We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Padma Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Padma Paradise”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed at the Padma Resort recently. Great experience & friendly efficient staff. The landscaping is beautiful & meticulously cared for. Pool was very clean & we really enjoyed the lagoon pool with additional shade. The Breakfast Buffet is outstanding, with something there to please everyone.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lagoon access pools are smaller, but great for a couple. We enjoyed having a room close to the lagoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,092
    1,016
    206
    54
    39
See reviews for
2,189
1,878
100
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a lovely time on our second visit to this resort. Being right on the beach is a bonus. The staff are very well trained, their English is excellent. They are helpful and seem sincere in their offers of assistance. The resort is a beautiful spot with the gardens and water features, statues and other Balinese structures all around.

The gym is excellent, and the "departure lounge" concept is brilliant, allowing us to store our luggage securely after we checked out and then have a shower before we headed off to a late afternoon flight. Brilliant

Room Tip: We loved our room which was on the ground floor about 15 steps from the pool. The rooms in the chale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quairading, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very nice family holiday, service and meals were exceptional. Highly recommend. They were very helpful with our two young children. The hotel has great facilities including pools, restaurants, kids club and spa. The grounds are beautiful, great for getting outside with the children. Couldn't fault anything!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willo4737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My mother and I enjoyed the cooking class at Bali Padma , Sariani from Donibu was an excellent hostess ensuring all ran smoothly and we were delighted to have the cooking skills of Rudiaska for gorgeous desserts and Wardana who assisted us with the mains and explaining the ingredients used, what a fab way to spend our lunch time - would recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teressaj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

There is nothing to fault at all about this hotel. Service and standards are of high quality with everything they do. The room, bathroom, bed & pillows were exceptional and large, loved everything about it. Plenty of bottled water supplied, fresh fruit everyday which the squirrels enjoyed every morning. Most of my week was spent poolside at the lagoon pool, again plenty of lounges, umbrellas and shade throughout. They have done a remarkable job keeping this resort up to standard. Breakfast was fantastic with so many choices, room service and pool snacks were well prepared and tasty. Absolutely the best resort I've stayed in, ten out of ten in everything. Congratulations Padma.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank JenineG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor. It’s good to know that our service and standards have met your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Padma Thank you again,this is our 2nd stay & still perfect you are!
Resort- perfect location,so close to everything (walking distance even) The rooms were very clean. Pools- so big & lots of fun with all your water features & bar,so relaxing..you can just kick back here all day for some R&R,recommend pizza's so yum! You've got to try one,even better than what we get here!
Gardens- immaculate,spectacular & huge! Credit goes out to all your garden staff & their early morning smiles & greetings before our sunrise walks,it was a beautiful start to our day :) THANKYOU.
Buffet breakfast was fresh,delicious & had big variety, definitely no complaints here(except for the extra weight we gained) :-)
A HUGE THANKYOU to the beautiful Murtini, Sari,Wirati & Yuliani (from Donbiu restaurant) you ladies were SO courteous,polite,friendly,funny & extremely helpful, you made our stay even more perfect!!! Thankyou so very much & we hope your still there when we come back. Thankyou for all the beautiful memories & your kind hospitality, see you in October xxx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faustina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Amazing fifth time now at this perfect resort. Arrived to a lovely "welcome home". My husband and I were holidaying with my daughter and her fiancé who were celebrating their engagement, a stunning bunch of roses and lilies was delivered to their room. We also celebrated our wedding anniversary while there and received a delicious cake for the occasion, very thoughtful and special treatment from the staff at Padma. As always, everything from the breakfast, rooms, meals, especially the Italian theme dinner night was just perfect! The swim up bars with lovely cocktails or a simple Bintang are refreshing after a long day of shopping or touring. Can't wait to go back again in December!!
,

Room Tip: Deluxe chalet, second storey is beautiful overlooking stunning gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcarr1Kalgoorlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing