We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very peacefull”
Review of Legian Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legian Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we stayed in a beach bungalow near the pool and restaurant area,great bungalow and very quiet.we enjoyed our 4 nights here and were very happy with the quality of service and accommodation.good selection of onsite restaurants and also very close to restaurants outside,[2 min walk]
k

Room Tip: garden or beach bungalows are worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjandvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Kenneth & Virginia,

Warm and sunny greetings from us all in Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for giving us your review which we much appreciate.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the Deluxe Beach Bungalow which is indeed one of our top booked rooms.

Thank you for elaborating the good location we are in so all other audience can have a better view of the resort.

Below is my email address and at anytime you plan to return, I will be more than happy to hear from you again.


Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL
generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 2,393 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had 8 nights here, the first time in a resort as we usually hire villas.
The grounds and pools are lovely and well maintained. Being beachfront with a beach outlook from the resort is magic.
Central to many things and a 30 min cab ride due to traffic to Seminyak. Or a 40 min walk .
We had a bungalow at back of resort which suited us as was quiet with little foot traffic. Rooms were further at back of resort and a lot less appealing.
Our bungalows were clean tidy and comfy. We need 2 for a family of 5 so not a cheap option.
The breakfast buffet was fabulous although our extra child at half price was 32 US dollars so It should be.
We found staff wonderfully friendly although some far more knowledgeable than others. Maia on front desk was fantastic and sorted things for us no one else could.
This is a very large very busy resort however it is well run and in an awesome location.
We would definitely stay here again and would choose a bungalow. Would also always look on Agoda as cheaper than hotel website even specials.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Yet again we have had amazing time at the Legian Beach Hotel. The staff are friendly, rooms are great, the up keep of the garden and grounds are beautiful, breakfast is amazing and the location is great. This was our 5th time at the Legian Beach and have stayed 2 other hotels and will never choose to stay anywhere else. Thankyou again to The Legian Beach Hotel for a wonderful amazing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Happytravellers023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel rooms are somewhat removed from the centre of the grounds.bungalows are the way to go.
Decor needs revamp as much of it is tired.the pool areas and grounds around the Bungalows are nice and the breakfast is adequate and varied albeit the staff are indifferent and a little untrained.
One distasteful area is that of the Hotels concierge demanding payment of 30000 rp to my room account to call a local restaurant for a booking,eventually called on my mobile for 200 rp.

Room Tip: Choose Bungalows around the pool or to the rear of the office.check plan prior to room allocation.po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank southwestern006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic location, relaxing tranquil environment, right on the beach. Beautiful buffet breakfast. Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff. Specifically, we were very impressed with Kaori. She was one of the staff who was always a pleasure to deal with - nothing was too much to ask of her. She was always there arranging whatever we needed with a smile on her face. Our stay was so much more enjoyable thanks to her. Kaori is an absolute asset to the hotel. Would happily come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mkrywicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My family and I have had an absolute ball here at the Legian Beach Hotel.
We loved that from the pool you could also look at the beach and ocean.
Great location for the best of both worlds.
Although an older hotel it still had the most wonderful friendly staff were nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast buffet was filled with all varieties of choice and all keenly rushed down in the mornings robe greeted warmly by the staff.
We would highly recommend staying here and we also hope to return next year.
Thanks a million to all the staff at the Legian Beach Hotel xx

Room Tip: Away from the main street and on the top floor if possible :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leahcooper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at many properties in the Legian area, including Bali Padma and Pullman Hotel. I love the location of the Legain Beach hotel, and being able to sit on comfortable sofas watching the sunset without the hassle if sitting at a bar on the beach (this has it's own appeal too).
We paid a higher rate for a Garden Bungalow which is closer to the beach and reception. I found the room quite small and basic for the money paid, but the beds were comfortable, and it has a nice verandah with a day bed.
The resort staff, particulary cleaning staff and breakfast waiters were very friendly and always with a smile. The reception staff, whilst pleasant, do only what is required.
The breakfast buffet is average compared to that of the Pullman and Padma hotels. One day we had burgers by the pool. They were good and reasonably priced for a resort.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, however I found it a little overpriced for the standard. I would stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Garden or pool bungalows rather than the main building at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank savvytravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LBH, General Manager at Legian Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Savvytravels10,

Greetings from sunny Legian Beach Hotel and thank you for giving us your review, your time and efforts are well appreciated.

We are particularly glad that you have had an enjoyable holiday and love the location of the resort. Special offers are always available from time to time and please feel free to email me directly at generalmanager@legianbeachbali.com the next time you plan to come to Bali again, rest assured that we will provide you with a good offer.

Once again thank you, meanwhile may we all wish you a wonderful time ahead.

Sincerely,

Arif Billah
General Manager
LEGIAN BEACH HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.3 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legian Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legian Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Melasti | Legian, Kuta, Bali, Legian 80033, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#10 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#11 Spa Hotel in Legian
#16 Family Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £72 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legian Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located absolute beachfront, with a wide range of facilities and leisure options, Legian Beach Hotel embraces families, honeymooners and business travelers. The 118 single-story cottages and 100 guest rooms, including 23 family rooms and 5 rooms that cater for disabled travelers, are set amid a landscaped tropical oasis dotted with coconut palms, shady trees, and sweet-scented flowers. The traditional architecture utilizes local materials from Bali and neighboring Indonesian islands, red tiled roofs merge with romantic alang alang thatch, while breezy, lazy gazebos melt into the natural beauty. The vista of the dramatic coastline and the rolling surf is spectacular, while the fiery sunsets viewed from here are the best in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legian Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legian Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing