We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay During Nyepi 2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Solo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay During Nyepi 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I was staying in the Deluxe Lagoon View in room 207, the room was very nice with nice bathroom. You can see the lagoon from the balcony which is very beautiful in the morning. The breakfast was excellent with many selection of food .... fresh juice and cold cuts, the pancake was perfect. My kids love to be around the pool all days, will certainly go back and stats in Padma again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,967
    994
    204
    54
    37
See reviews for
2,108
1,840
97
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I just returned from 5 nights staying in a lagoon access room at Padma resort. What an amazing place to stay!! I highly recommend staying at Padma, the staff go out of their way to assist with any inquiry, and make you feel like your the only one there. The room we stayed in was superb. Accessing the pool from your own balcony made us feel truely special, a short swim to the pool bar for a few bevvies, food completed the ambience of this luxury resort. The grounds and location are fantastic. Surf out the front on the sand bank with peeling left and rights too!!! A short stroll to Kuta or Seminyak, resturants and shops all close. We will definatey be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just a note for anybody thinking about staying at this resort. My partner and I just returned from a 6 day stay at one of the garden chalets. The resort and staff will really impress you we could not fault a thing wrong the whole time we stayed there. The staff really cant do enough for you and always are always smiling. We cant wait to return in december for a longer stay this time.To all the staff at the Padma Resort,a BIG THANK YOU.Michael Klier

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1970centurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for your kind words.

I’m pleased to know that we’ve made your holiday with us an enjoyable one. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing your expectations.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had the best time at the Padma. Service, food, pools and rooms were all 5 star! Cocktails at the pool bar, meeting people etc was so much fun. The gardens are spectacular and they have lots of nice sport to grab a snack like the deli coffee shop. It backs right onto the beach as well and is 1 minutes walk from some great bars, restaurants and shops. 100% definitely stay at Padma.

Room Tip: The rooms are pretty spacious. We had a premium deluxe room and that was a good size for 2 adults an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iSparkle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We decided to stay at the Padma resort purely because of what we had read on Trip Advisor. It certainly lived up to the positive reviews. We did ask for a room change as the first room was on the side road and we found it noisy, we asked for another more quiet room,the receptionist was very polite and helpful. We were promptly moved and the next room was very quiet. The breakfast was amazing. Location great. We will be going back for sure. I think it would be very hard to find fault with the Padma it truly is a 5 star resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in Vila 536 nice and quiet and central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Padma in Legian, while it is centrally located to Garlic lane and sport bars which was wonderful for shopping and to pop out and watch the football once you were inside the gates you were in a 5 star luxury resort the rooms were perfect we stayed in the Lagoon access room which was stunning we swam from our room it wasn't very noisy which we expected it may have been, the club room amenities were top notch and the best breakfast I have ever seen, our check in and outs were effortless and the staff went above and beyond to help us I also indulged in a spa treatment again one of the best I have experienced so would I stay here again? Definitely! Couldn't find a better hotel and staff.

Room Tip: If you like to swim each morning before breakfast the Lagoon acess rooms were amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swiggy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I've stayed at the Padma 3 times now and can find very little to criticise. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are lovely, both pools are great and provide a varied experience, and the gardens are beautiful. The breakfast is also better than other places I have stayed.
Padma's location on the beach, surrounded by shops, restaurants and close to Seminyak is ideal.
If I was to be critical of anything, and it is difficult to find fault, I'd say they probably need to improve their cocktails during happy hour (cheap and nasty) and perhaps consider espresso coffee as part of their buffet breakfast. Minor things really in an overwhelmingly positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing