We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and amazing family holiday...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrived int Bali and it was very hot, there were 20-30 people holding signs and we couldnt find our driver until 15mins later, but once that was over with, they had our cold drinks waiting for us.in the mini bus,..once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with BIg smiles and great service....we received drinks on arrival as we waited to be taken to our rooms....I travelled with my 2 sisters and there children, it was very safe at the hotel and we didnt feel uncomfortable...my daughter woke up early every morning to have breakfast at the Buffet.

It is a amazing set up and very tranquil..what we paid was quite expensive but very well worth it at the end of our trip we made lots of friends at the local shops and left souvenirs for them which they enjoyed.

I would go back one day, I didnt like the flight it was too long.

beautiful people and country.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,852 - 3,858 of 6,191 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our 4th stay at the Padma (family of 5) and we loved it - haven't been disappointed yet. We ordered lunch by the pool and had drinks at the pool bar almost every day. Kids had room service occasionally. Food was always good. The entire resort is very well maintained with lots of space and beautiful grounds. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here with my dad for 2 days after a work trip and it was wonderful. The staff was nice and the food was wonderful as well. It's not really that close to the main city center but it was a wonderful stay. It was a bit pricy, but worth it. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvantiSukma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Brad and I had a great time at the Padma. from the first welcome drink to the efficient transfer back to the airport, our every need was taken care of. The room was good value for us as we were given an extra $50.00 US in credit due to recent renovations, which were not an innconveniance at all. The food, service and facilities were all fantastic. The only negative would be the very expensive prices in the Spa. As you are in Bali it is a 2 minute walk to a very good local salon called Amelie Spa with very good prices so really not a big negative. Would definately stay there again as a couple or for a girls only holiday, I dont know if I could afford to stay with the kids at the Padma but some things are better without your children!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseMuggeridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Every time I go to bali I have been with different people this time around I went with my family and a close friend and my young son. Between us all we have stayed at over 10 different hotels when we have come to bali but we all agree that the padma is the best hotel we have stayed at in bali by far. The rooms, staff and grounds were amazing we paid the extra and got to club benefits which just made our trip more memorable :) the kids club was excellent the only criticism I have is it would be nice if they could separate the younger and older kids as when it's packed it can be a bit overwhelming for the little ones in saying that the kids club staff were amazing my son is just turned 2 and he was so excited about seeing the other kids and staff when we dropped him off. The padma is also a great location with it being just far away enough from everything but yet close. We are planning a trip next year and we know exactly where we will be staying THE PADMA !!!

Room Tip: I highly recommend paying the extra and getting a room with club benefits if you want to relax and u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirbyOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I’m pleased to read we’ve made your recent trip to Bali even more enjoyable and memorable.

I hope that you’ll continue to come back and stay with us again for many years to come.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great location. Not many hotels of this quality for the price. Have stayed before and would stay again and again. Grounds are spotless and the service is second to none. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. A lot of privacy. What more can I say!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titanplumbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My wife and I had 8 nights well earned R&R after a busy year at work, along with our adult children. We chose the Padma, after my wife had previously been on a girls week away there. The rooms are lovely and clean, with a king size bed or king singles for the kids.
Take a tip and pay extra for Garden Club Benefits. You get a beautiful a la carte breakfast, soft drinks and snacks (including ice cream) during the day, and drinks and food from 5.00 pm to 7.00 pm. Well worth it.
As always the staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel is well located in Legian, with an easy taxi ride to Kuta and Seminyak, and one entrance is right on the beach. Poolside snacks (pizzas and satay sticks etc) were very reasonably priced.
This is a lovely hotel to escape the sometimes madness of Bali. Relax around the hotel pool, snack and drink, before heading out for more shopping or eating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul_Johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,494 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £115 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing