We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort - well recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent resort - well recommended”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is an excellent resort and had a good stay there. Resort site is large and well landscaped and well maintained. They really did a great job here.

Both pools within hotel are wonderful in size and offers a relaxing time. Hotel is right next to nice beach too.

Generally the staff are well trained and smiling and ever willing to offer help. There is wifi round the hotel but logging on can be trying unless in the room or main lobby.

Outside hotel - loads of shops, minimarts and eating places. One can never get bored. Taxis are easy to get around the area if one ventures further out for dining or shopping excursions.

The rooms are big, clean and well sorted. The bathroom is large and the shower area very nicely done up.

Breakfast has a decent spread but if one stays longer than 4 days, I suspect will get bored with variety.

Spa - more expensive than outside but suspect it gives better quality and ambience. Therapist skills could be a better but no major complaints.

One regret I had was not taking up the in-house dining offers. It might be a tad expensive versus outside but I saw the spread and I believe it will be worth the $. Next time I will.

Overall - I would give it a thumbs up and one of the better stays I have been to.

Padma Resort - Keep It Up !

Room Tip: They have a mix of upper and lower chalet. We had lower room and was further from the 2 pools - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. I’m pleased to hear that your stay at our resort has been the better stay that you’ve ever been to.

I’ve shared your kind words to all my team who really appreciate it and we do hope that we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,294
    1,052
    212
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,312
1,958
101
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is great if you love getting up really early to get a decent seat at the main pool.... eg The lagoon pool doesn't get much sun. We also had a lagoon view room which we could not lower the air-con in due to the whole block being set to same level apparently.... 24.5 celsius is far too hot! The fridge was tiny & did not get cold so had to get ice bucks.

Main pool has activities every day which is very loud with repetitive music & not many people joining in.

Service was good & cleanliness superb.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat_Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I’m sorry to hear that your stay experience with us wasn’t quite up to your satisfaction. The standard setting of AC temperature is actually 21 Celsius. There was a mechanical fault on the AC which caused its temperature stuck on 24.5 Celcius. It’s been fixed completely now.

I do appreciate your view of our resort. Should you wish to stay with us again, please let us know.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was not our first time stay at the Padma resort. The staff are lovely and very courteous and are a credit to the resort. There are two pool bars with lots of activity if you wish. The Padma is located close to Kuta which makes a wonderful walk along the beach in the mornings, there are certainly no complaints when it comes to food/meals and the breakfast is the best in Bali bar none. We can’t wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are good that we have stayed in. It would all depend on your own preference as to a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was about our 6th stay at the Padma, but our first with all our children and grandchildren, they agree with me now. This is the best family hotel in the whole world. My husbands 60th birthday celebrated in style with the tropical barbecue. The Padma really is a peaceful paradise. Thank you Sumei WidIanto, also all the garden club team, the cleaners waiters baby sitters etc you made our holiday very special.

Room Tip: For my privacy have a top floor garden chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just enjoyed 6 nights at the Padma and it was the most relaxing holiday I have had in a long time.
The resort grounds are beautiful, in particular the ponds with fish and turtles and the main swimming pool has a great atmosphere. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
The food is great at the pool bar and especially at The Deli.
I enjoyed a couple of treatments at the Mandara spa which were quite expensive but well worth it. The Salon and departure lounge are also a great feature of the hotel and came in handy when we had a late flight.

The only thing I would complain about is the level of noise heard when staying in the downstairs chalet room. If you are a light sleeper then you will probably have some trouble with the noise that comes through the adjoining room.

The biggest tip I can give about the Padma is that the pool chairs fill up quite quickly and you have to get there early to get a good spot. A lot of people dump their stuff at the pool before breakfast to secure a spot but the pool staff move your stuff or towels after an hour if no one is there.

Room Tip: The Chalets are a bit noisy and annoying if you happen to have a family or loud people above or next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

What a hotel it has everything! The people are lovely! If need anything they are there to help! There was a special man by the name off PARTY that made our holiday so memorable! My daughter had her bday there they bought a cake out and sang happy bday it was lovely! Thanku Padma for making our holiday so wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partyboy110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Located right on the beach... Padma is a beautiful property with two great pools and pool bars. Very close to both Kuta and the beautiful boutiques and restaurants of Seminyak, it is ideally located in the thick of things. The grounds are so green and manicured and the breakfast was a great spread. We had the interconnected chalet rooms which were spacious and very convenient for our family of four. The choice of pillows was great and so was free airport transfers. Just outside the hotel one could walk into local spas for a quick reflexology or mini marts to buy essentials. I would recommend the hotel for families. The rooms and bathrooms need a bit of sprucing up though to make it just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beenachokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,339 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing