We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I'll make it short and sweet... I loved this resort, it was beautiful, felt like home... Safe and warm, amazing food, friendliest staff, very helpful and organised.. I will stay no where else in Bali.. can not wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellievalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind comment on TripAdvisor.

It’s pleasing to hear that you loved our resort and everything was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to have you back on your next holiday to Bali.

Best Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,036 - 5,042 of 6,114 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

Padma resort, where to start... We were lucky to stay in the newly renovated section which provided a beautiful room with all amenities needed on a relaxing holiday. The pool area is fantastic, with great sun loving spots all day round. Swim up bar in both pools offers a fantastic way to start your day.
The hote staff are amazing, this is a hotel where you feel special. You tend to bump into the same staff daily, and whilst we were there they made sure that your stay was as comfortable as possible.
The breakfast each morning had huge variety, streaky bacon definately the highlight and you can get your eggs cooked which ever way you like from there chef.
Definately recomened the Padma as a resort where you are not so close to the hussle of Kuta, but a simple taxi ride, or walk (take runners) into town.
Security was also excellent and be sure to get a head and shoulder massage from the spa treatment area
Oh, and how can I forget the complimentary shoulder massage by the pool
You wont regret your stay

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spiro_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Warm greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking your precious time to write us a review.

It’s good to know that you’re enjoying our resort facilities, breakfast and friendliness of our staff.

On behalf of all the staffs here, I look forward to welcoming you back to another visit to Padma Resort.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Padma is such a lovely resort we stayed in a garden chalet and wouldn't of changed a thing great service all staff remember names and if had a problem they would be their straight away we had a great stay and wouldnt chose any other resort to stay at will defently be back

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nai90s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for your supportive comment regarding your recent stay at the Padma Resort Bali.

It’s good to hear that you loved our resort and had a wonderful time here.

We are looking forward to your return stay with us in the nearest possible future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

This was our third visit to Padma. The hotel keeps getting better and the standard is always being upgraded. Last June they were just completing the new Lagoon Pool and it was amazing to see it finished and it fits into the landscape as if it was always there. We now have 2 great pools to enjoy with completely different outlooks.
Although Padma is a large hotel, there are many areas to find a quiet place in the beautiful grounds.
The breakfasts are amazing, the staff are just wonderful. I must make special mention to Dana, the guest relations officer, who has such fabulous local knowledge and nothing is too much trouble to arrange tours, dining or to find that special place or anything you wish.
We will be back next year, can't wait.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms along the back boundary fence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan255099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

From the moment we were collected at the airport till the day we checked out, we knew we were in paradise. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Grounds were manicured and buildings cleaned spotless. Bed was a huge comfy king size, room was on top floor with lagoon view, very nice and quiet. Kids club was a bit sterile for our groups children, all aged 9. Kids Club room was being renovated at the time and not much to do in small yard, but this would have improved. Breakfasts at pool area each day were great and Cafe nice and quiet. For such a huge resort was suprisingly quiet even with a full occupancy. Great sports bar and restaurants just outside gates. Cant wait for next trip.

Room Tip: Lagoon access rooms at opposite end of pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3hoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had the most relaxing, rejuvenating and reactivating stay here, in spite of our little traveller splitting her head open (thanks, torrential rain!!) and needing stitched up!! The staff took unbelievably good care of her (and us). From the Garden Lounge, to the fantastic Kids Club (and not forgetting the on-site Clinic), The Padma is heaven on earth. We barely left the grounds for the whole time we were there.
We will go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The location of the hotel is Fantastic, Beach access to one side, and the hustle and bustle of the Legian Markets a stones throw from the other side.
The design of the hotel is similar to many other upmarket hotels in Bali, the reception is large, spacious, and open air, with free WIFI included. After an uneventful check-in (although the poorest experience of the several 5* hotels I have visited in Bali), We were taken to our room, which was in the newer section of the hotel, on the third floor of the block next to the large lagoon pool. The inside of the accommodation blocks were tastefully decorated, and had a few nice touches, although it did give me the sense that it was designed by a chap who had previous experience in Prisons. Our first room was an acceptable size, not large by any stretch of the imagination, although a little disappointing having moved down from the Laguna at Nusa Dua. However, the bathroom was another story. The vanity around the sink was dirty, clearly marked with the previous occupants tooth paste marks, the bath contained pubic hair of some description, and the toilet decided to leak whenever it was flushed.
After a swift call to reception, the head of domestic services arrived, speaking very little English, and did an average job of cleaning the offending room, despite not being able to do anything about the toilet. Following another call to reception, we were visited by the duty Manager, who moved us to another room promptly and swiftly, although nothing was offered for our troubles.
The rest of the stay was pretty uneventful. Breakfast is very, very good, although the coffee and tea are undrinkable. The swim-up bar and poolside bars are reasonably priced for 5* Bali, expensive for normal Bali, and the food poolside is exceptional, in quality and value. The pools and loungers are consistently busy, but a good standard, and well staffed and clean.
A nice touch on checkout is the use of a discharge lounge, which enables luggage to be stored, and inside showers to be taken just prior to a long trip home, pretty much 24 hours a day.
Overall, I would say that it is a great location for an active, energetic Bali experience. The food & drink is generally good. Rooms, and domestic staff could be better, and if luxury and relaxation is the aim of your holiday, it doesn't hold a candle to the Laguna, or other hotels in the Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike080381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £114 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing