We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
“holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were arround 50 people from karachi for convention our experiance was great , nice hotal beakfast was very good staffs are good good to stay for natural every thing like girls and food good for nightlife
Red strom

Room Tip: Every room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bal107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,969
    994
    204
    54
    37
See reviews for
2,110
1,840
97
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed several times in this hotel. It was advised by by co passengers on the Seabourn, and we never regret staying there. The garden suites are amidst beautiful gardens and ponds are our favorite. The birds will wake you up in the morning. The resort is right on the beach. The staff is exceptionally good and in a natural way makes you feel at home. The club arrangement is very much worth while. It gives many benefits and cocktail hours with drinks and buffet from 5 till 7 is nice to go. We see there many guests we have seen before. We love to go back again soon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GerryW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

It was our first stay at the Padma resort, it was just perfect !beautiful surroundings,well look after, clean in all areas of the resort.The staff were exceptional- friendly and always greeting us with a ha lo and a lovely warm smile !! The gardens to the lovely pool areas were well look after from morning till night. The food was fantastic, the best we have ever experienced in our many travels. From breakfast to the great theme nights, so much variety and excellent quality and value.We most certainly will be going back to the Padma, hopefully soon !!. A big thankyou for making our holiday just perfect. Terima kasih

Room Tip: The deluxe garden rooms are close to the barong pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I’m pleased to read that you found all aspects of the resort have met your expectations. I’ve shared your comments with my team here. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I've just returned from my 5 day stay at the beautiful Padma. It was a mums trip with 4 adults and 7 children.

We were met at the airport and transferred to the hotel. It was wonderful to be offered a towel and chilled water once we'd settled in to the bus. It's the little things that really make The Padma stand out.

We had Garden Club benefits and we definitely got our money's worth with the cocktail and canapé hour. The cocktails are amazing and the different selection of canapés of every night, meant we were often too full for dinner. The children really enjoyed the afternoon tea and ice creams. The best aspect however were the staff, particularly Yonardi. We were greeted by name, our drinks orders were taken just before our previous drinks were finished, and no requests were ever too much, everything was done with a smile. We only had breakfast in the garden club once, but, the portobella mushrooms were divine.

The variety of foods on offer at the breakfast buffet were outstanding. I highly recommend the mixed omelette. My only complaint about the breakfast was the pancake station is too popular and may need to be extended.

The pools are lovely. There is happy hour 2:30-4:30 at the lagoon pool swim up bar with 2-4-1 cocktails.

The grounds are stunning, the photos do not do it justice, I spent half a day just wandering around, admiring the various sculptures.

My four year old daughter woke every morning asking if she could go to the kids club. She had a fabulous time. During the Garden Club cocktail hour, the children are provided with a selection of the canapés.

We had a Japanese buffet at Tenkai, the food was magnificent, and plenty of it. The dessert table, wow!

I would recommend this property to anyone, and am looking forward to coming back :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Solomamatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Thank you Padma for another great holiday, enjoyed with good friends Cory & Chris and Barry & Sharon.
All of your staff are so friendly and helpful from Reception, to the restaurant and bar waitstaff, house cleaning and gardeners. In particular we would like to thank Partita (beach front pool bar) for his consistent efforts in ensuring we had everything we wanted. In the main lounge bar and breakfast area we would like to thank Yuri and Henry for their friendliness, great sense of humour and impeccable service.
We look forward to our next holiday with you.

Room Tip: Great location, beautiful gardens, well proportioned rooms and wonderful service from all staff. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne050466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for your kind words.

It’s our pleasure having you stay with us again. I’m pleased to know that we’ve met your expectations once more. I’ve shared your appreciation with all my team here and personally to those you highlighted above.

We look forward to hosting your stay the next time around and continuing to meet your expectations.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We first stayed at the Padma 10 years ago and loved the setting back then, when we arrived this holiday we had forgotten how good the pools were not to mention the beautiful surroundings. Food was good back then and better now. Not one of our family had a bad word to say about staying at the Padma. We loved that one of us had a pool access room where the children could safely play and we could chill back. Thank you staff for making our stay so pleasurable.

Room Tip: If travelling with family and younger children, 1 couple should book a pool access room giving full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilkoSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The absolute best hotel in Bali, we were made very welcome by Nyoman guest relations and all staff, they made the rest of our stay in Bali the best and most relaxing holiday we have had in a long time, we will definitely be back in august , the lagoon room was absolutely beautiful, very clean and always stocked and we were looked after very well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank crowgirlsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing