We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great resort in a very good area with plenty of options to have fun and eat in both, the hoteal and outside the hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing that I would improve is customer service, we felt that the staff in general do not go the extra mille when it comes to customer service, at least that's how we felt as we were coming from a SUPERIOR customer service in another hotel in Jimbaran and coming to a just ok customer service in Padma was more noticeable.

Other than that the hotel is actually very good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,969
    994
    204
    54
    37
See reviews for
2,110
1,840
97
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just spent 7 days at the Padma Legian. The Padma staff are great, very polite and helpful, rooms are beautiful and clean. We stayed in the Club Garden Chalet near the main pool and club Bar. At times it was a bit loud from the bands in the various eating outlets, however closing the wooden shutters blocks 90% of any noise.
We are early risers so arrived at Breakfast around 7.30, Breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety for all nations. Sunset Bar has a great view but the only happy hour was buy 2 get one local beer free, would be nice to see them upgrade the happy hour and have some cocktails or wines on special. Padma is in a great position with the beach across the road and the shops via the main entrance.
Only negative: and this is a major problem in most resorts people are up early putting towels on the pool chairs only never to be seen again till well into the afternoon or use the chairs in the morning then take off shopping for the afternoon and return for the last hour or so. There are a few bali huts scattered around the top pool area and one couple had there towels there for the whole day, would like to see a booking system of around 3 hours for these huts giving everyone a chance to book one during there stay.....
This is our second visit to the Padma and would not hesitate to stay again in this lovely resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1960jasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

5th stay at the Padma. So happy to return and the service was EVEN better than I remembered. Staff were amazing as always and the new theme dinners (Asian Street Food Market) at DONBIU restaurant far exceeded our expectations and Sukanta's restaurant reservation team are as amazingly friendly and helpful as always. Resort gardens and grounds are absolutely beautiful. Security team are super-efficient and friendly. Pool and bar staff are amazing. Can't wait to go back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 667Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

I’m pleased to hear that your stay experience at our resort was perfect once again and thank you for taking the time to share it on this site. It’s good to know that you enjoyed the Asian Food Market, our newly theme dinners.

I have passed your comments on to my great team who always try their best to meet our guests’ expectations. We do hope that you’ll always stay with us whenever you’re in Bali.

Sincerely

T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I agree with the reviewer before. We had booked the deluxe chalet along with our friends 6 months in advance. We asked if we could be next door to each other and didnt think this should be a problem given the fact of how early we booked. Upon check in we were not next to each other and we were shoved down the back of resort staring at a brick wall. We had paid extra for the deluxe chalet after looking at the pictures provided on the website. These were certainly not the rooms we were given. Very disappointing start to our 12 night stay. The four of us ( the 2 rooms) decided we were not going to stay in these depressing dark rooms so went back to reception. We were given an option to stay in those rooms overnight and then pay ALOT of money to upgrade the following day for the next 11 nights. We all took that option but ended up paying more money in accommodation here that we did in the US for weeks. We then stayed in the pool access rooms which were sensational and spotless. I feel though if your paying so much money for these rooms you should get some priority for a banana lounge by the pool. Everyone else from the resort would come and reserve the lounges and the all the people paying these exuberant prices could not even get seat. The resort itself is very well appointed and maintained. The staff except for whoever does the room allocations were absolutely amazing and professional.
The breakfasts were out of this world and could not be faulted. I am also a return visitor to the The Padma but certainly do not agree with the prices we paid initially and then had to pay another BIG payment to get a decent room. Many of our friends used to stay at Padma but do not stay here anymore due to the price and lack of commitment for room choice. If I was stay here again I would like to pay a reasonable price for the room and like to have a guarantee of room choice when booking so far in advance.

Room Tip: Please read my review as this is my biggest criticism for the Padma. I do not believe we should have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Padma Resort for a week in early June. We had the Family Suite which was a BEAUTIFUL and very spacious suite. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children and Padma accommodated our request for 2 extra beds to be put into the room without hesitance. The 2 extra beds were placed in the sitting room with plenty of room left for the sofa and dining table. We were greeted with a wonderful bowl of fruits and chocolates. It was excellent. There were 2 outstanding staff - Agustina from the Club Lounge and Suweca, the room boy. They were both so polite and friendly. As we were occupying the suite, we had access to the Club Lounge where we had breakfast every morning. Much more civilised and quieter compared to the main breakfast area (during peak time). The made to order breakfast from the Club Lounge is excellent and the staff there were very well trained.

We had significant problems with the mosquitoes this time. We have previously stayed at Padma Resort with no such issue. However, the mosquitoes in the room were in abundance and even though every effort was made to try and minimise the amount of mosquitoes in the room (including spraying the room twice a day and making sure the door was not open for more than 5 seconds), it didn't seem to make a difference. Our stay was somewhat affected by the number of mosquitoes buzzing around in the room each night. All of us ended up having to sleep under the sheets with our heads covered to avoid hearing the mosquitoes buzzing in our ear every night. The resort also fog the entire place each night and it was really quite a concern with the smell and the fog seeping through our rooms. It was not very pleasant to have to smell it every evening.

The kids club was great. Our children loved it and wanted to go back every day!

The resort is fantastic for kids with 2 very kid-friendly pools. Both pools have pool bars which suited the adults very well. If only the mosquitoes were not such a big issue this trip, I would have no hesitance recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We arrived at the Padma late on a Thursday afternoon after flight delays out of Brisbane and long queues at Denpasar Airport. The check in was efficient and welcoming. Our room was amazing. The size of the bed in our room was humungous. Breakfasts were unbelievable, the array of foods.....wow. The staff were so helpful and so friendly. We had an unfortunate encounter with a money changer (not the one at the resort...we only realised the slight of hand when we got back to the resort.) I had an uneasy feeling about the transaction, and whilst it all looked above board at the time it was a last minute distraction by one of the shonks that they clearly pocketed some of the money they and we had counted out. However, Padma came to the rescue. We went down to reception and they had tow of the security staff at the resort accompany us back to the money changer and thing were rectified. The Resort has a different food themed night every night and a band every night. I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this resort. The resort itself and the staff were absolutely superb. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was extremely pleased with my experience at the Padma Resort. We received a warm greeting from the hotel staff immediately upon arrival and was quickly checked in and escorted to our rooms. We stayed in a deluxe suite with more amenities than we were able to remember. The rooms were clean, prior to our arrival we were asked to select a pillow type preference - another nice touch. We were celebrating a birthday of a friend, the morning of her birthday a complimentary birthday delicacy was provided to her. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very tasty and provided a host of food options, there's something for everyone. We enjoyed spending time at the pool and especially enjoyed the happy hour. Most of the drinks were strong yet tasty. The gym facility and hospitality rooms for guests checking out in the evening were clean and appropriate. All in all, the staff was friendly, the facility was clean and beautiful, and customer service was exceptional.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nekkia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing