We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girls Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My last time in Bali was 20 years ago and never in my wildest dreams did I expect to fall in love with Bali as I did this time by staying at the Padma. From the moment we arrived we were treated to a refreshing drink then we also given the room we requested (top level deluxe chalet) based on other trip advisor comments. The room was clean with all the mod con's ( TV DVD player ) and even had an Australian power outlet. Beautiful big shower with great water pressure. The grounds of the Padma are nothing short of stunning and as for the pools, breathtakingly beautiful. During our stay we were particularly looked after by Supertini and Herry and their hospitality was the icing on the cake. We are so sad to be leaving and will miss them but can't wait to come back again to this truly amazing paradise of a place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank titill8ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,950
    992
    204
    54
    37
See reviews for
2,100
1,832
96
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was the second time I stayed at the Padma. While there may be a perception that the hotel rates are somewhat higher than average, the value you get is well worthwhile. The staff are all so genuinely attentive and the hotel clearly has excellent management. Good dinning -The breakfast in particular is outstanding.
Beautiful grounds. The two swimming pools are lovely and provide different options and settings. The rooms are comfortable and the housekeeping and service of the highest standard. When you enter the hotel there's a relaxed atmosphere, which is exactly what one looks for when on a break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well what more can I say this resort has everything
Great staff great pools first class food and drinks
Have just been with friends on there first visit to Bali and they just though they were in heaven

Room Tip: If you are going in busy times maybe go for a non connected room away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was the second time we stayed at the Padma and once again it was fantastic. Stayed in one of those Superior Garden Club Rooms (716). Massive. We stayed from the 12th April till the 19th April. The breakfast buffet was so good that we didn't even bother going to the Garden Club for breakfast. The first few days were actually very quiet. But the last 2-3 days were the opposite. There were some real loud and drunk young people at the pool (from WA) which wasn't really pleasant. One guy even threw up right next to the pool. But this is not really the hotels fault. It just shows the character of our young Australian travelers. The little snack buffet at the Garden Club once again was fantastic (between 5pm and 7pm). Free drinks and plenty to eat there. You don't even need dinner after. Also all the staff including the gardeners are just very friendly...a real pleasure and change from our everyday living.
I can not fault the Padma and can not wait to come back again...hopefully soon.
And a special thanks to my wife who shouted me the trip for my birthday !!!

Room Tip: The Garden Club with all the benefits is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a lovely time here - the staff were all incredibly smiley and attentive, the room was great (DVD player was a bonus, went out to buy cheap DVDs and had movie nights in) and the property was central enough for our needs. We tried out the spa which was lovely - great massage and they ask which oil and music you'd like. The swim-up bar was fantastic with a really great pool to chill out in - only wish it was open later (but might not because of safety reasons, not sure :) )! The breakfast was the only downside - although generally good it was a little hit-and-miss and I would have liked more drink options. We also had dinner here which was good, and booked a rapids tour through the booking office - very smooth and easy. All in all a great time here, would recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zemyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was a good experience, but i fell down some stairs and really heart my self. The pools where awesome and so much fun but I think the pools near the rooms could be a little bit deeper. The breakfast buffet was the best ever the cappuccino was the best I ever had YUMMM!.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool or right next to the pool especially with kids it will make your tip mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We searched a LOT to find somewhere to stay on our first visit to Bali and we decided on the Padma at Legian and we were very very happy with our decision. The Padma was perfect for us and we decided to stay there because of how great the pools and swim up bars looked, the beautiful gardens, spacious rooms, good size balconies and beautiful manicured garden and garden art and waterfalls all in true Balinese style. The room air con works perfectly, the pool side lounges and wide and soft and comfy for days spent lounging by the pools. Lots of shade and umbrellas by the pools to escape the direct sun. Within walking distance to shops, markets, cheap supermarkets for top up supplies. All good, we will be back for sure. Very polite and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Go for a chalet room, perfect for couples, good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loudon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing