We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing break, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Padma Resort Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Relaxing break, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Padma before Christmas in 2013. The hotel is fantastic, excellent gym facilities, gardens are lush and beautiful and the VIP room area was definitely worth the small upgrade price. Relaxing morning breakfast and afternoon sundowner cocktails and snacks made for the perfect stay! Very happy we chose Padma!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GDGN13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,954
    992
    204
    54
    37
See reviews for
2,102
1,833
96
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
127 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was truly a resort hotel on a huge block with capacious and restful gardens, extraordinarily friendly staff and all the amenities you could desire. It is a great introduction to Bali and well located opening onto the beach if desired, or two large pools of differing style if not. It's an easy stroll along the esplanade to Kuta or in the other direction to Seminyak for cafes, restaurants and shopping options... more of these on the back streets should you desire. Our room was a deluxe chalet and quite spacious enough, quiet and amply air conditioned. A haven in a warm friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We always love coming back to the Padma Hotel. Though I have to say this past visit it was disappointing to find that after booking the Deluxe Family Chalet we were met with 2 king-bed rooms. I was on a holiday with my mother and 2 children. We asked for twin beds that my mum and I would've taken rather than sharing a bed (what if this was 2 men??). We were told a twin room was not available. Even though it would be appropriate for the Deluxe Family Chalet to at least have one room with twin beds in it as most children don't like to share beds with each other. Everything else was perfection :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the side road preferably near Lagoon pool and main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicnac121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our fourth time staying at The Padma and remains as our favourite resort in Bali. The pools are fantastic. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. This resort is in a great location and is close to restaurants and shopping. The Padma has everything that you could possibly need. Easily the best hotel in Legian. We can't wait to come back soon.

Room Tip: For a family, choose the family deluxe chalets or splash out on interconnecting lagoon rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for your review of our resort.

It’s good to know that we remain as your favourite resort in Bali.

We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second time staying at the Padma and we wouldn't have it any other way! The whole experience was fantastic! The staff are so friendly and no matter what time of the day or night, nothing is too much trouble! The facilities are second to none and the food is awesome! The Japanese restaurant Tenkai is delicious and the Japanese buffet night is a must!! The Garden Club facility is excellent and we loved our Lagoon access room. All in all its a wonderful place to be and we will be back with out a doubt!! Thank you Padma Resort for another wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: Lagoon Access Room!!!! Amazing..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HKB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall a great resort and well run. The buffet breakfast was to die for and the two for one cocktails at happy hour by the pool was great to look forward to. Great staff nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend this hotel and will be definitely returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chisholmmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 2.5year old in mid June for a week. Overall, it was a great hotel and very well set up for kids.
Room - We had a ground floor deluxe chalet nearby the pool (not the lagoon pool). It was clean, fresh and had a lovely outlook with an outdoor sitting area and garden. The mosquito zappers went on in the late afternoon meaning no issues whatsoever with the critters. The room was also of a good size for the three of us with our son sleeping on the single-bed size daybed, made up as a bed. When we arrived we had a cake waiting for us with Happy Anniversary on it, as I had mentioned our anniversary when I booked.
Breakfast - outstanding, anything you wanted, Asian, Western, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, rice, sago, pickles, cheese, salad, need I go on....As expected however, hotel filter coffee and tea is pretty average.
Pool - we spent hours each day in the big pool, it was clean and we never found trouble finding daybeds like some other reviewers have noted. While we didn't use it much, the swim up bar was also nice. Bintang was around $5AU while cocktails were around $11AU - more pricey for Bali, but cheaper than Sydney costs. We also had lunch a few times there, both western and Asian options. All food and drinks were of good quality - no signs of Bali belly at all at the Padma!
Babysitting - After our second day, we decided to get a babysitter for the evenings. We had a lovely lady called Ratnadi - our son loved her. She would take him around the resort then bring him back to our room for dinner and sleep. We used her on four occasions and were lucky that she was available each time. We love Ratnadi!! Although the kids club takes kids from age 2, we decided not to leave our son there. When we inspected it, there were loads of older kids there, ie age 8 upwards, but none his age. So, we felt he may not have got the attention he needed. If he was older, we wouldn't have thought twice, but with the cost of having a personal babysitter (around $6AU per hour), we didn't have to think twice. Our babysitter actually took him to kids club a couple of times for an hour or so, to play, which worked out better.
Restaurants - We tried Dombiu on our first night (not theme night). While it was lovely food and has a lovely outlook (same restaurant as the buffet breakfast), it is somewhat lacking in atmosphere, as are the other restaurants at the resort. In the evenings, it appears that most guests go outside of the resort to the nearby restaurants. The hotel restaurants were mostly empty while we were there.
Location - Right on the beach. The beach outside was nice and clean, plus good surf. Many of the hotel guests surfed every day. Also, $2 bintangs in the evenings on the beach for sunset!There is also a small stretch of wide path (probably around 500m or so) just outside so you can safely walk with a pram to other nearby resorts for meals etc. We walked all the way into the heart of Kuta which took around 15-20mins and ok with a pram as the footpath is wider.
Going the other direction on the beachfront towards Seminyak and the path is much narrower and more mopeds, cars etc. We also went to a few cafes and restaurants in the surrounding streets of the hotel. There are loads - we tried ones that looked clean and had good reviews online. Also plenty of tacky shops and bars too...
Gym - one of the best gyms I've seen in a hotel. A lot of machines, both cardio and weights, all new looking and in good condition. The bathrooms also form part of the Departure lounge, so it you're getting a late flight you can use all the shower facilities etc after you've checked out.
Overall - we rate the Padma as a great hotel for families. The staff were friendly, remembered our son's name everyday - especially reception staff. The gamelan players at breakfast let our son play with them on multiple occasions. The fish ponds, the statues, the gardens - all great for little people who want to explore. The breakfast buffet - enourmous choice for kids and adults. Plenty of other kids around - not ideal for couples perhaps - but great for us.

Room Tip: Ground floor deluxe chalet near the main pool, good for kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#3 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#3 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing