We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable! Was treated like Royalty the entire time. What a well waited holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Padma during Easter with our 5 and 4 year old kids. It is our 6th time we have stayed there and the place just gets better and better. Location perfect, food delicious, breakfast so much to choose from YUM!
The kids club was great and we couldn't keep our kids away from there! And it's all includes in your stay.
We stayed in a deluxe suite which was good for the kids to draw and play before bed. The level of service was excellent!
One of the staff 'SENTI' was so helpful and remembered us from our previous stays. She went over and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect.
My kids grew to love her and so did we.
Her smile and greet everyone morning was infectious and throughout the day constantly asked about our day and if we needed anything.
We will be back to Padma again next year just so we can see Senti again and receive the service we did from her everyday. Thanks for the beautiful memories!
I highly recommend this hotel!
Jen Melbourne

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,810)
There are newer reviews for Padma Resort Legian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,010 - 4,016 of 5,810 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel offers everything you would want in a resort, rooms are large with various options. Grounds are superb, all staff are very pleasant. The location is excellent being close to shopping, beach and restaurants. The breakfast would be the best you could find anywhere. Two pools offer options of size and eating choices. There are two negatives from my perspective, the resort is big, very big with lots of people and children (good for families). Secondly having to pay upfront and then leave a "security" deposit which you can burn off at the hotel for drinks and meals I found a little offensive, I felt there was a trust issue here. We mainly ate out and experienced some exceptionally good restaurants, drinks on the beach at sunset is a must which can be found by turning right as you leave at the beach side. The Garden Club sounds great but not what I would call good value. In summary a very good resort but not if your looking for peace and quiet. We took up the stay 7 nights and pay for 5 nights which lowered the average nightly room rate to an acceptable level for the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Chalet which provided good size rooms and nice outdoor sitting area
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our resort on TripAdvisor. I’m glad that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and the friendliness of our staff.

I’m sorry that you found our payment procedure was a bit unpleasant. We implemented full room payment procedure upon check-in, in an attempt to avoid problem which frequently arises from credit card transaction.

Once again thank you for being our guest, and I hope we’ll have another opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort the next time around.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Pure heaven!! From the moment you walk into the lobby you breathe tranquility and relaxation. The hotel grounds are simply stunning with gorgeous sculptures scattered all around. The breakfast buffet is as fantastic as everyone says here, and everything is perfectly portioned so you can try it all and avoid wasting food. You must try the chocolate croissants!! Spent most of our time at the wonderful lagoon pool. Our deluxe garden chalet was beautiful and plenty big (the shower was HUGE!!). The staff was friendly and couldn't do enough for you. This was a fantastic experience and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The only thing I could fault is that they did give us the wrong room at check in, but this was quick...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxbutsensible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed at lagoon access pool, where the back door leads you straight to their fantastic lagoon pool! The rate includes breakfast (including breakfast in bed!), all-day snacks at their club lounge, free cocktails from 5-7pm, and free 5pcs laundry. I think it's a great deal.

Staff were all friendly. I think the check-in and reservation could have been made better. We asked for two rooms with king bed and were not notified until arrival that they could only give us one king room. Would appreciate being informed prior to arrival so we could decide if we want to change to different room types. Check-in took us almost an hour. They fed us well during the wait though, which made it bearable :-)

Room is great. Spacious and clean. But Water pressure is not great - cant possibly take a bath there. But all in all the hiccups were fairly minor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onedollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a lovely resort, BUT when you get there and one of the restaurants is STILL closed due to a fire (back in January), and another is booked out by 1 person on a much advertised "buffet night" (Japanese rest), then it's a bit disappointing. Also, whilst the rooms are clean, after 2 minutes in the shower, I was standing in a puddle of soapy water which refused to go down the drain! for a 5 star Resort at around $300 per night, one would expect everything to be almost perfect. Unfortunately, it wasn't!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Poopste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

I’m sorry that your stay with us didn’t live up to your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and have shared it with my team for our further improvements.

Thank you for being our guest. Please let us know should you have a plan to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed here March 2013, Loved staying in this resort, very comfortable clean and friendly, lovely gardens and amazing air cond in the rooms, breakfast was fantastic and the free drinks and canapes in the afternoon were very good. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glendabyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Recently came back from Bali and stayed at Padma for the first 7 nights of my trip. Was there with the missus and 2 young kids (Aged 4 and 6).

We had a late night flight so by the time we came out of the airport, it was 9:30 PM. As we came out, it was nice to be greeted by the hotel staff and his vehicle. Journey back to the hotel was nice as he was very polite and courteous, a trait which I found in all Padma staff. The check-in was again quick, prompt and without any hassles.

The breakfast is the highlight of the stay there. What a spread! Starting from the fresh juices, the omelette corner, the waffle corner, fruits, cereals - everything was just amazing,

We tried the room service as well and again - the food was awesome! Food at the pool cafe - awesome!

We tried both the Indonesian Buffet and the Italian Buffet and again - AWESOME! Being a foodie, I can be tad critical at times but all meals at Padma were just amazing.

Loved the kids pool and the lagoon pool as we spent so much time there.

All in all - had an awesome time and am already thinking of going back, Mmmm....that breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajpal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £143 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing