We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was a good experience, but i fell down some stairs and really heart my self. The pools where awesome and so much fun but I think the pools near the rooms could be a little bit deeper. The breakfast buffet was the best ever the cappuccino was the best I ever had YUMMM!.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool or right next to the pool especially with kids it will make your tip mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,521 - 3,527 of 6,016 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We searched a LOT to find somewhere to stay on our first visit to Bali and we decided on the Padma at Legian and we were very very happy with our decision. The Padma was perfect for us and we decided to stay there because of how great the pools and swim up bars looked, the beautiful gardens, spacious rooms, good size balconies and beautiful manicured garden and garden art and waterfalls all in true Balinese style. The room air con works perfectly, the pool side lounges and wide and soft and comfy for days spent lounging by the pools. Lots of shade and umbrellas by the pools to escape the direct sun. Within walking distance to shops, markets, cheap supermarkets for top up supplies. All good, we will be back for sure. Very polite and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Go for a chalet room, perfect for couples, good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loudon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed at the Padma early Jan 14. Fantastic resort, surrounded by great gardens. Walking distance to restaurants, beaches and shops. Staff very friendly. Got two pools which are both well contained and very clean. Food is great. Very comfortable place to stay. Highly recommend it. Would consider staying there again if we go Bali again. Loved it

Room Tip: We were very happy with this resort, one of the best places we stayed at. We had bottom floor close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hel_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great stay at Padma. Very good quality resort without being unnecessarily pretentious. Good staff, faultless service and everything happened as it should.

DO NOT accept a room that fronts JL Padma. Dark and very noisy. However, our request to move rooms was accepted without question and with good grace.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms fronting JL Padma. Unbelievably noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at the Padma 3 times now and each time it has exceeded our expectations. The quality of service is exceptional and would recommend it to everyone. The staff are absolutely beautiful, we had a few issues (our own, nothing to do with the Padma) and they couldn't do enough to help us. I just can't say enough how much we've loved our experience with the padma and cannot wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellyB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad to know that you had a wonderful Padma experience once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back home in the very near future.

Sincerely
T. Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at the Padma at least 20 times over the years. If there is a better resort in a better location in Bali we have yet to find it.The grounds are beautiful and improve with every year, the gardners deserve a huge compliment.

Room Tip: Any of the Chalets are excellent.Plenty of room and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B0bBl4ck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We returned to the Padma for our 4th stay and will soon be back for our 5th!. Grounds, facilities and staff are top notch, two pools and the kids club saw our kids busy every day and fantastic restaurants at Seminyak are only a AUD$5 (actually its only about $2 but we paid $5) cab ride away.

The Padma is a perfect resort for a Bali stay and we will be heading back very soon.

Room Tip: Deluxe Chalets are worth the extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £141 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing