We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love this place and would not stay anywhere else in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Padma Resort Legian
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Yarrawonga, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“we love this place and would not stay anywhere else in Bali”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

So close to everything the Padma is kept to the highest standard with the best food, staff rooms and pools.
Located walking distance to everything the Padma is all you could ever you need including shopping, the beach and some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Make sure you go and see Marde and G'Day at the Kangaroo on the beach in the afternoon they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaliseGrinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,234
    1,043
    211
    57
    40
See reviews for
2,276
1,936
101
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

An excellent resort deserving a 5+ star rating. Room was beautifully, clean, comfortable with all the extras to add. Breakfast was a feast, perfect for the big eater.. great choices and cuppacino and latte to die for. Service was impeccable. staff are so efficient and friendly. Pool areas are lovely and big, not overcrowded. Dining area had a feel of softness and coziness with the dim lights and light music in the background. Food was as nice as the top restaurants that we dined in along the water front. Highly recommend the Padma to anyone who wishes to experience 5 star accommodation. Along with our companions we will certainly be revisiting the Padma Resort next trip. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Joanna Joyce

Room Tip: Lagoon or garden room ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChesterJoyce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Another great trip to Bali. We find the Padma to be in the perfect location, close to the restaurants and shops of Seminyak and there is plenty to explore around Legian. We love the facilities at the resort, 2 pools to choose from, gym and the breakfast has something for everyone. Staff are very friendly and always happy to help. The stay 7 pay 5 deal made the rate very reasonable and we will keep coming back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our first trip to bali and the Padma Resort was amazing ,from the buffet breakfast to the way we were made to feel, comfortable in every way .highly recommended and for us this will be the resort we return to always .Thankyou again
Recommended for family's aswell

Room Tip: The lagoon access rooms are great ,the pool at your back door with a little bit of privacy aswell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nhim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Third stay at Padma. Rooms are getting dated but Pool Areas , Garden Club and general service levels keep Padma at Four star rating. Easy place to stay , handy to all Kuta,Legian,Seminyak areas.Why go else where ?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 495Hajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've been to bali a few times, but Padma is by far the best hotel Ive stayed at yet. The only thing I can fault is we had a garden view chalet, located downstairs, we could here every movement of the family upstairs. Next time we stay we will make sure we get the upstairs chalet. The breakfast is amazing, the selection is ridiculous, everything you could think of they have. Room service was fantastic and not to mention the Pass on mojito!!! Cant wait to come back :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megshedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our family stayed at the Padma for six nights and enjoyed everything. Magnificent pools, great buffet breakfast, service was amazing. All the staff were always happy and smiling and nothing was any trouble. The rooms were always clean and well presented. The gardens were constantly manicured. We would highly recommend the Padma Resort for anyone who would like a great resort in a central spot in Legian. We will be returning.

Room Tip: We had an interconnecting room on the ground floor which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Padma Resort Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Padma Resort Legian

Property: Padma Resort Legian
Address: Jl. Padma no. 1, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Legian
#1 Business Hotel in Legian
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#2 Spa Hotel in Legian
#2 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Padma Resort Legian 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Padma Resort Legian is previously known as Padma Resort Bali at Legian. Acclaimed as a five-star art sanctuary, Padma Resort Legian is a serene paradise under the dancing shadows of the renowned Legian sunset. Just steps away from the traditional art and fashion market of Legian street, the resort is a sanctuary at one with nature. Spaciously set within a romantic 6.8-hectare garden landscape, the resort provides comfortable accommodation, world-class facilities and the celebrated Balinese hospitality that promise wonderful stays for discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Padma Resort Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Padma Resort Bali At Legian Hotel Legian
Padma Hotel Bali Legian
Hotel Padma Bali
Padma Bali
Bali Padma
Padma Resort Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing