We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent resort to stay”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at the Padma early Jan 14. Fantastic resort, surrounded by great gardens. Walking distance to restaurants, beaches and shops. Staff very friendly. Got two pools which are both well contained and very clean. Food is great. Very comfortable place to stay. Highly recommend it. Would consider staying there again if we go Bali again. Loved it

Room Tip: We were very happy with this resort, one of the best places we stayed at. We had bottom floor close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hel_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,228
    1,043
    211
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,273
1,936
101
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great stay at Padma. Very good quality resort without being unnecessarily pretentious. Good staff, faultless service and everything happened as it should.

DO NOT accept a room that fronts JL Padma. Dark and very noisy. However, our request to move rooms was accepted without question and with good grace.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms fronting JL Padma. Unbelievably noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at the Padma 3 times now and each time it has exceeded our expectations. The quality of service is exceptional and would recommend it to everyone. The staff are absolutely beautiful, we had a few issues (our own, nothing to do with the Padma) and they couldn't do enough to help us. I just can't say enough how much we've loved our experience with the padma and cannot wait to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MellyB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad to know that you had a wonderful Padma experience once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back home in the very near future.

Sincerely
T. Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at the Padma at least 20 times over the years. If there is a better resort in a better location in Bali we have yet to find it.The grounds are beautiful and improve with every year, the gardners deserve a huge compliment.

Room Tip: Any of the Chalets are excellent.Plenty of room and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0bBl4ck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We returned to the Padma for our 4th stay and will soon be back for our 5th!. Grounds, facilities and staff are top notch, two pools and the kids club saw our kids busy every day and fantastic restaurants at Seminyak are only a AUD$5 (actually its only about $2 but we paid $5) cab ride away.

The Padma is a perfect resort for a Bali stay and we will be heading back very soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe Chalets are worth the extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is our second time staying at Padma Bali and it was just as good as the first, we will definately return again! My son is 2.5 years and had a fantastic time exploring the beautiful gardens, feeding the fish and in the fabulous pools. Breakfast is fantastic with everything you can imagaine....all staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome. The Japanese restaurant is fantastic would definately recommend the Tepanyaki!!! Padma are doing some construction work at the moment but we didn't even notice it at all, we look forward to staying in one of the new family rooms in the near future. Padma has an excellent location to some great restaurants,spas and beach we just loved it! Thank you for a fantastic stay :-)

Room Tip: With a child I think the garden chalets are perfect, more space and a little quieter for them to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coisty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacloban, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in this resort for two weeks for a Design Meeting and what a blast! I enjoyed every day of my stay. The service was superb! All staff were warm and friendly and always ready to give assistance. And great food too, keep it up!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yani1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 145 in Seminyak
3,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing