in the hotel block ask for a room facing the front or west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiebee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Rosiebee6,

Warm greetings from sunny Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for having chosen to stay with us and giving your reviews.

You have indeed kindly mentioned that LOCATION.. LOCATION.. and LOCATION of the resort is the privilege, close to everything and still very quiet due to large green tropical garden of the resort.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and your personal recognition to Bobby is well appreciated, made his day! and we all look forward to having you again with us in your next holidays.

Meanwhile, we all wish you a great time.


Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Spent 10 wonderful days at the Legian Beach Hotel. Fantastic location. Eat all your meals gazing out to the ocean as they have a hugh beach frontage. Meals - breakfast - you name it, they had it. You would have to be odd not to be able to have a great breakfast - Evening meals - again the variety was amazing - while I did not like all the dishes, there was so much I did like. Service - exceptional, all done with a smile and respect. My husband moved around the resort in a wheelchair quite easily - one of the pools had a 2 rails into the water which allowed him to enter and exit the pool easily - that in itself was priceless. On day 2 the Engineering Department installed a metal rail into the ground to assist him entering into our bungalow - how thoughtful!!! Met a lot of lovely, genuine people - some real gems. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarynCrease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear KarynCrease,

Warm greetings to you both from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and spend some of your valuable time giving us your review which we highly appreciate.

We are all glad that you have had a wonderful time with us in Legian Beach Hotel and and you are right that our hotel is designed to be wheelchair friendly.

When our new facilities open this month, there will be 2 large guest lifts and ramps for wheelchair access to every corner of the area.

Thank you once again and we all look forward to having you with us in your next holiday in Bali.

Meanwhile, we wish you a great time.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We just got back from a 7 night famly holiday with our two girls age 8 and 10 staying at the Legian Beach Hotel and had a great experience.In researching the trip we wanted a quieter location near the beach and this hotel fitted the bill perfectly.There was a range of people staying at the hotel from couples ,older people and families with younger kids . We stayed in a deluxe family room with a loft which had a queen size bed. It was more than comfortable and cleaned imacculatly every day. The surroundings were well maintained and the staff were very friendly. The kids loved the larger pool which was not overly crowded. Eating breakfast on the open terrace facing the beach was a great way to sart the day and in the evening it looked great as well with nightly entertainment. The buffet was "free" during our stay but I would have liked to have seen more variety in the foods from night to night. . We did visit other hotels along the legion strip and felt pleased with our descision based on what we saw. The building work did not impact our stay and overall we would recommend this hotel for a great family stay in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 352Nick_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear 352Nick-01,

Sunny greetings to you all from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews.

We are glad that you like the set up of the family room and have enjoyed your stay with the family.

We are also privileged that you have witnessed the improvements and upgrades that are currently taking place and I have had a meeting with our Executive Chef regarding more variety on the dinner buffet, thank you for mentioning it.

Once again, thank you from us all and we look forward to the pleasure of having you again with us.

Legian Regards,


Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#13 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing