We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best resort we've stayed at - brilliant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best resort we've stayed at - brilliant.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here at the recommendation of work colleagues and it was fantastic.
We didn't have to worry about a thing - to the extent that on our next trip, we can leave a few things at home because you're fully catered for - even power adaptors (if coming from AU).
From the airport shuttle service to and from the hotel, to the little extras we received - they absolutely go the extra mile and it's great value.
It was our wedding anniversary and we arrived back to our room mid-morning to find a gorgeous chocolate mud cake waiting us - decorated with Happy Anniversary. What a special touch.
Breakfast was fantastic - we've eaten so many buffet breakfasts around the world and this was excellent, from the choice available (Western or traditional Indonesian), to the brilliant customer service from Donbiu staff. I speak a little Bahasa and the staff were excited to converse with me and help me out (I'm a little rusty!).
The lagoon pools were just beautiful - especially at night and the swim-up bars were fantastic.
In terms of location to everything - you're within walking (or taxi) distance to Kuta and Seminyak, the block around Jalan Padma has some good food choices, and we loved Mozerella along the beach (turn right at the beach front exit from the hotel).
If you're after touristy shopping, Ketut's and Miss Debbie's, are both fixed price.They're five minutes walk from Padma (exit the hotel in Jalan Padma and turn right into Jalan Sahadewa. Halfway down and they're virtually opposite each other.
If you want better shopping, head to Seminyak.
Once you walk back into the hotel grounds - it takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the streets and becomes so peaceful.
What makes the Padma great is the people. Nothing is too much trouble and they are testament to the saying that Bali is full of smiles.

Room Tip: We had the standard room, which was fantastic - but others say it's well worth the money for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Online_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,099
    1,017
    206
    54
    39
See reviews for
2,189
1,882
100
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This was our 1st visit to Bali, so looking forward to some RnR, excellent place for this, the staff are outstanding, the food excellent every meal, we had a lagoon access room which is the best, it came with garden club access with great cocktails & nibbles every night if you want, the rooms are very clean, like everything within the resort , they are always cleaning!!, wifi is everywhere, walking distance to some good locals, Wbar for sports & racing from NZ& Oz, we had our 25th Wedding Aniv here and they made a special cake, made us feel very special, we enjoyed the silent day on the 31st, which is very special for the Balinese . Will be back for more holidays here!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It is a great resort. It is well situation in Legian. Close to everything you need, bars, restaurants, massage, shopping.
It is a great clean, large resort. The lagoon pool is great for the kids.
Breakfast every morning is fantastic.
We will return.

Room Tip: Travelling with children under 12, it is affordable, sharing the one room, with two double/queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Thanks to management and staff at the Padma. Nothing bad to say about the Padma Resort except maybe the bed and pillows were so comfortable that we did not want to get out of bed in the morning. Personally I have never slept so well. Breakfast brilliant and the breakfast staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Money changer at reception competitive with downtown. Room clean and never ever the Bali smell prevalent. DVD player terrific if you just wanted to spend an evening at the hotel. Beach close, shopping close, massage close. This place a win win...we'll be back. Thanks again to all for making our holiday a winner.
cheers Peter, Lynne & Suzy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for Nyepi, 3 days 2 nights, booked 3 rooms. the first impression from the staff just 'wow', starting from the security who welcomed us at the front gate until the gardeners, were trully wonderful people. Greetings, smiles, helpful, friendly are just some of those impression i got from here. Room was also comfy and the bed was so good that I'd like to order one of those for my bedroom. Pool and food here were so-so but it was nothing compared to the wonderful service we've got. No hotel is perfect, 4 stars :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my second time staying at the Padma and we were not disappointed at all. We stayed in a garden chalet that was very clean and up to date, the pillows were to die for (I actually bought one from housekeeping as it was so comfy) Our check in was friendly and quick, as we arrived at the Padma at 8.30am the staff made an effort to arrange an early check in so that was greatly appreciated. The Padma breakfasts was amazing as always as was our Tuesday night buffet in the Japanese restaurant. The staff were all so polite and Partita around the pool went to extra lengths for us...thank you :) The only negative thing i would say were the cocktails around the pool were all very strong, just too sweet it was like we were drinking straight cordial. Make the cocktails enjoyable and guests will spend more time around the pool not going elsewhere for drinks :) In saying that I would still totally recommend the Padma without a doubt and we will be staying at the Padma again on our next visit with the kiddies.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely just ask not to be in a garden chalet along the back fence line as the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I were skeptical about returning to Bali with the kids. We will now be having all our family holidays here at the Padma as the kids had a ball. We have to drag them way from the kids club so that they had a swim each day. The staff were amazing, the pools are fantastic the rooms were clean and inviting the food was great. There was everything we needed all within walking distance with three kids in toe. Will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jams18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing