We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,182)
Filter reviews
7,182 results
Traveller rating
5,581
1,239
243
71
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,581
1,239
243
71
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool deluxe chalet skai bar garden chalet departure lounge lagoon access room highly recommend the padma kids club pillow menu sunset bar club benefits main pool club lounge buffet breakfast family room family holiday breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
4,784 - 4,789 of 7,182 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Every year we (me, husband and daughter) always have our Christmas celebrations in Denmark. For 2013, we decided to have a warm and fun Christmas in Bali. After researching on the net and running through reviews, we decided to stay at Padma and booked online. We felt that the price was a higher than most hotels in Legian but we wanted a resort style accommodation. We were happy we made the right choice. Morning breakfast is a wide array of local and western fare, delectable and generous. Moreover, the concept of the Donbiu coffee shop is open space and surrounded by gardens so one could sit and enjoy the brilliance of the greenery and sunshine. We stayed at the Deluxe Chalet ground floor. The room is a little tired, however, it is spacious and kept very clean. We have no problems with room amenities. There are many mosquitoes and you need to keep your doors closed all the time to keep them out. The Housekeeping department gave us some mozzies repellant in the form of electrical tablets and this helped. Staff wise, everybody friendly (unlike European hotel staffs). Location wise, it is not as central as some other hotels but you can still walk to the town. If you are coming to Bali for the first time, I would recommend you to stay at this hotel so you get the most out of your first Bali trip.

Room tip: All rooms face garden. The rooms on the 1st floor gives a better view.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theAndersens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Could not fault this amazing hotel. Anywhere along the Legian beach strip is perfect anyways but the Padma is the icing on the cake. We stayed hear for a week, the breakfast was huge, biggest range ever, the pool also huge with the best pool side service. The rooms perfect, always clean and tidy and very spacious, all the staff were attentive in any way you needed. This place is perfect for all types, its quiet but also full of fun things to do. Rite on the beach front, heaps of beach side eateries, and 5min taxi ride into Kuta. All in all perfect worth every penny. If anyone is faulting this hotel.....they are clearly way to picky! Would stay hear again and again :)

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ema C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

stayed at the Padma again and just loved it. Feels so good, relaxing, safe, everything is just so wonderful. the staff are so friendly, breakfast is amazing and it's just so easy to relax by the pool and feel like you are in another world.

Room tip: I like the upstairs garden chalets as its lovely to sit out on the balcony.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Yes Seminyak is the hot spot at the moment and yes that is where you should go to eat. However, we cannot go past the Padma on a value for money basis.

The service, facilities and food are 5* in my opinion and you are paying approx.$300USD for what you get. The equivalent in Seminyak would be almost double the price.

We most recently stayed in December 2013/ January 2014 in a lagoon view room which was perfect as usual.

I summarise the good points below:

1. Cleanliness of the room;
2. Friendliness and attentiveness of staff (upon hearing a noise in our air-con it was fixed within 10 minutes);
3. Breakfast;
4. $500 resort voucher for construction works (which did not impede our stay at all).

I summarise the not so good parts below:

1. People coming from Villas in Seminyak to use the pool facilities because they wanted the resort experience without actually staying at the Padma;
2. The number of children in the main pool (noting we are a young couple there to relax);
3. Fellow Australians who think its appropriate to get drunk and swear by the pool;
4. There was a very large number of guests (people in Bali in general) over the x-mas/new year period complaining of bali belly etc.

All of the above are not really the fault of the hotel. I understand that they are building a new pool area and wing which will be primarily for kids and families. It would be great if a slight separation occurred. I am not anti-kids, but couples' and family's holidays are quite different.

In terms of the illness, I was concerned that it was something I was eating at the Padma (i.e. breakfast) having read many online forums since being home, I am of the view that what was occurring in Bali in general was some sort of bug which was exacerbated by the number of tourists and the wet season. The food is so clean at the Padma and restaurants in Seminyak and I do not blame the Padma for mine and my fiance's 1-2 days of an upset stomach. You can always try and minimise the risk by using hand sanitizer etc. I am sure your reading on other forums will point to some sort of air/water borne wet season bug.

We are returning in August with friends and having spent a week looking at the Villa options in Seminyak, we are again returning to the Padma, because it is just too good to pass up.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBuddies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Really enjoyed our family break great gym, pool and sunset bar all staff friendly and happy. We didn't leave the resort for days. Enjoyed breakfast and we ate twice at japenese exceptional both times. The grounds were well maintained with stunning fishponds everywhere. Very tranquil. We also enjoyed the complimentary bottles of water and fruit in the room everyday.

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirstiesaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews