We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padma Resort Legian
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,362)
Filter reviews
6,362 results
Traveller rating
4,877
1,149
233
59
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,877
1,149
233
59
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon pooldeluxe chaletskai barlagoon access roomgarden chaletdeparture loungekids clubpillow menusunset barclub benefitsmain poolclub loungebuffet breakfastfamily roombreakfast was amazingfamily holidayfirst trip to bali
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,010 - 4,015 of 6,362 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Smooth from beginning to end. On time airport pick up. Fast check in. Staff were always professional. Room service was delivered quickly. Food was very good. Breakfast buffet was excellent and the breakfast team ran like a well oiled machine - immediately seated, tables cleared promptly and queues moved at super speed at the food stations. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The location is perfectly close to everything. Our room (Deluxe Chalet) was spacious and very clean with a small outdoor area. The only thing I found a little odd was the particularly small size of the kids club. The ladies working in there were really lovely tho. ALL staff working here were friendly and helpful and good at their jobs. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I’m really pleased to hear that we’ve made your holiday enjoyable and memorable. The Kids Club we have at the moment is only a temporary venue. We’re in the process of building a bigger Kids Club facility at a better location along with a few units of family rooms, which is scheduled to be completed in April 2015.

We look forward to see you all again next year!

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I was incredibly impressed with this place!!! One minute you're in the insanity of Denpasar/airport traffic...the next you are whisked into a private paradise of pampering and solace!
Without a doubt my favourite thing was stepping right off our back balcony into a pool that connected to a labyrinth of others, creating one huge swimming pool wrapping around the hotel, also with easy access to swim up bars.
The resort also did a lot of little extras to make the stay that much better...like asking our preference of pillows beforehand, and having lots of free cocktail appetizer hours.
There were also perks to staying in the off season, like discounted massages. As well, since the resort was doing construction at the time, they offered 60$ a day complimentary room service as compensation. A nice touch I thought.
On top of all that, a breakfast buffet to die for and a very high end gym.

Awesome job, Padma - I will return!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank GypsygirlCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It was our first time in bali and we picked Padma resort due to their fantastic reviews from many people, it was all true, we had the best resort experience ever in bali, everything was pefect there with our accomadtion, food and the friendly staff. loved those buffets and variety they had, also the love music was awesome. always looking forward to return to padma on our next bali holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashneel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We arrived int Bali and it was very hot, there were 20-30 people holding signs and we couldnt find our driver until 15mins later, but once that was over with, they had our cold drinks waiting for us.in the mini bus,..once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with BIg smiles and great service....we received drinks on arrival as we waited to be taken to our rooms....I travelled with my 2 sisters and there children, it was very safe at the hotel and we didnt feel uncomfortable...my daughter woke up early every morning to have breakfast at the Buffet.

It is a amazing set up and very tranquil..what we paid was quite expensive but very well worth it at the end of our trip we made lots of friends at the local shops and left souvenirs for them which they enjoyed.

I would go back one day, I didnt like the flight it was too long.

beautiful people and country.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southside are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our 4th stay at the Padma (family of 5) and we loved it - haven't been disappointed yet. We ordered lunch by the pool and had drinks at the pool bar almost every day. Kids had room service occasionally. Food was always good. The entire resort is very well maintained with lots of space and beautiful grounds. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews