We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young family loved Padma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Young family loved Padma”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have a small baby and everyone there was so accommodating and friendly.
It was one of our best hotel experiences ever.
Whatever we needed, for our baby was promptly provided for our convenience.
The food was awesome and the rooms were clean.
I couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ce-sky9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,221
    1,042
    211
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,268
1,934
101
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have just returned from 5 days at the Padma Bali, as usual my short stay was amazing.
The pools are fantastic, I used Bali Tours that is at the Padma located not far from check in they were very good I did a night safari that I booked through them.
I stayed in a garden club chalet up stairs near the garden club,loved the club benefits and I would recommend this.
They are building a new family wing that will be finished in 12 months it looks like it will be amazing it's down where the tennis court was.
I can't wait to return it was me 5th stay, staff are always friendly and helpful.
Thumbs up for the Padma thank you again.

Room Tip: Up stairs Garden Club Chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Padma should be #1 Hotel in Legian. Everything was perfectly fine, from the airport pick-up to airport drop-off and everything in between. The food in the restaurants and the bars is great, with a good selection of choices. We dined at the japanese restaurant a couple of times and loved it.
Sure the buffet breakfast in Donibu gets busy, the pools get busy, people reserve sun-lounges, there are children everywhere and loud groups enjoying their holidays ....... if that's not your thing then perhaps Ubud is a better option. My partner and I are in our 40s, do not have children and weren't "freaked" out by the playful noises and screams at breakfast or around pool areas. We could go to the Garden Club or find a private quite spot in the gardens. The gardens are beautiful, well kept, big fish and turtles everywhere in the ponds, squirrels running up trees. Really nice.
We had a lagoon access room and enjoyed being able to slip into the pool without effort in the morning. The room was cleaned daily with fruit and water bottles provided.
If Legian is the area you want to stay in, then this is the place to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stav40ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Many thanks for your lovely review of our resort.

I’m so pleased to read through your comments and have shared it with my entire team.
Positive feedback from our guests serves as a great motivator to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to all of our guests.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prahran, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently returned for our annual stay at The Padma - Once again they did not fail to impress. From the room, to the breakfast, to the pool etc. Let's make it clear this is a family friendly resort with a lot of children& families, we have two (2) young children 4 & 6 who love coming to the Padma. We stayed in two deluxe garden chalets which were very peaceful & well located. Would highly recommend the hotel. The Padma should be No 1 on trip advisor as at least their main pool has full sun exposure all day unlike some of the other resorts in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a top resort. There is nothing else i can say. I have stayed there 5 or 6 times now and every time it doesnt disappoint. Service, staff, food, rooms all 10 out of 10. I totally recommend it.
Rooms are spotless, So many pools to choose from, and the breakfast is the best of any hotel i have ever stayed in through out the world. A must to stay at

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed at the Padma at various times over the past 15 years. We have never been let down or disappointed in any way by the service or standard of this beautiful property.
We celebrated our Wedding in the Padma presidential suite, and we were so happy with every aspect, from first contact, through to looking at the photos at home, the events coordinator Miss Lily was without fault. Nothing was too much trouble, we were treated like royalty from the first moment.
Modt if our guests stayed at the Padma, and have plans to return. The guests who stayed elsewhere, were very impressed with the Padma Resort.
If you have plans to marry in Bali, I highly recommend the Padma Resort.
We couldn't be happier.
Perfect holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stunning hotel. Service top notch. A more friendly and welcoming resort I'm yet to find. Rooms fine. In fact very good and high spec. Faculties simply stunning. A tropical oasis. Breakfast buffet is fantastic. Loads of choice. Didn't use the restaurant except for breakfast during our 4 day stay. Highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing