We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Padma Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Fantastic resort,Pools wonderful,Beds the most comfortable I have ever slept in (pillows great too) and a shower to die for......The included breakfast buffet was scrumptious .......the only down side was that the food and drinks were a bit pricey but the times we ate there the food was lovely.....over all a AAA+++ Resort......loved it

Room Tip: Garden Chalet's are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrac55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,647 - 4,653 of 5,884 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel is wonderful, the staff are fantastic. The grounds of the hotel are imaculate. The rooms (delux room) was beautiful. The toiletries are a nice touch. The breakfast was wonderful every day! The options to choose from were fantastic.
Overall i rave about this hotel to anyone i speak to.!

Only let downs
:nothing in the mini bar
: no club sandwich at the pool menu
But obviously these arent that big of a deal :)

Room Tip: i would not bother choosing the lagoon swim up rooms, we were in the lagoon pool many times during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m happy to hear your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our resort, and I’m glad to know that the Padma has lived up your expectations. It’s right that we don’t provide minibar in the room anymore, but it can be stocked up upon request.

On behalf of all the staffs here, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the nearest possible future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks in October 2011 - it's a dream. Absolutely loved the pool & the pool bar (a little too much at times). We stayed at the lagoon pool & didn't really need to venture to the other pool - we found the lagoon pool a little more private for us & more shaded.
The breakfast was fantastic & definitely worth getting out of bed for. Service good too.
If we returned to Bali we would definitely return to the Padma - agreed it is a little pricier than other resorts but well worth the money, and when I'm on holiday I like cleanliness, service & a little luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DeeGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at Padma with another couple for 7 days in mid December, and we all thought it was superb.

The resort itself is very well laid out, and the swim up pool bar and sunset bar are great.

Staff are so helpful with anything requested, and the rooms are very clean and large.

One thing to note is that drinks and food here are expensive compared to the rest of Bali in general.

Had a message and facial at the spa, one of the best I had in Bali, but was much pricier than in Legian or Seminyak.

Easy to walk from the resort into Legian, Seminyak or Kuta, great location.

We would stay here again if we visit Legian again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Razdaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I have stayed in the Padma twice and both times were amazing. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts ive had and the grounds are very well maintained.

The resort has recently undergone renovations and has built a new section making it quite a big hotel now. On our first stay we had a garden club chalet which was beautiful and quite private. These chalets have a lot of character and are furnished traditionally balinese. The second stay we chose a suite in the new building. The new building is quite a lot more modern and the rooms are very nice however it's lost a little of the charm and character of the chalets. The new building is more of a hotel.

With the new rooms and extra guests It was noticeably more busy at breakfast and by the pool the second time we stayed. The hotel has a policy that you can't leave items on sun beds for long but it doesn't seem to be enforced because people seem to just leave their towels on the sunbeds for hours without using them. This can get quite annoying if you're looking for somewhere to lay by the pool.

The gym is great, it's got everything you could possibly need and more. It's well air conditioned and the equipment is all in good working order.

The staff are fantastic, they went out of there way to help with anything we needed. In the club they remembered our names and our favorite cocktails which is a nice touch.

It's located on legian beach so it's walking distance from the main part of semenyak and easy to get to the clubs in Kuta if that's what your in to.

The only recommendation I would have to improve is to install wifi throughout the resort.

All in all this is a great hotel that will live up to your expectations. I was recommended to stay here from a friend and I would recommend any of my friends to stay there too.

Tip for travelers who have not been to Bali before: location is very important as the roads are very busy so it takes a long time to get anywhere. Stay close to where you want to be otherwise you'll spend hours in a car every day. scooters are much quicker. If you don't have a license to drive one you'll likely be pulled over and forced to pay an on the spot fine by the police. It's easy enough to just jump on the back of one of the locals scooters they will generally charge about $1.50USD (in local currency) to take you short distances so this is a cheap and convenient option to avoid traffic jams in cabs. Also If you brave the clubs keep hold of your wallets and bags as there is a lot of theft.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcmc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Our stay at the Padma hotel was an overall fanatastic experience. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel is kept imacculately clean and the amenities were fantastic. The hotel location is good with it about midway between the bustle of kuta and the wonderful restaraunts of Seminyak. Two huge pools and great poolside service was a bonus and room staff were very trustworthy and accomodating.
Overall this was a great experience and we will definatley choose the Padma on our next visit. My wife has been to Bali 6 times and my daughter 5 times and both stated that this was the best Balinese accomodation they had stayed in so far.

Room Tip: you generally get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallasjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Can only repeat what most of the reviews have said. Myself, Daughter and Teenage granddaughter stayed in a Deluxe Garden Chalet from 20th Dec for 8 nights. Very close to one of the pools and was good size and very comfortable for the 3 of us. All staff excellent and so friendly. We were
only disturbed once in the early hours of the morning by inconsiderated neigbours children
shouting and yelling all in their swimming gear at 5.am. I must confess to getting up and
giving them a good telling off and said people were trying to sleep and to be more considerate. Didn't see a parent in sight of course!!!! Only happend the once!

We were ripped off by a local money changer and I asked the manager if there was anything we could do about it as it would have been our word against his. He organised a Security Guard to go back there and as soon as M.Changer saw us and him began counting out money before one word was spoken. So Gold Stars for this Hotel for doing that for us! I doubt a couple of ladies on their own would have been able to get the guy to cough up!!! Had no problems with any other M.Changers.
It would have been nice to have a bit better fridge in the room as it was taking 2 days for iceblocks to freeze and also it would have been great to have some better lounging chairs/table on the patios. They were so uncomfortable to sit on :-) Would certainly stay at this lovely Hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!


What a pleasure to hear that you’ve had a lovely stay at the Padma. It’s also good to know that you’ve been well taken care of by our staff, and that our security guard has managed to help you to get your money back from the dishonest money changer. I’ve noted your suggestions for our future consideration.

On behalf of all the staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

T. Soerjanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £138 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing