We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bali bali bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2008

stayed at hotel padma!! the best ever hotel ever,, could 't ask for any better place... bali is best place ever, and no matter where you stay you would be happy, the niceest people ever and cant do enough for you.... aaaaaaaaa+++++++++++++ natasha thatcher....back in 3 months

2  Thank tashthatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,278 - 5,284 of 5,905 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2008

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Padma.
We stayed in a Delux Chalet - room 571. Beautiful large room, King size bed, flat screen TV and full size bathroom. The shower excellent, large shower head and good flow of water.

Breakfast fantastic - something to suit every taste - only complaint was the crispy bacon, just a little too crispy!:)

Pool was great, water tempreature perfect and plenty of pool Chairs/beds available, even if you didn't put your towel out before the crack of dawn to reserve one.

We only had a couple of meals at the Padma, our preference was to eat out side of the hotel. Two places we would recommend: Posers and Wayan & Friend's, both only a short walk on the main road outside the hotel and both had great food at a great price.

The staff at the Padma are wonderful, helpful and very friendly.

Padma Hotel Bali is a large hotel but with the beautiful grounds doesn't seem so large. It is just across the road from the beach and has beach access. You can walk to Kuta along the beach approximately 20 min. or take a 'Taksi'

Would recommed this hotel and will be returning, hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KasSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

Padma Hotel is a family hotel by all means. Although we went there during our honeymoon (it was the 2nd hotel during our stay) but it was an excellent break for the calm routine we had at the beginning of our honeymoon. The hotel has excellent facilities to entertain their guests. Swimming pool was really nice although you have to help yourself over there. But it was expected because it is not easy to give a 5+ star service in a swimming pool that's filled with kids an people.
The japanese and Italian restaurants in the hotel served great food. The prices were average and did not seem expensive to us. The breaksfast buffet was our favorate. Nice wide sunny place with a big buffet that has a big variety.
We would definitely stay there again in our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank halloul23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

Padma hotel was great allt the staff were so nice! i have pretty high standards and i wasnt too sure what the hotel was going to be like but i was really happy with everything! we staying in the Garden chalets..... well worth the extra money! the room are so nice and we had breakfast included and every night you could go to the garden club lounge and there was 2 hours free cocktails, so you really get your money worth. The hotel is right on the beach and just our of the resort theres heaps of shopping. Plus it's not far away from any of the major attraction!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jess39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

Enjoyed my stay overall at the padma and had a club room. Decided to stay there after many years of hearing about it from other people so had to stay for 5 days to see what the fuss is about.
Positives - Great brekky although the main area can be a little crowded after 8am.
- Beautiful grounds and attentive staff.
- proximity to shopping, and quality restaurants in seminyak. (about 10 mins in a cab).

Negatives - Cost - I never payed for my stay as i used american express rewards but my club room would have been around the 200 plus US dollars a night range. Not worth it considering for the rest of my 3 week stay i checked into my regular 4.5 star hotel with the same amenities and service as the padma for 85 US dollars a night.

POOL- The pool is great and huge but there is only 1 of them!! At 400 plus rooms this is a big hotel ans 1 pool is nowhere near big enough to accomodate all these people. On sunny days it was like swimming at a very crowded beach. They definently need a dedicated kids pool and a club members only pool would be beneficial as well.

No beach access- Although the beach is close there is no direct access from the hotel to the beach and no hotel lounges or service on the beach for the guests. Having this may alleviate some pressure off the 1 pool.

Besides this my family did enjoy our stay there but would we go back! No not at those rates there are plenty of places on the island just as good for half the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scullytraveller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

Stayed at the Padma in February 2008. Nice, big resort. Staff very friendly, the breakfast has incredible variety!

Building works were taking place, but this did not disturb. When we checked in we were in a rear room with a view of a demolition site. After some discussion with the Manager we were moved to the same standard room but a much nicer view.

The room service was great, the laundry service was cheap and efficient, the pool was nice, the gardens were immaculate.

Would recommend this resort for couples or families.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Nonny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2008

Stayed there in April 08... just got back.. Thought the hotel was excellent. Ignore all the whingers such as the review 2 back...wow the toaster was broken. I didnt any queues for the toaster by the way :)

The gardens/grounds are beautiful, staff are friendly, fantastic breakfast, heaps of available chairs by the pool, great pool and location. We stayed in a deluxe chalet which i recommend as it is closer to the pools and surrounded by beautiful gardens. Recommended for only about $15 extra a night.

Overall a great hotel for couples, or families.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SKD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £140 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing