We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Padma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Padma”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stunning hotel. Service top notch. A more friendly and welcoming resort I'm yet to find. Rooms fine. In fact very good and high spec. Faculties simply stunning. A tropical oasis. Breakfast buffet is fantastic. Loads of choice. Didn't use the restaurant except for breakfast during our 4 day stay. Highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,292
    1,052
    212
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,313
1,956
101
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

OMG!! The Padma was so so so wonderful from the helpful reception staff to the happy gardeners, everyone was always happy and very helpful. We had a Deluxe Chalet (upstairs) it so beautiful, the pillow menu was fantastic! The Deli was amazing, we spent alot of time there. Donibu was great for breakfast, which was out of this world with so many choices, gluten free was very well catered for. We also went to the Indo night on Wednesday night with beautiful Balinese dancers. Our only complaint was we stayed 7 nights and we really wish it was 14 nights! So we will definitely be back in the next 6 - 12 months. It was also in a great spot with great shops to walk to, heaps of mini marts across the road, money changer at front desk and atm is there also

Room Tip: We had an upstairs Garden Chalet which was great as I had read here on trip advisor that the downsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room not available when said to be- excuses were given but they were slow in cleaning. Even had to request fruit and complementary flower/s. Normal fare but missing. Not a very welcoming place.
Not very clean when they finished- fridge still had old milk in it. Public reception did not explain things well- he was more intent on upgrading us. He said we had US$50 credit for the inconvenience of building during our stay. When we left we were told it was $50.00 per night - that could have been wonderful; sadly it was wasted. Room so so, bed comfortable. We originally requested ground floor because of my back. Moved from first -not really an upgrade.
Staff cheerful -but there again they are Balinese and they are all wonderful. Slow wifi- had to go back and ask how to access it-again Public reception did not tell us.
As for value for money Alam Kulkul was far better room about same. and more intimate. I expected more from a 4 star. Disappointing really from not being greater well to rooms.

Room Tip: Could for the price do much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Each time we visit Bali we stay at The Padma. The staff, the facilities, and the beautiful surroundings make it worth while. Away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets, the Padma has everything you need. The staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are the best in Bali and the facilities are second to none. Although pricier than other resorts, you won't be kept awake by loud music and busy traffic and Legian Beach is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Chalet rooms are in a beautiful garden setting and offer beautiful views away from the pool areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiptoptan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meningie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just stayed here for the second time. Travelled with husband and 2children, 6yo and 3yo. The two bedroom balcony suites are fabulous, so roomy and lovely view from the balcony. Breakfasts are outstanding and the poolside and room service menus are great too (we eat out for dinners usually). Staff are friendly and wonderful with children, we use their babysitters and would recommend them to anyone! Planning our next visit already :)

Room Tip: For families the balcony suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eqvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would like to thank your wonderful staff at Padma resort for making my trip to Bali the best holiday I have ever had! Your service, rooms & amenities were always fantastic. I have already recommended staying at your resort to many of my friends!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for 10nights in a garden chalet. 2 large pools mean you can generally get a pool lounge. Very efficient and friendly food & bev staff by the pool. Happy hr is buy 1 get 1 free cocktail (making it $5aud per drink) . Lunch by the pool is about $10aud for burgers/salads. breakfast is a well oiled machine with great efficient staff and a lot of food choices. Never had to wait for a table or anything to be re-filled even though it was busy. Great range of fresh juices. We did the Japanese restaurant buffet /theme night, fabulous food. Right outside the hotel (literally 10m) are streets full of restaurants and shops, massage/beauty shops etc. mostly families staying but also a range of couples both old and young.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,336 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing