We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely return”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed here for one night at the end of a hectic stay with teenagers in Kuta. The suite was perfect for 4 and the beach and pool a fantastic upgrade from other places we had experienced in Bali. The service from check in, to pool side was outstanding, Great location to walk to other places to eat and still close enough to the main drag for shopping. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean facing - 2nd floor or above
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uksarahoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Uksarahoz,


Sunny Legian greetings to you and thank you for staying with us.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and privileged from the great location of the resort, thanks for highlighting it.

We sincerely hope to have you again with us and please feel free to let me know directly what that comes.

Meanwhile we wish you a wonderful time ahead.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E:generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,366)
There are newer reviews for Legian Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

I just wanted to say a big thankyou to Legian Beach Hotel. The 3 of us had the best time here!!

We shared a garden bungalow which was perfect!! The hotel is in the best place close enough to Kuta if you want to head out for the night (we even walked home some nights), there is shopping, atms and reasturants right out the front of the hotel and you are close enough to Seminyak if you want to head out that way too. The best part of the hotel is that its right on the beach so you can wander down if you dont feel like sitting by the pool!! If you go to the beach make sure you pay a visit to the boys at LSC surf lessons if you want to have a laugh, they will play the bongos and guitar at sunset which was amazing... The staff were lovely always saying hello, the food was perfect and they play music by the pool all day... If your a group of friends looking for somewhere to relax while you drink the night away this place was perfect!! I wouldnt change a thing.

I heart Bali! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SEW4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear SEW4653,

Warm greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews.

I am glad that you have had a wonderful time with us and appreciate that you have highlighted the great LOCATION that we are in, which have privileged most of our guests.

I am sure you have also witnessed all the new facilities and it is with pleasure to let you know that the new SIKU Bar, Lila Chita Lounge, Teppanyaki are already in operation and been patronized well by all guests.

On the 1st of September, the new buffet breakfast set up with enhanced menu will be opened and on the 3rd of September, the new pancake and waffle bar breakfast which is located on the highest floor of the new restaurant will also be opened to give all guests additional option during breakfast..

I look forward to your return so that you all can enjoy the new facilities.

Once again, thank you from us all and may we wish you a wonderful time ahead.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After one week Sanur and Gili Trawangan (Lombok) we returned to Legian Beach Hotel for the remaining two weeks. After having been there during our last visit to Bali in December 2010 I must say again the Hotel have improved. Olé Ocean View Patio was lovely reconstructed and also the New Bale Banjar restaurant was great. We had the De Luxe Garden Bungalow which was very good only one small remark, we did not have warm water from the shower every day.
Staff, from security, housekeeping, waiters at the restaurants and of course the staff where very kind and always smiling. The breakfast buffet was very good and never boring. We really feel at home at Legian Beach Hotel and will be back for sure.

Thanks again
Arno van den Bosch

Room Tip: I would advice a Beach or Garden Bungalow because they are located near everything and are very larg...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ArnoTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear family Arno,

Sunny greetings to you all from Legian Beach Hotel family and thank you for staying again with us and sharing your experience with others which I only believe will be very useful.

Very very sorry about the hot water, our Chief Engineer is now checking what could have caused it so that other guests will not experience the same.

Your compliment and recognition are well appreciated and we all remain till your next holiday in Legian Beach Hotel, your Bali home.

In the meanwhile, have a wonderful time with the family.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I only stayed here for one night at the end of our trip and they were still renovating so difficult to say what the hotel will be like when complete. Overall it did appear to be quite good value, however there only appeared to be one option for a bar or restaurant, which I thought was strange for a resort this size (I believe there are plans for more...) The porter took ages so we just carried our own bags, and it took a while to find out how to access the shower where we could get changed prior to our flight. Room was big enough for a short stay and clean - we really liked our comfy balcony as well - even if it did overlook the car park. I also stayed at the Padma on this trip, which was better in my opinion, however if this was a cheaper option I would consider it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlet2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Scarlet2211,

Greetings from Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for trying our hotel and giving us your reviews which we appreciate.

I sincerely hope that next time you will have the opportunity to stay longer to experience all our services and facilities. We actually have main bar, pool bar and Ole Ocean View Patio. In a week time we will open SIKU bar located by the Bale Banjar Restaurant at the beachfront.

As for restaurants, we actually have Bale Banjar (open for breakfast). For lunch there are Gino's (Italian food), OOVP (light lunch) and Ocean Terrace (International Menu), while for dinner we have Lais Indonesian Restaurant, Yuyake Teppanyaki Restaurant and Ocean Terrance International Restaurant.

I learnt from your review that our bellman was not quick enough in handling your luggage. I have discussed this with our Front Office Manager to avoid the same from happening again with other guests and for the inconveniences you have experienced, we would like to apologize.

Once again, thank you and please feel free to let us know when your next holiday is coming as we all look forward to having you again with us.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
E: generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I have stayed at Legian Beach Hotel twice now and both times were flawless. Great value, great view, very comfortable rooms/beds/pillows, staff are lovely and helpful, the location is extremely central, breakfast is enormous and delicious...I could keep going. I would definately stay here again if I ever make the trip to Legian again...I couldn't advise you more to just press book now!!

Room Tip: Ive stayed in both the "apartment" style and "bungalow"style...the bungalows are...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Jul1985,

Warm sunny greetings to you from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for giving us your reviews.

We are happy to know that you have had an enjoyable stay and have also highlighted the great location that we have which i believe will be very useful for others heading this way.

I am also pleased to let you know that the new Teppanyaki and Lila Chita Lounge are now open for service and have been patronized well by in-house and outside guests.

Other new facilities to open very soon are new Usadha Spa, Neew SIKU bar and new open garden Spa at the roof-top.

We hope to have you again with us soon so that you can enjoy all the additional services and facilities.

Last but not least, have a wonderful time ahead and see you again.

Legian regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We just come back from a week in Bali and stayed at this hotel in a room that was set up for a disabled person. The room was a good size and although the bathroom was set up as a wet room with rails, the tiles when wet are really slippery and it has an incline to the floor. The rails are a bit to low and too hard to access when walking out of the shower. The toilet also was a bit low. The pathway around the hotel was good for the wheelchair except the ramps to the resturant where breakfast is served that was fairly steep. Breakfast was excellent and staff service was pretty good.back to the room bed was very hard and no comfortable seats were available and sitting outside in the evening was a Mosquitos haven, no spraying done while we were their. Requested late checkout and they wanted to charge is $121.00 for an extra 4hrs. What a rip off. No happy hour available. They did however provide a wheelchair for use while we were in Bali and this was very much appreciated, on the whole we would stay at this hotel again it just needs to fine tune some of its features.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Dear Shirley T,

Warm greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews.

Your feedback regarding the bathroom is much appreciated and our team is now going through the details to see where and how we can make the changes to enhance our guest stay experience.

Regarding wheelchair access around the premises, you may have noticed that we are making two additional long ramps around the restaurant and by the garden to give our guests with wheelchair additional access. We are committed to be one of the best places to stay for special needs, that's why we have lift in all building including restaurant, as much as possible we avoid staircases, we rather make ramps, we have stainless steel bars in all our pools, one of our pools is wheelchair access, we have on stand by stainless steel stand if anytime needed by any of our guest to go inside bungalow, all in all almost none of our facilities that are nor wheelchair access, including all the new facilities which are due to open very soon.

For late check out charge, it is different from time to time depending on the seasons that we commonly have in Bali.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and please feel free to let me know directly when your next holiday is due.

We look forward to having you again with us.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Have just reurned from 12 days in Bali with my wife and our 4 children aged between 8 and 15. We stayed at the Legian Beach Hotel, for the first 4 days in a Deluxe Family rooms, and the last 8 days in two adjoining superior rooms. The Deluxe Family Room was fine for a short time, but I wouldn't recommend for large families for longer - a bit cramped. These rooms are in the older part of the main block, and are a little dated, although the beds were very comfortable, it was very quiet and they were serviced daily to a high standard. The adjoing rooms were very nice with mopre modern furniture and appliances. The Hotel has two pools which are a good size and are kept very clean. There are always plenty of loungers available. The Breakfast buffet was very good - lots of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries and hot options. Location of this hotel is fantastic - right on the beach, but also close to the shops/restaurants in both directions. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall we really enjoyed it and would recommend it to family travellers. A couple of things to note - very good currency exchange at the Kodak shop right across the street from the main gate. Also a lady called Sarah operates from this shop and will do your laundry at 10% of the Hotel cost (which is quite expensive for Bali). Sudra's bar directly in front of the hotel is a great place to have a cold beer in the afternoon and watch the surf and sunset.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear David H & Family,

Warm sunny greetings from us all at Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and again thank you for highlighting the great location of the resort and all the facilities that we have which cater well families.

In early next year a new Gym and a New Kid Club will also enrich the family holidays in our resort.

We are glad that you like and enjoy the new set up of our refurbished rooms and by end of this year, all the Deluxe Family Rooms will be refurbished to that standard. at this very moment, half of them already been completed.

Should there be anything at all that we can do for your upcoming holidays, please feel free to let me know directly.

We all look forward to having you again with us.

Legian Regards,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#12 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £66 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing