We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I have recently arrived at the Padma Hotel with my family for a 9 day stay. We booked the Delux Family suite room which is perfect for my wife and I and 2 kids. The location of our room was close to works being done from neighbouring hotels and was very noisy which posed issues with our 2 year old son sleeping. We contacted the hotel staff Reza Sunardi (Director of Rooms) who was very profesional and compassionate to our situation. Mr Sunardi acted promptley to our needs and moved us to a better location within the hotel area.
We just wanted to thank Mr Sunardi and the Padma staff for their help in this sitution.
We have stayed at the Padma hotel 6 times and highly recomend it for anyone wanting a great hotel in Bali.
Now we are going to relax and enjoy a Bintng

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,343 - 4,349 of 6,185 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Nice resort, good value, excellent b-fast. Dissapointed that resort was half empty and we were given rooms on the far side bording the busy road to the beach. We only stayed 2 nights. Would have thought the staff would have known to keep us away from this area if possible to enhance our stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to resort entrance road (beach access road). Lots of noise at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DUKEMRSPIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at 3 different resorts in Kuta, Legian and Nusa Dua during our most recent holiday to Bali, and without a doubt Padma was the best!

The food and breakfast was amazing, our room was well appointed and very clean (not to mention the bed in the room which was massive and really comfortable). Service was fantastic, all the staff were so friendly and very quick to serve you.

The lagoon pool was gorgeous with cool clear water, waterfalls, statues and a swim up bar. The gardens are immaculate and absolutely beautiful- it truly is paradise.

We are heading back to Bali in September and we will definitely be staying at the Padma. Thanks Padma.. Can't wait to see you again! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LozLovesBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

I’m pleased to hear that you found all aspect of your stay was satisfactory. We hope to welcome you back again sometimes in the near future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and it will be difficult to go anywhere else if we come back to Bali especially with the kids.
The staff were always keen to help and usually very effective.The facilities were impressive and I think the departure lounge shows how the Padma tries to help the guest to have a great holiday even after they have checked out.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank adelaidenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

What an amazing hotel... We have three children and loved this hotel. The garden Challet rooms , interconnecting were fantastic.. Loads of room and so clean!!! Breakfast was one of the high lights. Along with a lot of other things, pools extremely clean and loved the 230 cocktails each day while watching our IRS swimming and having surfing lessons... The ladies give complementary massages around the pool... Kids inc. the grounds are beautiful. Artwork everywhere you look... Best location... Pips . For he hour stone massages is a must up Garlic lane!!! Enjoy everyone... You will not be disappointed!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bissett332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The first time I stayed at Padma for 3 nights, made me extending my stays for 3 nights more. I wish I could stay for more nights. I was stunned by its convenience, Balinese and hommy building architectural design. The room was great and really comfort. The only thing that got a minus point in the room was the floor seemed to wet all the time due to the dew of the Air Conditioner.

I had a really nice impression on the lagoon pool, which was big and flowing like a real lagoon. I spent much time lying and enjoying the pool breeze.

The staffs were nice and very friendly. One staff whom really nice to us was Pak Jaya, the Bell Captain. He was very helpful and nice to us.

It was a very unforgettable experience at Padma, I wanted to stay for more nights.

Room Tip: If you are planning to stay and book the deluxe room, make sure that you choose for Lagoon View Delu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyKosasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for your review of our resort. It’s good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It’s our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again at another times.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the padma for our wedding anniversary and I couldn't have thought of a better place to be!

The food is amazing, breakfast Buffett was one of the best we had in Asia, and the Italian Buffett night was just like we stepped out of my nonnas house! Amazing!

The pools were fantastic and the swim up bar in the lagoon pool was very nice!

The staff are always smiling and helpful, they hired us a car for the day, and organized our taxis to the water park, they are just very friendly.

Overall I would give the padma 10/10. We are retiring to the padma in October :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stellabee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,490 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £114 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing