We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the ppol and those yellow flags ****”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

You can't go past The Padma pools...the large pool out the back by the beach offers plenty of sun lounges, a swim up pool bar, pool side bar/meal service (via the famous yellow flags), an abundance of shade or sun light and a large pool.
The dragon pool, is colder but often provides a quieter day poolside.
Wonderful staff provide a very friendly service.
An amazing breakfast spread.
Great location between Seminyak & Kuta.
Great mix of families, friends, couples, young, old and everything in between...means that this is a nice place for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicraff65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,853 - 3,859 of 6,181 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Every year we (me, husband and daughter) always have our Christmas celebrations in Denmark. For 2013, we decided to have a warm and fun Christmas in Bali. After researching on the net and running through reviews, we decided to stay at Padma and booked online. We felt that the price was a higher than most hotels in Legian but we wanted a resort style accommodation. We were happy we made the right choice. Morning breakfast is a wide array of local and western fare, delectable and generous. Moreover, the concept of the Donbiu coffee shop is open space and surrounded by gardens so one could sit and enjoy the brilliance of the greenery and sunshine. We stayed at the Deluxe Chalet ground floor. The room is a little tired, however, it is spacious and kept very clean. We have no problems with room amenities. There are many mosquitoes and you need to keep your doors closed all the time to keep them out. The Housekeeping department gave us some mozzies repellant in the form of electrical tablets and this helped. Staff wise, everybody friendly (unlike European hotel staffs). Location wise, it is not as central as some other hotels but you can still walk to the town. If you are coming to Bali for the first time, I would recommend you to stay at this hotel so you get the most out of your first Bali trip.

Room Tip: All rooms face garden. The rooms on the 1st floor gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theAndersens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Could not fault this amazing hotel. Anywhere along the Legian beach strip is perfect anyways but the Padma is the icing on the cake. We stayed hear for a week, the breakfast was huge, biggest range ever, the pool also huge with the best pool side service. The rooms perfect, always clean and tidy and very spacious, all the staff were attentive in any way you needed. This place is perfect for all types, its quiet but also full of fun things to do. Rite on the beach front, heaps of beach side eateries, and 5min taxi ride into Kuta. All in all perfect worth every penny. If anyone is faulting this hotel.....they are clearly way to picky! Would stay hear again and again :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

stayed at the Padma again and just loved it. Feels so good, relaxing, safe, everything is just so wonderful. the staff are so friendly, breakfast is amazing and it's just so easy to relax by the pool and feel like you are in another world.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs garden chalets as its lovely to sit out on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Yes Seminyak is the hot spot at the moment and yes that is where you should go to eat. However, we cannot go past the Padma on a value for money basis.

The service, facilities and food are 5* in my opinion and you are paying approx.$300USD for what you get. The equivalent in Seminyak would be almost double the price.

We most recently stayed in December 2013/ January 2014 in a lagoon view room which was perfect as usual.

I summarise the good points below:

1. Cleanliness of the room;
2. Friendliness and attentiveness of staff (upon hearing a noise in our air-con it was fixed within 10 minutes);
3. Breakfast;
4. $500 resort voucher for construction works (which did not impede our stay at all).

I summarise the not so good parts below:

1. People coming from Villas in Seminyak to use the pool facilities because they wanted the resort experience without actually staying at the Padma;
2. The number of children in the main pool (noting we are a young couple there to relax);
3. Fellow Australians who think its appropriate to get drunk and swear by the pool;
4. There was a very large number of guests (people in Bali in general) over the x-mas/new year period complaining of bali belly etc.

All of the above are not really the fault of the hotel. I understand that they are building a new pool area and wing which will be primarily for kids and families. It would be great if a slight separation occurred. I am not anti-kids, but couples' and family's holidays are quite different.

In terms of the illness, I was concerned that it was something I was eating at the Padma (i.e. breakfast) having read many online forums since being home, I am of the view that what was occurring in Bali in general was some sort of bug which was exacerbated by the number of tourists and the wet season. The food is so clean at the Padma and restaurants in Seminyak and I do not blame the Padma for mine and my fiance's 1-2 days of an upset stomach. You can always try and minimise the risk by using hand sanitizer etc. I am sure your reading on other forums will point to some sort of air/water borne wet season bug.

We are returning in August with friends and having spent a week looking at the Villa options in Seminyak, we are again returning to the Padma, because it is just too good to pass up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBuddies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Really enjoyed our family break great gym, pool and sunset bar all staff friendly and happy. We didn't leave the resort for days. Enjoyed breakfast and we ate twice at japenese exceptional both times. The grounds were well maintained with stunning fishponds everywhere. Very tranquil. We also enjoyed the complimentary bottles of water and fruit in the room everyday.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirstiesaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We LOVED the Padma. The resort made our holiday! Some may say it's expensive compared to other Bali accommodation, but once you add up all what's provided its incredible value for money.

The service is amazing (special hi to Hannah and Senti from Anjali and Roshan). Everyone is eager to help and say hi, even the security. Everything is answered with a yes, the flexibility for guests is appreciated. If it's not on the menu, they'll try and accommodate anyway. Kids are made to feel special (what more do parents want!).

Food is very tasty, we tried the tropical bbq buffet and ate our fill of satay while watching the Ramayana in balinese dance. Lots of pool and room service, drinks are awesome, milkshakes, and the fiery mexicana was our fave pizza. Price are OK especially we got a US$50 credit due to construction work to use every day (and we never saw any construction - bonus!). Kids and us never got sick the whole time we ate there. Breakfast is unbelievable, - pancakes and waffles, bacon and fruit were our favourites. And the freshly squeezed pineapple and watermelon juices.

Pools are amazing, we swam in both heaps, water is the best temperature so there is no hesitation to jump in. We even swam at 9pm after a shopping trip. And of course, its great to swim up to the bars and order bintang and cocktails, or juice for the kids.

The beach is average but the view from the resort is lovely. Great breeze and they have set up places to sit and relax looking at the beach. I only went to the beach once and it was dirty, but padma kids cleaning it up. Outside the resort isn't that neat but lots of great stalls so we enjoyed the shopping.

The resort is huge, and the gardens amazing. We loved the green everywhere. It was a paradise to return back to after heading out.

Had a few massages outside the padma but the best massage was in padma, but its too expensive. $6 outside versus $115 inside, please padma revise the pricing. Although I note guests get discounts, its still pricey. I did get my daughters hair braided at the resort as I thought it's safer, and it was excellent but $50 (outside $15). They took 1.5 hours though so can't complain, she loves it.

Everywhere the padma keeps umbrellas so you never travel anywhere and get wet. Anyway it only rained 2 half days and overnight. Bali weather rocks, evenings the breeze is too good.

The children's club was superb and allowed us to hit the gym or a massage, while kids were entertained and safe. It's a sign in/out procedure and like childcare, we hesitantly used it then found it to be good for a couple hours kids happy and us.

Pool towels available near pools, pool games (with icecream prizes for kids), heaps of bottled water in rooms, even 4 new toothbrushes each day. We were spoilt.

Families with kids who swim will love this resort. It's safe, clean, relaxing, and the staff are really there to make the guest happy. Thank you Padma for making our holiday, we hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Premier twin Room - very good for families with 2 adults 2 children where the kids are small and nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £112 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing