We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had the most relaxing, rejuvenating and reactivating stay here, in spite of our little traveller splitting her head open (thanks, torrential rain!!) and needing stitched up!! The staff took unbelievably good care of her (and us). From the Garden Lounge, to the fantastic Kids Club (and not forgetting the on-site Clinic), The Padma is heaven on earth. We barely left the grounds for the whole time we were there.
We will go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,041
    1,006
    206
    54
    39
See reviews for
2,160
1,862
99
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MANCHESTER, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

The location of the hotel is Fantastic, Beach access to one side, and the hustle and bustle of the Legian Markets a stones throw from the other side.
The design of the hotel is similar to many other upmarket hotels in Bali, the reception is large, spacious, and open air, with free WIFI included. After an uneventful check-in (although the poorest experience of the several 5* hotels I have visited in Bali), We were taken to our room, which was in the newer section of the hotel, on the third floor of the block next to the large lagoon pool. The inside of the accommodation blocks were tastefully decorated, and had a few nice touches, although it did give me the sense that it was designed by a chap who had previous experience in Prisons. Our first room was an acceptable size, not large by any stretch of the imagination, although a little disappointing having moved down from the Laguna at Nusa Dua. However, the bathroom was another story. The vanity around the sink was dirty, clearly marked with the previous occupants tooth paste marks, the bath contained pubic hair of some description, and the toilet decided to leak whenever it was flushed.
After a swift call to reception, the head of domestic services arrived, speaking very little English, and did an average job of cleaning the offending room, despite not being able to do anything about the toilet. Following another call to reception, we were visited by the duty Manager, who moved us to another room promptly and swiftly, although nothing was offered for our troubles.
The rest of the stay was pretty uneventful. Breakfast is very, very good, although the coffee and tea are undrinkable. The swim-up bar and poolside bars are reasonably priced for 5* Bali, expensive for normal Bali, and the food poolside is exceptional, in quality and value. The pools and loungers are consistently busy, but a good standard, and well staffed and clean.
A nice touch on checkout is the use of a discharge lounge, which enables luggage to be stored, and inside showers to be taken just prior to a long trip home, pretty much 24 hours a day.
Overall, I would say that it is a great location for an active, energetic Bali experience. The food & drink is generally good. Rooms, and domestic staff could be better, and if luxury and relaxation is the aim of your holiday, it doesn't hold a candle to the Laguna, or other hotels in the Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike080381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

after looking at many villa's & resorts ,we decided to book the Padma for our 40th birthday ,as all four friends turned 40 this year!!,we spashed out on a 2 bedroom /balcony suite!
well after paying for vip express through customs ,we where greated at the Padma & told our room would not be ready for 4hours!!!.we were escorted to the garden view club lounge,which was lovely ,but after travelling ,we just wanted to unpack!,at 7pm was then told our room wasnt ready still ,not happy I questioned this & advised we had been waiting for 4 hours..........Room is now ready!.Room was large ,clean & quite ,as located at the back of the resort .lovely large balcony,3 plasma tv's for all the dvd's you buy!& the bed was lovely ,so much so i had to peel back the sheets to have a look at the make, King Coil from the USA , feather pillows ,four styles to choose from great for catching up on the ZZZZZZ's
after a rocky start i have to say the Padma breakfast was amazing!!! & the quality of food 5 star ,all food service staff where lovely!,& where do we start with cocktail hour,the most amazing food on offer ,A+++ ,well worth the extra for this alone .we also had dinner at the italian restaurant,again 5 star ,lovely live music ,& dont forget the pizza oven outside on terrace!!.we all agreed that we didnt have any memorial meals outside the Padma,sure its cheaper ,but so is the quality!.I had a treatment at the Padma spa ,yes they are cheaper outside the resort ,but WOW ,wait to you get inside the Padma spa ,I dont think they market it very well,as you can just over look it,its well worth just popping in to have a look!,they do have specials each day at certain times,thinking it was 10.30 to 2.30 something like that. also two for 1 cocktail deals start at 2.30,nice beside the pool!!.
pool was lovely not too over crowded ,yes there are lots of familys as well as children ,but we had no problem with this.The gift shop had a lovely range of clothing ,silver jewellery,frames,books ,shoes ect ,just dont go in after cocktail hour like I did!....$600 later & a arm stacked with silver" Joy" bracelets!.
we did notice Padma didnt have Skype,internet was good.
I arranged to have a late checkout as few days before we where due to leave as out flight was at midnight,at first the front desy lady just looked at me blankly ,I requested that our checkout be moved from 12 to 4 ,& I did remind front desk that we waited 4 hours to check in!,they then agreed ,but requested that we moved to one half of the suite as it was two rooms ( room number 404 & 406 ),which we agreed too. at 3.40 we headed back from the pool to grab bags & change ,freshen up ect!,I was greeted by seeing ALL our personal belonging & Luggage outside stacked on a trolley!!!,when i got to the door & opened ,there where 3 men packed our items in plastic bags with a secuirty guard! ,we where horrified to say the least,what a sour note tom leave on ,I think the poor men who where told to pack our personal belongs where just as horrified & kept saying they where sorry ,not there fault as they where only doing what they where told!,Shame Padma Shame ,this has left a very sour end to our Holiday ,could you have not waited 20 more minutes????,as we did for check in!!!!,suprise suprise ,within minutes a man turned up (some type of manager i would guess!) ,didnt get to ask as still packing up all items from safe!!!,all we got was a miss understanding.....funny that ,because when we got to the foyer ,we over heard the same story ,room not ready yet.....how many time do they say that???.,well Padma your food & garden view club was amazing ,but iam not sure if we would stay again,iam sure there are other resorts which offer garden view club ,your not a cheap resort & need to step up when it come to your first point of call ,eg reception,not good enough,both check in & checkout,or where we just unluck???

Room Tip: room 404 & 406 2 bedroom balcony suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank febuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

We have literally just returned from Bali today and I had to review our weeks stay at Padma because it was outstanding!
I think I was expecting less from this resort, although the pictures and reviews I had read suggested that it would be wonderful, I think the price made me feel like it was a super cheap bargain and that at some point we would pay for the price. I was very pleasantly surprised to be wrong. The resort is immaculate, the grounds are just beautiful, the pools are kid friendly and stunning and most impressively the staff are just so friendly. Every person we met was friendly and accommodating, nothing was ever too much trouble and they are just magnificent with the kids!
The kids club was great, wonderful staff and not once were my two children (5 & 3yrs) unhappy for a stay. If nothing else, they could stand and feed the fish alllllllllllllll day!
The great benefit of being in Legian is that you are literally on the doorstep of great shopping and as it was our first visit to Bali with the kids, I was a litte anxious of going out & about but I never had an issue as the streets - although they're old they are very clean and the people are beautiful! We found some great places for dinner in Legian & Seminyak however the food & price of the food inside the Padma was also very reasonable. Breakfast was beautiful.

I will certainly be back, hopefully sonner as my stay at Pamda felt much longer than the week we spent - which I think is an indication of a great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley_Papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

The Padma has the most comfortable beds in Bali.
This resort is gorgeous with amazing pools, however its more a hotel for families with children or groups travelling together than for couples.
If you are a couple then you really need to pay a little bit extra to get the club benefits. That way you get a little timeout during the day from all the noise around the pool created by all the children. Not to mention the free flowing cocktails between 5-7pm. They even provided a good selection of both hot and cold food which changes everyday.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The cost of things in the resort are expensive compared to places outside the hotel, but still very reasonable for Australian standards.
We had a wonderful stay.
Security is one of the best in Bali.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesssaffron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear Valued Traveler,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It’s nice to hear that the resort facilities, staff and security have made your stay enjoyable.

On behalf of all the staffs, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

From the moment we stepped into the beautiful foyer, we couldnt believe how nice this place was. The staff were all so friendly and cheerful, from the front desk to the gardeners and cleaners. The gardens are lovely, the pools are great. We stayed in a family suite (with a 9 and 5 year old), and we have never experienced any place this opulent. Our children loved the kids club, and couldnt wait to go back there each day! I cant even try to think of anything to complain about regarding the Padma Resort. Love love loved it!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AusJetSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us and posting a positive review on TripAdvisor.

What a pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort.

All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I stayed in the Padma Resort in 2010 and loved it so much that I went straight back there when I had to do a follow up business trip in March this year. The place is breathtakingly beautiful. The gardens are something out of paradise. The rooms huge and very tastefully furnished. I would recommend spending the extra $ and upgrade to the deluxe bungalows, it was really worth it. I loved the stunning works of art throughout the garden, food for the soul. Legian is close enough to the action and far away enough to have some peace and quiet. The happy hour sundowners must be in the most amazing setting there. The hotel is within very easy walking distance of upmarket Seminyak shopping as well as Kuta. I walked and shopped all over. The roomservice menu was one of the few around that actually had nice food on it. The one thing I would not bother with again is the Spa. Its beautiful but VERY VERY expensive compared to great spas everywhere around the hotel and the treatments were nothing special. Breakfast is something to experience - lots and lots of amazing food catering for every possible taste from traditional English to Oriental. Best fresh juice around. I will most certainly be back next year at Padma.

Room Tip: Remember to make use of free airport shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JolizeSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that everything we provided was to your satisfaction.

All of us here are looking forward to having you back next year.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing