We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel in Legian”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst hotel in Legian”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked and paid in advance for two rooms at Legian Beach Hotel during the November off season. The rooms, which were supposed to be superior rooms, were shockers and did not have single beds as requested. When we tried to sort things out at reception we were told that there was nothing they could do for us. In the end we spent one night out of the 5 we had paid for and then moved to a much better hotel a little further down the road. Even though the Legian Beach Hotel cancelation policy states that they provide a refund if you end up shortening your stay, the hotel refused to provide us with and reimbursement. I will never stay there again and will encourage all my friends to boycott the hotel in favour of the many better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Even a rating of one star was generous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank wildhogbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    783
    243
    109
    72
See reviews for
639
992
79
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at the Legian Beach Hotel Nov. 9...what a disaster !!!!. Rooms were small, dark and most unwelcoming. The accommodation was not what we asked for.The only good thing about the hotel is the location. We only lasted one night. Had to pay another 6 nights elsewhere on top of the full payment we paid at the Legian....that's how bad it was....just wanted to get out of the place.
This was my 13th trip to Bali and I have never stayed in a less hospitable place.
There are much better places just a bit further down the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wildhogollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Extremely disappointed with the accommodation at the Legian Beach Hotel 2 weeks ago “Hotel/Rooms not as promised ”. We used the 2 rooms for one night out of 5, booking into another hotel with better quality rooms than the Legian Beach Hotel at half the cost, Unwarranted stress to all of us having to relocate and pay for additional accommodations, reducing the relaxation time we should have had. Can’t recommend them in anyway. No reimbursement was offered. “it’s not a 4.5 star hotel”.

Allan

Room Tip: The front of the hotel looks great however the rooms at the back are terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 591Zulu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have just returned from five days at the Legian Beach Hotel and would highly recommend it. Upon check in, my two teenage children and I were upgraded from a superior room to a family suite. Plenty of extra room which was much appreciated. The check in and check out were efficient and we made use of the hotel transfer service rather than a taxi to accommodate our baggage. Restaurants and pools were of a high standard and staff very friendly and always smiling. Our room had everything we needed and amenities were good. My only complaint would be the hot water is only luke warm but we discovered that the longer you stay in the shower, the hotter the water becomes. Not good for water conservation! Other than this I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel get noise from the motorbike carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milicow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraburdoo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at the Legian Beach for 8 nights and were very impressed with the hotel. Right from my first email regarding a booking I had fantastic customer service, it was the only hotel out of about 6/7 to reply to my reservation enquiries within a day.

We were upgraded (for the first time ever) to a deluxe suite with interconnecting rooms and the rooms were fantastic, large, clean, well equipped and very well serviced during our stay.

Breakfast was also very good, although it took me a couple of days to figure out there was a pancake and waffle station up stairs. The pool is nice and big and the staff there were also very friendly.

The hotel is in a fantastic location close to some really great cheap restaurants, lots of shopping and spas. We previously stayed at the Padma but to take our whole family there this time was going to cost us a ridiculous amount of money, the Legian Beach was pretty close to the Padma in all regards and cost us nearly half for the stay.

I wouldn't have any reservation in returning to or recommending this hotel. Thank you to all of the staff for a really good holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Good location and excellent service! 19th,November 2013 to 26th November 2013
This is my first trip to Bali with my wife and two kids. Legian Beach Hotel was just situated at the corner of a busy road with security at the front gate checking all cars entering the hotel. It was also not far away from the popular shopping mall (approx. 20mins leisure walk to BeachWalk). My first impression of the hotel staffs including the security are their big smile which makes us feel very welcome. We stayed 7nights at the Superior Rooms which was bad on the 3rd floor and there was no view as the balcony was blocked by a wall of the upcoming building of the hotel.On requesting the Front desk they cooperated and shifted us to a better room for the kids on the same floor and and even better room for us with a great view on the first floor which is actually their 2nd floor but of ourse on payment of upgradation charges of 20$ per night but was worth it and this was due to the very friendly and helpful receptionist manager Mr Eddie and the efforts of the bell boy Mr Panday who made our stay amazing by this little and fruitful effort from their side.The breakfast is great with numerous assortment of Western and Asian food. Their pancakes and waffles are definitely a must to try. You can also choose to sit close to the beach (still within the hotel compound) or roof terrace or main areas which are all very spacious. I would strongly recommend Teppanyaki (one of the hotel restaurants) because their service was superb and the food taste really good. The concierge staffs were very helpful and attentive to our needs during the checkout process. Two thumbs up to the management and all the staffs at Legian Beach Hotel. You have set a excellent service standard which makes me want to revisit you again. Keep it up !!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BITTOO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My mum and I have been to bali manyyyy times and chose to stay here due to location - which was great! That was basically the only thing!

Items were stolen out of our bedroom and then put back the next day. Two beds were provided and we'd asked for a large king bed. The beds were pushed together but on one side of the room which made it extremely hard to get out of bed.

Service terrible and everyone laughed at you when you needed help

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikki_marie_rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian, Kuta 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#11 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#12 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing