We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,903)
Filter reviews
6,903 results
Traveller rating
5,333
1,219
240
65
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,333
1,219
240
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool deluxe chalet skai bar lagoon access room garden chalet departure lounge highly recommend the padma kids club pillow menu club benefits main pool club lounge buffet breakfast main restaurant family room breakfast was amazing family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
4,643 - 4,648 of 6,903 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for 9 nights in October/November. I definitely recommend staying in the lagoon access room!!! We moved to the lagoon access room from a larger room (deluxe chalet), where we found it to be a bit closed in with the surrounding garden - but still lovely. The lagoon access really makes it feel as though you're on holidays, and well worth the extra charge.

The resort is a great base to go and explore Bali, and there are always taxi's on-site waiting (it was about $1.50AUD to get to Seminyak in a BlueBird taxi).

As always, the staff are friendly and accommodating, the breakfast is amazing, the pools are expansive (with great poolside food & beverage service), and the sunset bar is amazing. Lotus spa was wonderful.

The only thing lacking is an ocean view from the rooms, and the food selection within the resort gets a bit tedious. Washing clothes is very expensive within the hotel, but they come back perfect.

Room Tip: Lagoon Access Room is worth the extra charge!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bexstaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed at Padma 4 days 3 nights, loved it..... The grounds are immaculate, staff are always attentive and anxious to accommodate .rooms are all lovely ,we've stayed 6 times and I've had rooms in different locations ,all great rooms! Each time we return seems to be better than the time before. The $50US credit per day was fantastic(renovation compensation ) ,really made the whole trip economical as this covered lunch and cocktails each day. Great resort ! Really like location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurabU3229NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Having previously visited Bali a few years earlier (and not enjoying it), we had not planned future trips to Indonesia until our friends invited us to their intimate wedding on the island of Bali.

We initially had our hesitations about returning to Bali, so we 'treated' ourselves and booked the Padma Resort.

It was also an added bonus as the wedding reception was also held on the Padma resorts grounds.

Although our stay was short (56 hours) - we did enjoy every minute in the resort.

The pool facilities were lovely. Always easy to get a shady spot to dump our bags.

Room facilities were fantastic - we had a club access suite and all the additional benefits of the club (happy hours and finger foods). Our suite itself was lovely. Big room and beautiful bathroom with separate bath and shower. We did encounter 'issues' with mozzies, and had a sleepless night and raw bites as a result. I made a call to the front desk / house keeping and they sprayed our room every night. There was no issues after this was reported.

Buffet breakfast was a treat. All types of food, and you didn’t go hungry.

The airport transfers also made the journey to and from the resort easy.

We were glad to celebrate with our friends on their special day, and happy that Padma lived up to expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxcochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed in October 13 for 8 nights.
Had two rooms in lagoon pool area, so had $100 resort credit per day as renovations going on. Renovations? Seriously, if I hadn't taken advantage of the 50% Lotus Spa specials I wouldn't even have known of renos (I think the new kids club is going next door).
Lotus Spa: Good manicure & pedicure, AMAZING Hair Treatment - all at 50% off. Lovely staff.
Restaurants: Breakfast is amazing. Ate at The Deli 3 times. Ate at the Lagoon Cafe almost every day this food was the best and the cheapest. Ate at the big pool, well, I had a bite and yuk...I couldn't believe that was made at the Padma. Ate at Tenkai for Japanese Buffet - lovely & worth it if you like Japanese. Had Italian Night, & Tropical BBQ - both really nice.
Rooms: So comfortable, even that we had the cheapest rooms in the resort. Had our own little grassed area it was lovely. Bathrooms & beds nothing to fault.
Pools: Lagoon Pool awesome. Always a chair. Families & couples / singles. Great temperature. Great poolside food (to the point where I would order from there and take to room - got to have the pulled pork sandwhich and the cob salad!)
Grounds: Perfection & so much to look at.
Location: Perfect just minutes walk to anything you need.
Local Doctor: Fantastic service - happy to pay $130 for injection and three medications for my son, as well as a phone call two days later :)
Service: Perfect

Is pricey but you still get what you pay for...and more

Room Tip: Paying with AMEX gets most things 15% off (and more off accom using their booking page)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimjespur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from Padma Resort Bali!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our resort on TripAdvisor.

It’s good to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I’ve shared your comments with the entire team here. We’re all equally happy to hear your good experience and looking forward to your return stay in the near future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We loved every minute of our stay at Padma! Didn't even notice the renovations and we were compensated $400US which was a very nice bonus. Will definitely stay again! Just a warning to pack the mosquito repellant and room spray, the Mosquitos are a real problem, especially in the room at night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews