We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,849)
Filter reviews
6,849 results
Traveller rating
5,285
1,213
240
65
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,285
1,213
240
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pooldeluxe chaletskai barlagoon access roomgarden chaletdeparture loungehighly recommend the padmakids clubpillow menuclub benefitsmain poolclub loungebuffet breakfastmain restaurantfamily roombreakfast was amazingfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
4,593 - 4,598 of 6,849 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

From the warmest greeting by the Padma driver to the attentive bell service to the reception desk...the warm smiles and sparkling gleem in the eyes conveyed the message that you were a special guest. After negotiating for accommodations that provided more social space, we enjoyed the cleanliness of the guestroom, complimentary WIFI, and attentive service during our stay. The breakfast offering of international cuisines generously displayed made the start of the day extra special. Coctails at poolside bar, lounge services viewing sunsets from an elevated deck made the stay extraordinary. Spa services were genuinely accommodating and warm...even the retail outlets efficiently assisted the traveller with attentive but not overbearing assurances of support...and fairly priced as well. This is a class resort. We'll be back.

Room Tip: It might suit your taste to purchase an upgrade to the lounge level. These addtional amenities were very well received.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freezeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The First Lady and I have just returned from 16 restful days at the pride of Bali, the Padma Resort, Legion, Bali, a place we have retreated to now 5 times in the last 4 years. The Padma to us is a home away from home. The resort is a secure sanctuary in the centre of the bustling shopping districts of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. The gardens are magnificently manicured with scattered hints of Balinese architecture and culture. But most of all we love the staff. They have this knack of remembering your face and name. We were greeted every morning with beaming smiles and ushered about like VIPs. Senti, Murtini, Supratini, Sariani and Yuliani in the Don Bui restaurant, Ari and staff at the Garden Club, Nyoman and staff at Guest Relations and Reception are but a few of my now extended family. We had a developing relationship with one of the managers Dana, however to out disappointment , he left the employ of the Padma the day after we arrived. We hope he returns to the Padma before we book again as he was one of my Email contacts. Our holiday was without complaint even with the construction going on nearby (for which we were compensated at US $ 50 per day). I recommend you try a Lagoon access room with Garden Club at least one stay. Something about waking up and sliding into the crisp and cool lagoon at your rear door and doing laps for about a half hour does wonders for the appetite and prepares you for a large hearty ( not necessarily healthy) breakfast. My only disappointment (and not the wifes') is that we had to go out of the security of the resort to enjoy a drink with friends in a pub style atmosphere.. Posers pub nearby was a gathering point for friends who drank and chattered late into the night.
There are many hotels and resorts in the area, some appear more modern and trendy, however, the staff at the Padma are in a league of there own, and this is what will " make my day ".

Room Tip: You must try lagoon access room at least once
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Subject: Padma Resort Bali at Legian
Location: Legian, Bali, Indonesia, Asia
Title: TOP TIP TO TRY (TTTT) Padma Resort Legian Bali
ID#: 183625047

My queen and I have once again just arrived home in Australia after a predictable pampered two weeks with the beautiful, gentle, predominatly balinese people of the Padma Resort. The resort is an amazing large property like an island within the hustle and bustle of Legian Bali, the grounds are amazing, the art works scattered around the grounds, the architecture, the tranquil settings, the plants/trees/ponds/fish/facilities and attention to the smallest detail in the rooms and buildings must be seen to be appreciated. Australia's sixth state is now Bali and in Bali this resort has the best of the best staff like Senti, Supertini, Sariani, Murtini, Yuliani in the Banana Leaf Restaurant, Murniati at the pool, Mr. Jasa in housekeeping , Mr. Wijaya plus Miss. Indah Fitria in administration, Mr. Reza Sunardi Director of Rooms and choir member/funny man, who make you feel so special in a genuine heart felt way. The food is amazing and this review is written in the knowledge that inevitably the room rates will be beyond our reach because the place is being discovered by too many more new people. Our previous go to man Padma ambassador and extraordinary FACE OF PADMA Wayan Sukadana (DANA) was not at the resort this time, he was missed by my queen and I and we hope he will be back again soon with the support of management. Do yourself a favour and experience this place (preferably without the ankle biters for the best experience) to see what you have been missing........Mr. Peter K

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, upstairs is better, engage with the staff for a fuller experience, ask questions, walk around the grounds and smell the roses (look at the small details), study the two main pavillions and contemplate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It's certainly our pleasure to welcoming you back again to Padma Resort Bali. All reviews are always shared with the entire team here, so everybody will read your very kind comments too.

All of us here are looking forward to your return stay, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for 9 nights in October/November. I definitely recommend staying in the lagoon access room!!! We moved to the lagoon access room from a larger room (deluxe chalet), where we found it to be a bit closed in with the surrounding garden - but still lovely. The lagoon access really makes it feel as though you're on holidays, and well worth the extra charge.

The resort is a great base to go and explore Bali, and there are always taxi's on-site waiting (it was about $1.50AUD to get to Seminyak in a BlueBird taxi).

As always, the staff are friendly and accommodating, the breakfast is amazing, the pools are expansive (with great poolside food & beverage service), and the sunset bar is amazing. Lotus spa was wonderful.

The only thing lacking is an ocean view from the rooms, and the food selection within the resort gets a bit tedious. Washing clothes is very expensive within the hotel, but they come back perfect.

Room Tip: Lagoon Access Room is worth the extra charge!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bexstaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed at Padma 4 days 3 nights, loved it..... The grounds are immaculate, staff are always attentive and anxious to accommodate .rooms are all lovely ,we've stayed 6 times and I've had rooms in different locations ,all great rooms! Each time we return seems to be better than the time before. The $50US credit per day was fantastic(renovation compensation ) ,really made the whole trip economical as this covered lunch and cocktails each day. Great resort ! Really like location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurabU3229NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews