We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday location”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Redhead
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Upgraded to a bungalow - thank you! Bungalow was beautiful in tropical garden setting. Clean, well kept facilities and pool - easy access to beach or watch sunset from hotel bars. Perfect location for shopping, restaurants etc. We'll be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,084
    793
    247
    111
    72
See reviews for
651
1,010
80
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Location , location ! One is " Welcomed @ Reception by Friendly /Efficient Staff " MAYA & OKY are a DELIGHT to deal with so well trained to listen to your needs & requests great start !!
Next , you are taken to your room ( 45A ) and layout & facilities are explained / good English ..
Of course , there is the complementery cocktails , followed by a tour of the Extensive Gardens..
incuding a delightful " Squirrel Park ! " There r 2 Pools , 3 Restaurants facing beachfront and the awesome multi-level Breakfast Dining Buffett -the selection quality variety of food is GREAT
A week is TOO SHORT in this Resort / book 10 days !! Ambience is Exotic & Addictive .. !
Resort is on corner of beachfront & Jalan Melasti ; with ALL needs : Currency Exchange & Markets + endless shops - do NOT need to travel to Kuta .. also courtesy shuttle van .. GREAT

Room Tip: several " bungalow " type units to choose from - ones near Squirrel Park are good position...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here on our last part of the trip. We also had to wait while our room was not ready until 3. The rooms are clean, yet small, we had a garden room. The staff are friendly and they put on wonderful buffet breakfasts which were included. We however ate at the many restaurants outside the hotel as the hotel itself is way too expensive on the South African Rand! Happy hours were most welcome! We had a late flight out and thought we would have to wait in the lobby for our transfer however they were most accommodating and gave us day passes for beach towels, we were also allowed to shower before leaving. The hotel is great for shoppers wanting a bargain or two as its right in the heart of town. I personally love having this so close, we walked all over! All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd visit to this hotel and we are always sad to leave.
Great authentic balinese grounds and rooms close to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.
We always meet great people when here as it seems to attract a nicer crowd thsn some other hotels we've stayed at.
The breakfast is delicious, sunbeds overlooking the Beach and pool and $3.50 happy hour drinks :)
The biggest winner however are the beautiful staff who are always so warm and geniunly happy to see you.
We're already planning our next visit!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ceilidh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our 12th trip to Bali and over all we enjoyed our stay at the Legian Beach Hotel, but we are unlikely to go back.

The Hotel itself is beautiful with great pools and gardens, the breakfast was good but we always went early, there was a large variety of food and a pancake and waffle station upstairs. We ate at the Indonesian restaurant twice and it was lovely, the food was good and the staff excellent. They have happy hour at 5 pm with half price cocktails and the cocktails are really good!

The hotel is huge and at first it is easy to feel lost as you are left to work out where everything is yourself! The location of the hotel is also excellent. There is a good money changer across the road as well as a mini mart and it is close to lots of good, well priced restaurants.

We stayed in the hotel part at the front, and the first room they gave us on the ground floor (114) was terrible! As others have said, these rooms can be mozzie infested, dirty and next to a generator. Well, ours had it all, as well as 2 single beds pushed together with the worst mattress I have ever slept on, it was rock hard, as were the pillows and very well worn! This was the room they gave us after telling us that we were getting a lovely room as it was our anniversary! We knew the hotel was older and the rooms tired, but we did expect clean and to be able to sleep! To their credit, when we spoke to the manager next morning she moved us to another room on the third floor away from the generator. The room was better and the bed, a king with a newer mattress, was a little more comfortable, it also had an amazing view.

My advice is if you stay there, go for a bungalow, they are better located and the beds seem better. Also, buy some mozzie coils from across the road at the mini mart, and a can of fly spray, which is what they told us to do when we asked for some mozzie coils!

Room Tip: Higher rooms away from the exit, facing the ocean, better still, a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2travelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Best hotel ever. Had a garden bungalow which was beautiful quiet and private, serviced daily and the staff were so friendly and accommodating and the day spa and food was amazing can't wait to go back in October and every year after that. Location was fantastic right by markets and beach, loved it!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natashaleef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

If you want the best that Bali has to offer you must stay at Legian Beach Hotel. My family & I stay here every July, perfect time to escape the Aussie winter. For a family of four the best value accommodation is a Superior family room. A huge range for Breakfast is included. Absolute beach front location!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Property: Legian Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#12 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legian Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing