We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutley Amazing Resort - Highly Recommended, would't stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Vic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutley Amazing Resort - Highly Recommended, would't stay anywhere else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

Anyone considering going to Bali shouldn't stay anywhere but the "PADMA". My partner and I stayed there for 8 nights in May 2011. The gardens were stunning and looked after beautifully. When walking through the resort every staff member you passed always had a smile on there face and said hello. One of the most friendliest resorts I have stayed in. We stayed in the "Deluxe" room which was just the standard room which was just wonderful. The room was amazing and just perfect. There was a huge flat screen TV you could lay in the bath and watch TV, the king bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! The breakfast in the morning had everything you could have wanted or imagined. They have 2 swimming pools one near the beach, and one lagoon pool which surrounds the accommodation of the deluxe, lagoon view and lagoon access pool rooms. They both have pool bars and are both really nice to swim in and have a really nice atmosphere. No need to take your own towels as "EVERYONE" at the resort uses the resort towels. I have not one bad thing to say about the Padma, we had an amazing time at this resort as it was our first time to Bali. When we return we will stay at the Padma again for sure. The security entering the resort is phenomenal which was really reassuring for us after all the travel warnings to Bali, the location in Legian is fantastic, it's right between Kuta and Seminyak and you can walk along the beach (approx 15 mins) to each next town or for about $2.50 AUD you can get a taxi.
Hope this review helps, if you do stay at the Padma I think you will find it just as amazing as we did.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room - Has everything you could want!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa_Au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear Valued Traveler,

Warm greetings from the sunny Bali Island!

Thank you for posting a positive review of Padma Resort Bali on TripAdvisor!

I’m glad to hear that your first time to Bali and staying at our resort has turned out to be a memorable one. It’s also good to note that everything were to your satisfaction.

We do hope that Padma Resort continues to be your preferred choice of accommodation whenever you’re traveling to Bali Island!

With warm regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,029
    1,005
    205
    54
    39
See reviews for
2,151
1,858
98
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

Just came back from another trip to Bali but this time decided to spend a few nights at the Padma. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the newly renovated rooms and that the hotel was reasonably quiet despite it's noisy and busy surroundings. The Padma is very popular with Australian families but the pools are big enough to find your own peace and quiet. The breakfast selection was great but we ate all our meals outside of the resort because of the convienient location. Unfortuately the 1st room we were given had a pretty bad sewage smell but the reservations staff were more than happy to move us to a non smelly room. My wife and I prefer the Nusa Dua area because of the more relaxed and peaceful surroundings however the Padma was great for a few days amongst the action of Legian.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundaze12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Valued Traveler,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us and share your review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

I’m glad to note that you’re happy with our resort and its service in general.

We do hope to accommodate you back in the future should you come to stay in Legian area.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

I have stayed at padma many times sometimes good , sometimes bad. If you are lookly for a quite and relaxing holiday this is not the the hotel for you! There are a lot of families with children and it can get pretty loud and noisy at times. The rooms are nice and updated but not always cleaned properly, the service of the staff is good.The breakfast buffet food has been the same for the last 10 years, i think they should move with the times!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us again on your recent trip to Bali Island.

I agree that the resort can get a bit noisy with children especially during the school holiday. We are aware about this matter and we are in the process of taking several measures to alleviate the noise problem.

Once again, really appreciate your valuable inputs. We hope you would come and stay with us again on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Just had a week at the Padma with all the family and cannot speak highly enough of this resort. Our age range was 6 to 50 and we were all catered for. Just far enough away from the hustle of kuta and legian has just the right mix of nightlife and restaurants and an easy walk to the great restaurants around seminyak the resort is in the perfect position. The service in the resort is outstanding and is a true oasis when you need to chill out. The breakfast is awesome to. We will be back !!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mejman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Valued Traveler,

Greetings from the sunny Bali Island!

It’s pleasing to hear that our resort was to your satisfaction.

All of us at Padma Resort Bali are looking forward to your return stay.

Thank you and best wishes,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

After booking lagoon access room, big mistake no privacy, too noisy from children jumping and splashing all day and late at night. Should have been in kiddie pool, every time I went past it was empty. I thought lagoon pool only for lagoon block only, also children sitting at the swim up bar at pool was a no no. Despite the staff been very helpful and nothing to much trouble I would have to think long and hard about staying there again. We were unaware it was such a child friendly hotel (we travelled with no children and looked for a relaxing holiday).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bali Island.

I acknowledged your feedback and have taken several measures to alleviate the problem.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we are hoping to have you stay with us again should you change your mind.

Best Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Oz
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

Nearly every part of our stay at Padma was excellent. The Garden Club option, whilst costing more than i thought reasonable, was a nice escape for the nightly happy hour. 2 of the staff in particular in this area where fantastic. The service we received from Rusey & Herry was beyond compare. the rooms were well maintained, the main pool and swim up bar were brilliant, the gardens well maintained, and overall, all staff no matter what their role were friendly and approachable.
my only criticism was upon arrival. Despite having confirmed a couple of requests only a week before arrival, and after having travelled for over 12 hrs, we then had to endure the hard sell of an upgraded room which we didnt want, and were also told that due to availability that our previously confirmed request to be near friends was not possible. This was soon remedied to our satisfaction, but the hassle was not needed when you just want a bed and a wash.
A small criticism nonetheless as overall it was very good.

Room Tip: Go with the garden club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Prestigious Reviewer,

Greetings from the Island of the Gods!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

The resort was full during your stay period therefore we couldn’t fulfill your request to have a room near your friends. I have personally shared your disappointment with the front office manager regarding inappropriate approach by the receptionist to sell an upgraded room.

Nevertheless, I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Padma Resort Bali. I’ve shared your compliment regarding our staffs, Rusie and Herry to the department heads, to motivate all of our staffs to always give an exceptional service to all guests.

We hope to welcome you back again the next time around.

Kind Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
278 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

After traveling a week in Indonesia on business it was great to come to the Padma Resort to relax. The rooms are very comfortable especially the bed. Hanging by the pool and being able to swim up the bar was a treat. We easily walked to the beach to go swim in the ocean. You can rent lounge chairs & umbrella on the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We like the fact that we could walk a couple blocks from the resort to shops, restaurants and bars. The food at the Padma Resort was pretty good. We enjoyed the large breakfast buffet which was included in the room price. We ate at a couple of the other restaurants within the resort and the food was always good. We did take advantage being able to walk to other restaurants outside the resort. We would recommend the Indo-National bar & restaurant. We did go to the Padma resort spa for a massage & pedicure. For the price the thai massage was good, but the pedicure was not worth it. We would definitely return to the Padma resort when we are in Bali again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Prestigious Traveler,

Warm greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

What a pleasure to note that you were having such a lovely time at our resort, enjoying the various facilities and our Balinese hospitality. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Thai massage and pedicure, and have passed it to the Spa team for a continuous improvement.

It's through reviews and feedbacks like yours that motivate us to maintain the high standard of our guests' satisfaction.

All of the staffs here are looking forward to having you back with us for a more rewarding stay.

Best Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing