We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth every cent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
CANNING VALE, WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth every cent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2008

We are not sure where "bostongeorgePerth" stayed (Padma Bali review Dec 7,2007) but it certainly doesn't sound like the Padma Bali Hotel we stayed at in Jan 2008. We are also from Perth and stayed in the Garden Club Chalets. Our sons had a downstairs room with twin beds and we had a separate downstairs room with a King bed. The showers are gorgeous - it feels like you are showering under the stars!

The Garden Club Lounge benefits were awesome! You had the choice of breakfast in your room, at the Bella Rosa restaurant or at Taman Ayun Cafe. Whilst the menu choice was limited if eating in your room or at the Bella Rosa restaurant, the variety at the Taman Ayun Cafe was huge - and changed every day!

You are able to go the the Garden Club Lounge every day from 10.00am and get any non alcoholic drink you desire - from Diet Coke to coffee and every thing in between (free!). From 2.30pm to 4.30pm each day, you can get a complimentary icecream (free!) and from 3.00pm to 5.00pm each day, afternoon tea with a selection of cheeses and cakes is available (free!). A selection of cakes is also delivered to your room every afternoon (free!).

The best benefit was the unlimited alcoholic drinks with canapes 5.00pm to 7.00pm each night. Red wine, white wine, cocktails, spirits - you name it, it was available (free!). There was no need for dinner after indulging in the Lounge every night! The ocean/sunset views from the outside upper concorse of the Garden Club Lounge were amazing.

The grounds and room were spotless and well maintained. The gym had new, modern equipment. Bathroom supplies were replenished daily.

The Hotel is in a great location. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Liked — You didn't feel like you were staying in a big Western Hotel.
  • Disliked — We can't fault anything.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank CANNINGVALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,947
    992
    204
    54
    37
See reviews for
2,097
1,832
96
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide, australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2008

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Bali Padma, and to be honest, I think there are much better places to stay in Bali. The good points were the recently refurbished room, and the ample breakfast buffet. The staff were also very obliging, but this is typical of Bali. The pool was large but the deck chair situation was not ideal; all the shady spots were reserved with towels by the end of breakfast. A big negative was the complete lack of atmosphere. This may have been due to the fact our family room was housed in a block quite a distance from the resort's gardens and seemed a tad sterile. The garden bungalows would appear to have been a much better choice. Perhaps if we'd stayed in those, it might have lifted our whole experience from what seemed like a three star stay, to four stars.

I've stayed in many other resorts in Bali, and the Padma unfortunately was nowhere near as good.

  • Liked — staff and breakfast
  • Disliked — lack of atmosphere
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clarkie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2008

Just got back from a 7 night stay at the Padma. Overall we had a very pleasant stay. We paid extra for the Club Lounge benefits and were moderately satisfied with what was on offer. The coctail/drinks hour from 5-7pm with canapes was great for the first few nights but became a little dissapointing towards the end. The drinks were slow to come out and the empty platters were not getting replaced. The option to have breakfast in with the main dining hall, in room or at the private restaurant (Bella Rossa) overlooking the ocean was great. Breakfast at Bella Rossa was just beautiful and a definite highlight of the hotel. The hotel pool (and deck chairs) is not big enough to cater for all the guests. Although i disliked doing it, you must reserve your deck chairs with your towel before breakfast if you want to get a seat.
The rooms were average. We stayed on the top floor ( with balcony). The real difference between the top & ground floor is the bathroom. The bathrooms on the ground floor are much nicer but we wanted a balcony. An upgrade to the bathrooms on the top floors are in deperate need. The bath/shower were disgusting with its dirty, smelly old shower curtain. Apparently the standard rooms in the hotel arent nice at all. So overall if you stay at the Padma its worth paying the extra for the Garden Club privledges.
Other positives included the excellent gym facilities, friendly staff, beautiful grounds and great location.

  • Liked — location, garden club, grounds
  • Disliked — pool area (lack of deck chairs, bathrooms
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBugNeverDies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2008

Me and my wife stayed at the Padma Bali for six nights and seven days in the month of December 2007. We can only say that the hotel is really fantastic starting from the rooms, the public areas such as the lobby, restaurants, pool, etc. What we really liked about the hotel is its decor and every corner of the hotel is decorated and designed with utmost intricacy. The breakfast is awesome and the staff very friendly. Would conclude by saying that we have no complains about Padma Bali and would love to stay there again. Cheers. Trisheet Chatterjee (New Delhi, India)

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
11 Thank devilsadvocate77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2007

we were eager to try the padma as we had heard great reviews, however, we felt the hotel did not live up to the experience we had at the intercontinental in jimbaran bay. the positives - location and room. the negatives - non existent club lounge benefits (complete waste of time), basic buffet breakfast choice, room cleaned only once a day and the small pool. if you want to really spoil yourself, i strongly recommend the intercontinental...you will be cosseted from the time you arrive to when you go. the staff go out of their way to spoil you and the club lounge benefits are fantastic, well worth the extra $$$. the seafood restaurants just outside the hotel on the beach are out of this world. the grounds of the intercontinental are right out of a magazine, stunning is the only word you can use to describe it. while the padma was not bad, there are certainly better ones out there.

  • Liked — the convenient location.
  • Disliked — it certainly didn't feel 5 star.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bostongeorgePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2007

We stayed here for ten days in June 07 and loved every minute of it. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are the friendliest of people. We organised a day trip to Ubud with the hotel and received a tour guide and vehicle for the day for a very good price. This hotel is so close to a lovely part of the beach and the pool is superb.
The breakfast has variety for everybody and the rooms are spacious and very clean. we stayed in a deluxe chalet which was set among beautiful gardens not far from the pool. we honestly couldnt fault this hotel! it is just like paradise!!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank MonkeyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2007

My wife and I stayed the first three nights after arrival for our 3 weeks honeymoon in the Padma Bali.
At first the something went wrong with the reservation for the Bungalow but the friendly staff arrangend a temporary room for get a good sleep and shower. In the evening we got the key to our bungalow which was great. The restaurants in the resort are great too.

We arranged a tour to Ulu Watu (Kecak Dancing) via the hotel. I got the feeling that the 'tour operator' makes his price by the hour and that it differs per person and the state the operator is in. Bargin for sure.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JacobAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing