We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

First time staying at the Padma and in Bali. An amazing resort, fantastic location great shopping as soon as you walk out of the resort.Gardens at the resort absolutely stunning, staff were very friendly and helpful always with a smile on there face. Theme night dinners is a must was a fun filled night with food(lots of it) and entertainment from a band to traditonal dances. Room was updated clean and spacious for the two of us, free wifi,flat screen tv, DVD player,had a lovely view of the lagoon pool from the 3rd floor.stayed in the deluxe lagoon pool view room.
Breakfast was included everyday, it was the most fantastic spread to much to list was incredible.
Sunset bar is at the back of the resort which backs onto the beach,grab yourself a drink and sit back relax and watch the sun go down beautiful!!!
To much to mention but you get my drift. Try the Padma you will not be disappointed.
Will be returning to the Padma in the next few months
5stars Padma

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,368 - 3,374 of 6,114 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at Padma for 9 days and it was amazing. The resort grounds are beautiful and so clean! The breakfast we had was better than expected and they have everything you can think of. Everything is priced fairly and the 2 pools are well maintained and one of the best parts about Padma. The customer service from the workers is wonderful and nothing was ever to hard for them. They greet you everytime you walk past and make sure you feel welcome. I will never stay anywhere else in Bali it made me holiday that little bit more enjoyable. If your thinking of staying with Padma you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From when we were picked up from the airport and given cold towels an bottles of cold water the experience was second to none. We had three children aged 12-8 and they found plenty to keep them occupied. The club house served wonderful coffee in the morning, afternoon tea and cocktails in the evening all set in a beautiful garden. Wherever you walked the flowers , shrubs and trees were all well cared for set with in statues and water features. The staff all of them were so cheerful and professional from the gardeners to the staff on reception. As has been said previously the breakfasts were a delight. Thank you all so much.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe suite with an adjoining garden room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PadmaResort_GM, General Manager at Padma Resort Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Reviewer

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and our resort. I’m glad that we’ve lived up to your expectations. I’ve passed your comments on to the rest of our team.

We look forward to your return stay, hopefully very soon.

Sincerely
T Soerjanto
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was stay number 10 for us at the Padma. Once again the Padma delivered what we have experienced on all our stays so far. Very friendly, helpful, good service, great food and comfortable rooms. Our entire family enjoyed this holiday with 6 adults and 4 children. We had 4 Deluxe Chalets including 1 interconnecting.
Great to see that money is being reinvested into the resort to better the facilities for our future enjoyment which is not common amongst all resorts we have stayed with in the past.
Keep up the good work and high standards and business will continue to grow in the future.
We will see you again next year. Michael & Karen - Australia

Room Tip: Upstairs Deluxe Chalets are always our first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelKaren2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Another perfect stay at the Padma in December 2013.

I have written a more detailed review from 2012 and my previous thoughts and experiences were reconfirmed. Fautless.

The management must be commended on retaining the high standard of service and hospitality that the resort is famous for. From the gardeners to the front office, pool staff and restaurant, security and room service. All exceptional individuals, with there own personality and style. Attentive, courteous, amiable, cordial, agreeable, gracious and welcoming.

Thank you to all who made our stay such a wonderful experience. You are only as good as your staff and I hope the management appreciate how wonderful they are.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mandy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Padma Legian. We stayed in a deluxe chalet room on an upper floor with a balcony. Absolutely beautiful gardens with beautiful pools and many different areas on the grounds to discover. There is an area next to the sunset bar you can look out to the beach on your lounge chair and enjoy the sunset Then just a walk across a road is the beach for a swim. The breakfast is the best we have ever had with the biggest variety we have ever seen. Its a big hotel with many people but always room enough for everyone and doesn't feel crowded.
The staff are fantastic and often keen to have a chat with you. They have great WiFi also. The hotel is close to the main drag of shops if you like shopping and other restaurants. The Gym is very well equipped and in good order. Will definitely return one day to this hotel and its definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gvantwout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This would have to be the best resort we have ever stayed in. Everything was faultless. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and relaxed. The staff are all very friendly and go out of their way to help us. Even when we turned up late for breakfast because we misread the times the restaurant staff still went out of their way to make sure we were fed. The grounds are immaculate as are the two enormous pool. Plenty of sun lounges even though the hotel was at capacity when we stayed. There is absolutely nothing I can find fault with. We will definitely return. Thanks to all the staff at Padma for our amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
1.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £114 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing