We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,894)
Filter reviews
6,894 results
Traveller rating
5,325
1,218
240
65
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,325
1,218
240
65
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool deluxe chalet skai bar lagoon access room garden chalet departure lounge highly recommend the padma kids club pillow menu club benefits main pool club lounge buffet breakfast main restaurant family room breakfast was amazing family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
4,632 - 4,637 of 6,894 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Friendliest staff wonderful resort could easily live there! Love the lagoon rooms would happily recommend staying here nothing is to much for the staff they would bend over backwards to make it a wonderful stay it is definitely the best place on earth security is awesome and friendly room service is quick and easy and the sunken pool bar is to die for well done Padma for always making our stay the most relaxing and enjoyable. And when my mother got sick in Bali they organised cars to take us to hospital and checked up on us continuously just brilliant

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelleymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Couldn't be happier with Padma Resort! Stayed in a deluxe chalet room, it was clean with minimal wear-and-tear, very spacious with our own balcony and full-sized bathroom. I'm fussy with showers and this one was amazing!
Breakfast was brilliant, a huge range to accommodate different cultures and tastes, always fresh and the hot food was actually hot rather than lukewarm!
The pool was enormous with separate areas for smokers and non-smokers, never any problem finding 2 loungers together despite arriving just before lunchtime. Excellent flag system for service at your lounge, no having to catch someone's eye to get a drink! Towels were regularly removed from unused chairs and they even had complimentary pool-noodles etc for guests to use!
The staff were all so friendly and helpful, all we came across spoke basic english, enough to do their jobs and make us feel very welcomed.
The grounds...I can't rave enough about how beautiful the grounds are. From the beautiful sculptures to the multiple koi ponds to the amazing range of mature and well-tended trees and bushes. We weren't very close to amenities (which made our room lovely and quiet) but the walks through the gardens made it an absolute pleasure every time we left our room. After breakfast every day we would sit on a bench by a pond and watch the fish swim and play and felt no hurry to return to our room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

From the warmest greeting by the Padma driver to the attentive bell service to the reception desk...the warm smiles and sparkling gleem in the eyes conveyed the message that you were a special guest. After negotiating for accommodations that provided more social space, we enjoyed the cleanliness of the guestroom, complimentary WIFI, and attentive service during our stay. The breakfast offering of international cuisines generously displayed made the start of the day extra special. Coctails at poolside bar, lounge services viewing sunsets from an elevated deck made the stay extraordinary. Spa services were genuinely accommodating and warm...even the retail outlets efficiently assisted the traveller with attentive but not overbearing assurances of support...and fairly priced as well. This is a class resort. We'll be back.

Room Tip: It might suit your taste to purchase an upgrade to the lounge level. These addtional amenities were very well received.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freezeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The First Lady and I have just returned from 16 restful days at the pride of Bali, the Padma Resort, Legion, Bali, a place we have retreated to now 5 times in the last 4 years. The Padma to us is a home away from home. The resort is a secure sanctuary in the centre of the bustling shopping districts of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. The gardens are magnificently manicured with scattered hints of Balinese architecture and culture. But most of all we love the staff. They have this knack of remembering your face and name. We were greeted every morning with beaming smiles and ushered about like VIPs. Senti, Murtini, Supratini, Sariani and Yuliani in the Don Bui restaurant, Ari and staff at the Garden Club, Nyoman and staff at Guest Relations and Reception are but a few of my now extended family. We had a developing relationship with one of the managers Dana, however to out disappointment , he left the employ of the Padma the day after we arrived. We hope he returns to the Padma before we book again as he was one of my Email contacts. Our holiday was without complaint even with the construction going on nearby (for which we were compensated at US $ 50 per day). I recommend you try a Lagoon access room with Garden Club at least one stay. Something about waking up and sliding into the crisp and cool lagoon at your rear door and doing laps for about a half hour does wonders for the appetite and prepares you for a large hearty ( not necessarily healthy) breakfast. My only disappointment (and not the wifes') is that we had to go out of the security of the resort to enjoy a drink with friends in a pub style atmosphere.. Posers pub nearby was a gathering point for friends who drank and chattered late into the night.
There are many hotels and resorts in the area, some appear more modern and trendy, however, the staff at the Padma are in a league of there own, and this is what will " make my day ".

Room Tip: You must try lagoon access room at least once
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Subject: Padma Resort Bali at Legian
Location: Legian, Bali, Indonesia, Asia
Title: TOP TIP TO TRY (TTTT) Padma Resort Legian Bali
ID#: 183625047

My queen and I have once again just arrived home in Australia after a predictable pampered two weeks with the beautiful, gentle, predominatly balinese people of the Padma Resort. The resort is an amazing large property like an island within the hustle and bustle of Legian Bali, the grounds are amazing, the art works scattered around the grounds, the architecture, the tranquil settings, the plants/trees/ponds/fish/facilities and attention to the smallest detail in the rooms and buildings must be seen to be appreciated. Australia's sixth state is now Bali and in Bali this resort has the best of the best staff like Senti, Supertini, Sariani, Murtini, Yuliani in the Banana Leaf Restaurant, Murniati at the pool, Mr. Jasa in housekeeping , Mr. Wijaya plus Miss. Indah Fitria in administration, Mr. Reza Sunardi Director of Rooms and choir member/funny man, who make you feel so special in a genuine heart felt way. The food is amazing and this review is written in the knowledge that inevitably the room rates will be beyond our reach because the place is being discovered by too many more new people. Our previous go to man Padma ambassador and extraordinary FACE OF PADMA Wayan Sukadana (DANA) was not at the resort this time, he was missed by my queen and I and we hope he will be back again soon with the support of management. Do yourself a favour and experience this place (preferably without the ankle biters for the best experience) to see what you have been missing........Mr. Peter K

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, upstairs is better, engage with the staff for a fuller experience, ask questions, walk around the grounds and smell the roses (look at the small details), study the two main pavillions and contemplate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It's certainly our pleasure to welcoming you back again to Padma Resort Bali. All reviews are always shared with the entire team here, so everybody will read your very kind comments too.

All of us here are looking forward to your return stay, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews