We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Padma resort Legian never ceases to impress!
We have stayed at many resorts through Bali and have found that the Padma ticks all the boxes when searching for a resort that is not only fantastic for adults but also sensational for children.
Having just spent 3 weeks at the Padma for the 7th time we yet again were amazed at how good this resort is. The staff are incredible and so extremely polite and accommodating to your every need. The facilities are up there with the best we have ever come across and if you stay here you must try the Wagyu Beef Burger at the pool as it's incredible!!
Thank you to all the staff at the Padma for yet again making our family holiday truly unforgettable! Bali Bagus!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevemgoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,534 - 3,540 of 6,015 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I've stayed at the Padma once or twice a year for the past 8 years. I have never had to complain about anything. The service is always friendly and efficient and the staff are always eager to help. Garden Club is excellent value and it's lovely to have the staff know you by name. Rooms are spacious, clean and we'll maintained.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank chebejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Padma for our honeymoon and loved everything about this hotel. So amazing - landscaping, service, food and pools all perfect. Have been to bali a few times before and the experience at the padma has been by far the best. Loved it and will be returning as soon as possible! Deluxe lagoon view room was fantastic and clean, renovations did not ruin the stay even though it was the next building over plus we were given 50 usd per day for drinks and food as compensation... so good! Must try sunset bar.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 241diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The minute we stepped into the beautiful new car and were given a really cold flannel and icy cold bottle of water we knew we were here to relax and recharge.
The staff are amazing and remember all our preferences every time we stay. The resort just gets better and better. I believe this is because they read the suggestions of guests and implement change as appropriate.A wonderful team of people work here with great leaders.
Staff,food, service, and attention to detail are exemplary. It truly is home away from home.
Can't wait for the next time.

Room Tip: We love the chalets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 49Sue863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

Here in Padma, we genuinely value every piece of feedback that we receive as it helps us to monitor our service consistency and find ways to improve for our future guests. Thank you for noticing our improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back home, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Beautiful resort (within itself). The place is lovely: beautifully landscaped, quiet, clean. The kids club is small, but cosy. The Garden Club benefits were definitely worth our while. Pools are fantastic; the beach and waves were pretty full on but beach is clean and fairly quiet. The meals were all pretty good, but the range and quality of light, healthy choices (ie. salads, fresh fish) could be improved (and take away some of the vast number of pork/chicken dishes?).
I was surprised (or was I?!?) by the lack of attractive people and culture on my holiday to Bali. The resort guests were quite 'laidback' or in need of decorum (IMO) and I would not like to holiday alongside many of those people again. I guess this is the affordability of the location, it attracts those who wouldn't go anywhere more beautiful or cultural. Perhaps they travel here to feel fancy?
Anyway, weather was perfect and the location is close to everything: walked to Kuta in 15 minutes and Seminyak in 15 minutes. Overall, outside the resort, the area is typically rundown, grimy, and the locals don't hesitate to rip you off.
Next time, I'd pick Thailand over Bali, if doing a short trip from Australia.

Room Tip: Rooms are all well spaced and its very quiet, most of the time around the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were very fortunate to be invited to a wedding to be held at the Padma Presidential Suite so stayed with you for a week. So relaxing and enjoyable to be with friends in such a tranquil setting, but the wedding was something to behold - a beautiful setting for a beautiful couple and a magical way to start their married life together - thankyou so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannetteb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Another excellent experience at the Padma. Staff are attentive and warm. Rooms are cleaned beautifully and the service is excellent. One of the children fell down stairs getting a few scratches and bruises, that evening flowers and a get well card were delivered to the room. Very thoughtful and sums up the padma's attention to detail. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melwallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £137 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing