We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Padma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This place is awesome. Service and Staff are amazing. Great for couples or Familys. My only negative thing is that I built up points and became a Padma residence and after there recent renovations they changed the membership. This now does not entitle us to a discounted room or members lounge benbefits.

It is becoming too expensive and will have to look at another location next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnsy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m glad that you’re satisfied with our genuine hospitality and that you’ve fully enjoyed your holiday with us.

Our Padma Resident scheme indeed has changed with more attractive benefits since January 2010. The discount benefits don’t exist anymore but members can now redeem their points for free meals, free upgrade, free drinks, etc. For more information regarding the present rewards and benefits, please contact us directly at padmaresident@padmahotels.com.

We hope to accommodate you back the next time around should you change your mind.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,855 - 4,861 of 6,016 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

A trip back to the Padma in June 2011 with the family saw us view the new hotel wing and pool - wow!! This hotel is worth every cent spent, the staff are 'beautiful' (my 6 year old asked me to write this), the grounds are amazing and the buffet breakfast to die for! We had 2 interconnecting rooms in the original wing, just paces from the new 'lagoon'? pool. This pool had a cave for the kids leading in to a shallower pool which is a little more child friendly than the main pool. The pool opens onto a larger pool with bar that winds around for what seems like miles up to the main doors of some of the newer rooms. My only feedback on this windy section is, depending on your children's swimming ability, their 'exploring' may see you needing to follow them around as at a certain point (bridge) they cannot be seen from the cave end of the pool. After staying at a new hotel in Seminyak on a more recent trip to Bali without the family, all I can say is you get what you pay for - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnaisandOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

It’s our pleasure to have you stay with us again. I’m glad that you liked the new hotel wing and pool. Most of all, I’m pleased to hear that your stay once again was satisfactory.

All of us here are looking forward to pampering you back on your next holiday to Bali Island.

Warmest Regards,


T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Padma resort for 14 nights. We booked the hotel on the internet and easily found our included transfer waiting for us. On arrival at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised to be told that we had been upgraded. We had booked a Deluxe Room and were upgraded to a Chalet. Our room was very nice, with a king size bed, a day bed, a good sized balcony, bathroom with separate bath and shower and good quality toiletries. The air-conditioning and free wi fi worked well. We never had any problem with the wi fi and even used it in the pool area. Even though the hotel was very busy during our first week we had no problem getting a lounge at the pool. There were also a number of huts in the pool area which provided a very comfortable and shady place to while away the day.

The setting of the hotel is lovely, the extensive gardens are well maintained and there are numerous fish ponds. I particularly enjoyed feeding the fish and hand feeding the turtles. As has been said many times the breakfast is excellent with a wide range of choices including freshly squeezed juice. The location of the hotel is excellent, walking distance to Kuta and with a wide range of restaurants close by. Our favourite was Hitana at the Niksoma resort. Go out to the beach and turn right and it is a short walk. The food was great, service excellent, décor lovely, and it was very reasonably priced including 2 for 1 cocktails.

We can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joybell27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for posting your positive review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

It’s good to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Padma and were satisfied with our resort facilities and services.

Please continue to remember us when planning your next holiday to Bali Island.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed 11 days with my husband and 10 year old son in a chalet. The staff at this hotel are fantastic - remember your name and can't do enough to help out or serve. Happy Hour (well hour and a half) 2.30pm to 4pm is fantastic beers and cocktails on special (and they are not "watered" down). Had two meals at the hotel too which were fantastic Bella Rosa (Italian Buffet) and Teppenyaki (Japanese), both nights were memorable, really good food, great service and a happy ambiance. Singers at Bella Rosa really made our evening. We had a reunion whilst there and we were a group of nine and the hotel satisfied all our needs and requirements. Family and Friends staying at other hotels came to the Padma to enjoy the great atmosphere there which was lacking at theirs! Couple of small down points were mosquitos seem to be able to get into the bathroom (went thru 2 cans of bug spray) and our room was quite noisy, we were plainly able to hear the people next door/above and behind, also noise from the road/alley way running behind the wall opposite our room. Apart from those two small moans, the breakfasts were awesome, our room was lovely and kept super clean and tidy. The transport arrangers at the front of the hotel were great and we tended to use them so we could all travel together in one big minibus. Hotel position is fantastic just a very pleasant stroll to some really great restaurants along the beach - especially Mozarellas. Hotel is big, bit daunting at first but we used our little map from the front desk and we soon learnt our way around. Oh and the Spa was fantastic too, go between 10am and 1pm and you get 25% off!

Room Tip: Choose room in the middle of the complex to avoid outside noise and perhaps go upstairs to avoid peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingBMWs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to learn that you had a wonderful time at the Padma, enjoying our genuine hospitality and facilities. I have shared your review with my team for our continuous improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort the next time around, for another pleasant holiday.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This hotel is great, no complaints and plenty to be very happy about. Great gardens, and bedrooms fantastic, clean comfy and lots of room. We booked a Chalet which was huge and had great views. Swimming pool is large and plenty of room to swim without crowds. 2 pools on the resort. Lots of lounges to sunbake in all over the resort, beach views, garden and poolside. Beach and shops 2 min walk, quieter area than Kuta but only 15 mins to walk to along beach, so a great walk.
Staff are very friendly, and the buffet breakfast is amazing, great huge variety. All food is wonderful by the pool and service is very good. try the sunset bar at 6pm to watch sunset with drinks and a meal, we had a lovely meal, the best we had. Our holiday was fantastic and Bali Padma was the best 5 star hotel out of all 4 we stayed at over 3 weeks of travel in Bali.

Room Tip: Chalets are more private than Lagoon roooms. rooms 700 - 770 are great as near the pool and great ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank haidee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. It’s pleasing to note that you’re fully content with our resort and its facilities.

All of us here are looking forward to having you stay with us again on your next holiday to Bali.

With warm regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We highly recommend this resort.
My wife and I have just returned from our second vacation at the Padma Resort.
It was a truly wonderful feeling to be treated so well by all staff.
My birthday occurred during the holiday and to my surprise I was treated to a birthday cake organized by the Padma during our "Full Moon" B-B-Q dinner that was held poolside.
We chose to stay again in a deluxe garden chalet & the room was spacious and clean.
We love the Legian atmosphere where you can shop at street stalls and sample excellent food and when you have had enough, you can return to an oasis, far away from the Legian hustle and bustle.
The gardens are lush with tropical plants and scattered throughout are various cultural sculptures.
There are numerous fish ponds along walkways stocked with large Koi.
This was our seventh visit to Bali, most times at various hotels.
We now realize wouldn't stay anywhere other than the Padma.

Room Tip: If you can climb stairs & you choose a deluxe garden chalet, request a second level room so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Enzo_Sisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

It’s our pleasure to having you stay with us recently. I’m glad that you loved our resort and had a wonderful time here.

Thank you for making the Padma as your favourite holiday destination. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We loved the Padma in July this year and will be going back in April. On the beach, and withing 15 mins of walking you can be at a number of Bali hotspots incuding Cacoon.
We went with 4 other couples and their children of varying ages and everyone was happy and satisfied.
The buffet breakfasts are good and the Japanese buffet is a must. There are lots of choices for food if you get lazy and don't want to walk somewhere or jump in a taxi and go into Seminyak. Mozarella around the corner was a great little restaurant and when our youngesy family member ( 18 months ) decided to have a tantrum they were so nice, and actually tried to help calm her by distracting her and walking her around.
There are a couple of excellent massage places close by.
The main pool area is a hive of actuvity but there is another lagoon pool that is quieter and the drink service prompt.
The room was clean and the bathroom nice and big.
The staff - particularly security was top notch and they would even make sure that we paid the right amount to the taxi driver after coming back to the hotel and didn't get ripped off.

The staff always have a smile on their dial and are most accomodating. This is a great hotel for a family or just couples.

Well done Padma ! don't put your prices up ! they are nearly in the same league as the Legian Hotel at a fraction of the cost !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Suna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for staying with us! I’m pleased to know that our resort was well exceeds your expectation and that you had a wonderful time here.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in April for another amazing holiday.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £135 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing